We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for the money”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #73 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Friendly, clean and great location. An easy walk of 15 minutes and in the hub of Prague. A close walk to the tram if needed. Neighborhood has some good shops and restaurants if you don't want to cross the river. The staff was friendly, helpful and the rooms are bigger then you expect and super comfortable. Breakfast was by far the best we had on our trip. Enjoyed ending our evenings with a drink in the bar. Would highly recommend and would come back.

Room Tip: We had a triple and a double .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merriacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked through a french website called voyage-privé.com and one nigth cost only 20 euros per person. That was absolutely incredible, the service is efficient, the breakfast is good, the hotel is quiet, the bed comfortable. Not so far from the core of the city (20 minutes walking under the snow) and because it's in front of a garden, it's absolutely peaceful. This hotel is definitely the best price-quality you'll ever find in your life in think ! Thanks again !

Room Tip: We had six different bedrooms, all of them were great, don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicvash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here in October with my boyfriend and had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and spoke English. We had room 502 which was spacious and well laid out.
They have a lovely breakfast spread between 7am-10am which managed to fill us up so much that we often skipped lunch.
They also provide a free locker service for your luggage if you have some free time between check out and your flight.
Overall a pleasant stay and I can't find a single fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98Sarah_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week whilst in Prague for a city break.

We were delighted to see that this hotel had lived up to all the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. We had a blue room on the 3rd floor with views over towards Petrin Park. Rooms were a good size, clean and stylish. Loved that we were able to walk everywhere from this hotel - about 20minutes to the Old Town but not too far at all from Legion Bridge. The free breakfast was ample for charging batteries before a busy day exploring!

Whilst in Prague, I would recommend going up the Funicular tram to the Petrin Tower and visiting Cafe Slavia on the banks of the river Vltava.

The only thing that let this hotel down was the poor internet connectivity although, this is not a major concern for me whilst on holiday as sometimes its nice to get away from it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was our last of many around Europe and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable and quite and modern. Bed was very nice and there was even options for you to request other pillow sizes. Great location - you can walk anywhere from here really! Great restaurants just 5 min walk away and 5 mins walk to a big shopping mall. Taxi service they organised us to the airport was very reasonably priced compared to another one we had organised ourselves. Breakfast was very good! And about 5 english TV channels which beat anywhere else we had visited in Europe. Thanks again!!

Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Had such a fantastic stay here. Just a lovely place to come back to after a day out and about.
Bathroom was huge with a nice shower (shower head a little low, but no big deal). Bet was so comfortable although I'm always confused why they put separate duvets on double beds.
Air conditioning worked well.
Easy access to the tram lines to the centre, although the walk is lovely.
Would love to come back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September. Location was very good across from the largest urban park in Prague. Quiet even though on a rather busy street. Close to transportation, about 5 minute walk to tram station. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Ordered a taxi to the train station through reception for 10 Euros. Wifi was available in the room and they had a computer that you could use if you had no Wifi gadget. Checked in early in morning, around 11 AM and room was ready. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,437 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,527 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#69 of 648 in Prague
2,348 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing