We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red & Blue
Ranked #78 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms were really nice and what you hope for when you don't know exactly what you are going to get. The people working in the reception spoke English very well and were friendly. Cleaning lady walked into our room without knocking 5 seconds after I had entered the bathroom completly naked, to take a shower. So that was a close call. They were very persistent to clean. Breakfast was a bit small, but understandable because of the size of the hotel. The pillows were gigantic for some reason.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
There are newer reviews for Red & Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The room was Large, and with a nice view, the bath room had a tub nice one. The breakfast was just the best very good European type with cold cuts and great cheeses and very good sandwiches. sausage, eggs very good bacon it is different each day. It is just a little over 10min walk to Charles Bridge this one way or the other is to go on another Bridge there is nice coffee shop just before the Bridge very good to.. they a nice walk to the main of Prague. This location a little out of the way but worth it, very comfortable Hotel and the staff are just the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgfoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great room. Large, quiet, pretty and with nice view.
Very friendly service. Especially at the reception.
Nice breakfast. I really liked all the small sandwiches!
Good, quiet location. Nice walk by the river to Charles Bridge and other attractions.
Transfers. Percect way get to the hotel from the airport and back.
Tips: you can buy tram tickets at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 300Elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a 4 night trip to Prague and we really enjoyed our stay at The Red & Blue Hotel.

We booked a transfer through the hotel to get from the airport which cost 600cz one way.

The hotel is in a pretty central location, about a 15 minute walk to the Charles bridge etc. The location was quiet which was great. There is a tram stop at the end of the street (švandovo divadlo) and the trams are really easy to use.

The room was spacious and comfortable, overlooking the park across the road. Lovely bathroom with shower.

Breakfast was good, bacon, sausage, beans, egg (different every day) and the usual continental items. It was lovely sitting in the sunny conservatory in the morning.

Would 100% recommend this hotel if you are thinking of visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pollysej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel, very nice staff rooms are very good, location is very good 15 minutes walk from the centrum. Great breakfast and very good service. Very beautyfull city the hotel is located on the park site wich nice to walk trough

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Brilliant hotel, lovely rooms and great service. The staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast in the sun room was perfect. The location was good as it only took 10-15 mins to walk to the old town with lots to see on the way. Lovely bridges across the river, and not far to walk to the castle, with lots of nice little coffee shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janeane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited The Red and Blue Hotel with my Girlfriend for 5 days as we explored Prague. I found this hotel exceeded my expectations greatly.

For the price we paid i thought the hotel was of excellent standard. It is not the largest of hotels but has everything you need. The Hotel was clean and very well presented with modern furnishings and (but not ultra mod and off-putting) decor. Our room matched the hotels style and although not the largest double room ive ever stayed in it was not what a would deem too small for two people so a standard double was fine for us. Modern and clean in both the room and bathroom which as you can see comes in either red or blue style.

The hotel staff were really helpful with maps and direction as well as advice and spoke pretty good English for the most part.. and breakfast was simple but good, pretty much what i would expect with easily enough seats and tables to accommodate its guests in another well presented area of the hotel.

We visited Prague in the summer so the winter was not an issue for us and in fact we took advantage of the air con quite often.

The Hotels situated about 30 mins from the airport and not dead center in Prague but that works out well because its nice and quiet and about a 10-15min walk max to the city center across some very scenic bridges. Also of course it is a 1 min walk from the tram lines as well so getting around is very very easy.

Due to it being hot and nice when we went we explored a lot by foot in the first few days and then planned other day trips later. By night the same is true, walking distance to the center of Prague or a couple stops on the tram. Easy.

I would recommend if you like Mexican food the following restaurant as its near the hotel and the best mexican food ive ever had - http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g274707-d694910-Reviews-Cantina-Prague_Bohemia.html

As for things to do, if your going in the summer i would say the Castle, Prague square, The Zoo, The Museum and some of the Cathedrals are all worth doing and cheap to do.

Overall we loved our stay in charming Prague and the Red and Blue hotel only added to this experience but being an excellent accommodation for our trip. Would 100% return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 648 in Prague
2,189 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 648 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,637 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,366 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Address: Holechkova 366/13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £41 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing