We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to go home!!”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #74 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to go home!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed at The Red and Blue Design Hotel for four nights, staff were fantastic always said hello and goodbye and when we asked about sending postcards they offered to send them for us!!
They let us borrow a travel adaptor as ours didn't fit their sockets. The room was clean and very quiet and the hotel was a great base to explore the wonderful city of Prague.
We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Timmo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    533
    76
    9
    3
See reviews for
179
1,072
81
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed a week in this great hotel, excellent value for money, great location, very quiet and the rooms were lovely!!!! Its a great place to stay if you want something small, neat and modern! Staff were very friendly and helpful when recommending places to eat or visit and they always showed your the location on a map and the best way to get there.

Will definately be staying here again when we visit the most amazing City ever!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the South side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieMick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very nice, design and clean. Possibility to go by footh to the center and takes approximately 15 minutes. I recommanded it ! We were in a blue room. which was very nice and quiet. Possibility to go to the center but also to the other way near some other shops, restaurants and commercial center.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delidel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We chose this as our base for a 4-day weekend exploring Prague, and it couldn't have been better.

Location: reasonably central. It is possible to walk everywhere from here, but a better option is to figure out how to use the efficient and frequent tram system. Front desk staff can explain how it works, and they can sell you tickets (which are very inexpensive). There is also a Metro station about 15 mins walk away - which is a good and inexpensive way to get back to the airport (metro followed by airport bus costs a little over £1!)

Room: very comfortable. I always appreciate having a kettle. Nice view from the front-facing rooms over the park opposite.

Breakfast: excellent selection, and good value for an inclusive breakfast. Nice outdoor patio area to enjoy a relaxed start to the day.

Staff: really helpful. For example, no problem looking after our luggage after check-out time.

About the only criticism is that the bar is a little cold in character and doesn't attract much custom... but there are plenty of more lively bars a short walk away.

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V96GLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Me and my husband went to Prague for my 30th birthday, unfortunately the weather wasnt the best but this hotel was my sunshine as the staff were great, the food was tasty and our room was fantastic, I actually enjoyed my time in the hotel more than touring the streets, we had the view of the park where we were situated which was nice to look at.

The hotel was located right near the trams which takes you to all the best tourist spots in the Prague so it's very convenient, even better it was only up the road from a Tesco (typically bristish we are), the hotel staff had their own maps when you arrive and help with recommendations from the map for places to eat, things to see etc.

The bathroom toiletries were so good we barely used our own cause it was good quality and they kept topping them up everyday so we were never short, also they gave me a toothbrush with no charge as I forgot my own, they also arrange suprises for friends and loved ones were they can arrange a bottle of wine and chocolates to your room!!!!

The room was tidy clean and modern, I love the flat screen tv and the easy to use digital safe.

All in all we were spoilt by the hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a city break to Prague... Thank guys

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I spent July 29 -Aug 1, 2012. On arrival- at the reception, the staff was warm and friendly. The walk to the room via the lift- the place was immaculately clean. The room was inviting and beautifully presented. Breakfast was least appreciated. We were late for our 8:10 train, so we requested a taxi , the response was swift, within moments, the taxi arrived. But they need to have a choice of milks eg, soya and other bits such as peanut for vegans. Our over all experience was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Am writing this on our final night in Prague staying in this very nice hotel. Firstly, found the cleanliness and decor to be of a very high standard. Our room was lovely and the lobby, bar and breakfast areas are very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast I found very enjoyable and good quality. Could be a little repetitive but to be fair, small variations were made to the hot selection every morning. The staff have been helpful and attentive throughout our stay and have been able to provide maps of the area and information about trams, metro and tours. The free Wi Fi at the hotel has been much appreciated and unproblematic. The hotel is located a little away from the main attractions of Prague, although we found the walk to the Old Town, Charles Bridge, Prague Castle etc to be comfortable and pleasant. It is approximately a 15 to 20 minute walk to these areas, but easy to find and very picturesque. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting this beautiful part of the world.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,975 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,899 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing