We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #74 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Cannot fault this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights over the christmas market period
Hotel wes excellent. Rooms were lovely and spotless with very comfy beds. slight walk to the old town but a very nice walk or you can jump on the tram.
I work for a travel company and do spend my time reasearching hotels before i book but no need to ( just book this one)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlouise588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had a really wonderful stay at Red and Blue Design Hotel in Prague. The room was new, spacious, clean and nicely furnitured. The bed is big and comfortable. You can chose other kinds of pillow and duvet, if you wouldn't be satisfied with the ones already in the room. The room had a small area with a desk and the possibility to make coffee or tea, which was great for starting the morning with a cup of tea or after coming back after a chilly day walking around in the city. The heating worked well. The location is very quiet on a calm street close to a park. If you prefere walking instead of using buses or metro, you can reach all parts on the city on foot from the hotel. The bathroom is all new and with a big shower. I used the taxi pick up to go from and to the airport and it worked out very well. I can highly recommend it as well as the other services provided by the hotel. A wonderful trip and I will for sure stay here again next time I go to Prague!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We loved this hotel. It is very easy to get to by metro from the airport and is in easy walking distance from the main sights. Having spent 4 days walking round Prague We would say this hotel is in a perfect, beautiful location. it is aways from the main tourist traps, loud bars and tourist gift shops so ideal for those people who want to see more of Prague than the main tourist areas.

Our room on the top floor looked out over the rooftops of Prague, was lovely and warm and well equipped with a hair drier, mini bar and room safe.

Breakfast was excellent with a great range of juices and food, especially the Czech sandwiches and "pigs ears" cookies.

A great hotel and fantastic value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highland_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was my 4th visit to Prague and I have always booked the hotel last minute. Previous time was at Moevenpick which was great in 2008 and this time I found this hotel for an unreal deal on expedia the day before check-in.
I really wasn't expecting much but was very happy with my decision to stay here. We were on the top floor so the room wall was slanted to accommodate the roof but overall the whole room was clean and contemporary. We were also facing the road and into the park which is a refreshing change from most properties in Prague.
I was in a pinch to charge my ipad and the receptionist saw my strain so offered hers from her own laptop for me to use which was very nice of her.
The only tips I have is maybe you should call the hotel and reserve a parking stall before you arrive. When we showed up they initially said it was full but found me a spot which is about a 3 minute walk up the road.
Also the hotel check-in is used for condos around the city so it can get fairly busy around check-in time. Overall for the price I paid I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
As for the location it isn't for you if you are looking to be right next to the tourist attractions but we just parked our car and walked to the Charles Bridge area and if we felt like it sometimes we would take the metro back to the shopping centre area near the andels hotel, buy a few snacks and adult beverages and retreat to our room. I prefer this arrangement over spending more money on accommodation and getting an old and small room right next to all the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Brilliant place to stay, could not find fault with anything. The beds are really really comfortable, rooms gorgeous.staff at reception are friendly and always smiling. We had a couple of great meals at a local restaurant called the Olympia, excellent food and reasonable prices, not far from hotel, would stay at this hotel if went to Prague again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loftysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Although the hotel is a little bit away from the centre of the city, it provides a great position to really explore other beautiful sites such as Petrin Hill. Also, Prague is a smaller city, so you can reach everywhere pretty easily on foot.

Cituated across from a park, and in a lovely quiet street, the Red and Blue Design hotel was really a great find thanks to Trip Advisor. Reception staff were very helpful with any request, and assisted us in making a few bookings and reservations with nothing but a smile.

The rooms are beautiful, and I would recommend one facing the park. Modern, large and super clean. The bed is also extremely comfortable. And a very nice, large bathroom. Just perfect.

Breakfast (which was included in the price) has a HUGE array of assorted delicacies, and is constantly replenished fresh out of the kitchen, which was nice to see.

The cost of the hotel itself is very reasonable, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting a value for money hotel in Prague.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms in the hotel have a blue theme, and the other half red. We were assigned a blue ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyChristinaBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend.

Upon arrival the lady on the reception was busy, but she got us checked in very efficiently.

We found the room was nice and cosy (it was v.cold outside!). The decor was cool and very clean.

The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice! We were well set up for a day of sightseeing!

The location was ok, it could have been better, but we were still able to walk to most of the sights. We used the tram a couple of times. There are tram stops close to the Hotel.

We were concerned about the hill that the hotel is on, but for the average person this really isn't a problem to walk up.

We highly recommend the Red and Blue Design Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz80London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,435 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 648 in Prague
3,174 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#62 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 648 in Prague
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing