We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #73 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and the rooms are nicely decorated, big comfy beds, pillows and a sofa in the room. the bathroom has a shower over the bath and everything was very clean and maids cleaned everyday. It is 10 mins walk to Charles bridge or hop on a tram at the bottom of the road. It is a quiet location but within walking distance of all sights. I would definitely stay a again a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    518
    72
    9
    2
See reviews for
173
1,050
80
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good location knowledgeable staff food at breakfast varied (not variable!) tasty, room very clean and bright. Before arrival we contacted the hotel to ask if we could have a double room rather than twin and bath rather than shower. Got very fast response to say no probs on both. Recommend you do same if you have a preference.

Would we go back to this hotel....probably!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandTanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the Red and Blue Design Hotel.. Its a modern hotel and being an Architect I loved the colour theme followed in the hotel spaces. Nice rooms ,good wifi connection in the rooms. We had only the breakfast buffet and it was phenomenal. Lots of option for vegetarian food as well. Its an interesting walk from the hotel till the bridge area with restaurants, shops, view of the palace from the streets... good connectivity to local transport as well. Over all our stay was memorable :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swati0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, Essex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel, beautiful rooms and very clean. Also very central! We walked into the centre everyday and didn't have to take any transport. Great place to stay. The service on reception was excellent too, my friend locked her suitcase key in her suitcase and all the reception team rallied round to help here.
The only thing that let the hotel down, which is why it got 4 stars from me, was the breakfast. I didn't find it varied much and didn't really enjoy the experience but don't let this out you off.
The hotel was lovely, as was the service so I would definitely go back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cihan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for ! night after returning from Karlovy Vary. Arrived late afternoon, receiving a warm and friendly greeting. We were very pleased when we saw our room it was very modern and everything was done to a high standard and thoroughly clean. We had all that we expected, free Wifi, tea and coffee making facilities, multi channel television, air conditioning etc. The bathroom was a good size with modern fittings and an over bath shower.We enjoyed a filling and tasty breakfast which set us up for the day ahead- the breakfast room was light and airy with plenty of room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarrahUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Prague at red and blue design, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was unusual but loads of it and very nice and nice breakfast room
Down stairs bar was very quiet but nice and comfy
Hotel is about 20 minute walk from bridge area which is very busy and the old square is also very busy and the bars and more expensive than where the hotel was. The local bars near hotel were very traditional and very very cheap, so we were happy with location, would definitely go again although January was cold I can only imagine how busy it gets at Xmas time and during summer months, scenery is spectacular in this city especially Prague castle, very interesting and historical

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed for one night at the Hotel. I planned on staying another, but left in the morning because I didn't have a great experience.
The room itself was nice. If I'm pedantic the pillows were uncomfortable. And there was no bath, which is a shame.
The worst thing for me was the noise from within the hotel. My room was opposite the lift and I could hear EVERYTHING going on in the corridor outside.
At 8.30 am the cleaners were chatting outside my room for 45 minutes, just as I got up to complain they left. Then the next thing I know they are hoovering the room adjacent very aggressively! BANG BANG BANG! Against my bedroom wall. Nightmare, especially when hungover.
Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Don't go to room 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy321, General Manager at Red & Blue, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear LondonMT

Thank you very much for using our hotel. Thank you also for your review.

I am glad you liked the room you were asigned. I am very sorry about your negative experience with the noise in the hotel.

I believe it is good to mention, that our hotel offers a pillow and duvet menu, so every customer has an option to ask for a wide range of pillows and blankets. I understand that when staying for one night it may not be worth it, on the other hand pillows and blankets are very individual thing and it is impossible to suite everybody with one kind - that is why we offer our pillow menu.

The noise described by you is certainly not acceptable and we have already discussed this with all hotel staff and made sure that something like this will not reoccur. Also the vacuming method described by you is not acceptable and we have already done arrangements to prevent this for the future.

Let me thank you one more time for using our hotel and apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Kind regards

Ondrej
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#27 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Property: Red & Blue
Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing