We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red & Blue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Petr(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arbes(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atos(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,924)
Filter reviews
1,924 results
Traveller rating
1,239
577
94
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
577
94
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelpetrin parkblue roomgreat hotelcharles bridgeminute walktram stopold townpillow menurecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roommini bartram systemhotel barquiet areawalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,924 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much
Hotel clean,warm and comfortable.
Excellent helpful staff,nothing too much trouble
Location great for restaurants and walking into town also large Shopping Mall nearby
Thank you everyone for making our first visit to Prague so enjoyable
l
Alan & Hazel
South of France

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A spotlessly clean hotel. Romana and Karla on reception could not have been more helpful with their advice about sights to see, places to eat and the tram system. Such a convenient situation; quiet, with an attractive park opposite and everything within easy walk or tram. Our top-floor, sunny room gave us a great view over the red rooftops of the city.
A very good breakfast menu in the attractive breakfast room on the lower ground floor. Take care! Outside the breakfast room, at the bottom of the attractive curved stairway, there is an extra grey step which does is not obvious. I stumbled over it and saw two other people do so. It needs a coloured edge to it.
Fire doors were wedged open - not good. Perhaps regulations are different in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A excellent value modern hotel with large bathroom and power shower over bath, very clean we requested a high room and had room 509 overlooking Petrin park.

Staff very friendly and helpful, they will give you a local map, but I suggest you buy a local one with all of the street names, you will find it easier to get around that way

The hotel was close to the town, we brought tram tickets in Chinese convenience store you can buy one day tickets or 2 day passes, just valid them on the tram, good way of seeing the city, you can use them a many times you wish on the day.

We enjoyed Charles bridge, the Astronomical clock, and the castle, make sure you get tram number 22 pass the funicular it will take you on a nice scenic trip to the back of the castle.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and a quite room overlooking park.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just spent 4 nights in this hotel, we found the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the shower was always hot. The hotel is a little out of the tourist area but only a short walk to get there. Charles Bridge is about a 15 to 20 minute stroll but there are plenty of trams minutes from the hotel. There are a few bars and restaurants close by, if your a non smoker check out signs at the doors as most allow smoking. One place to go for a great meal at a cheap price is " Vidlicky a Noz" the food is excellent, beer and wine cheap and great staff. Its around a 5 min walk from the hotel and is non smoking.
The buffet breakfast in the hotel was a welcome plus and the " Happy Hour" in the bar " 4 to 6 " knocks a 30% off the tariff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I enjoyed 2 nights in this hotel in march 2014. The hotel is located Praha 5 about 2 km from the city center. There are bus and tram connections near by. You get quickly any place in town witnout hassel.

The hotel has no own parking spaces, but in most cases you find free places opposite to the hotel. If you do not come by car pre-arrange a pick-up from the hotel for 26 Euros. Call the hotel in advance.

My room was located on the 6 floor (top floor) with a terrific view on downtown Praha. The sin rises in the morning and you see the red sunlight on the roofs. Whow!

The hotel ingeral is very clean and bright. The staff is friendly and helpful with all questions you may have.

My room was big with a twin bed and writing desk. The bathroom have bright light wish shower and looks very good.

An air conditioner is installed. The room is under the roof and air conditioning is certainly required in hot summer days.

Breakfast is served from 7 am to 10 am. This a very good one and you will not find it boring if you stay several nights.

Internet is available for free and extremly fast. There is also a desktop computer avaialbe at thwe front desk for free.

The hotel provides a bar at the entry level if you want to relax over one beer in the evening.

This hotel is one of my favorites in town. Enjoy Praha!

Distance from the airport is about 10 Km.

Room Tip: Room 602. Best view on the city of Praha!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keule1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews