We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WELCOMING AT ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prokop Boutique Hotel
Ranked #450 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We happened to choose this hotel through Booking,com because we were driving and needed a secure car park. We never reserved because the availability was 34 rooms of different types. However when we entered the hotel the receptionist , after ignoring us for quite some time, told us that they didn't have any rooms availbale whatsoever. We said about Booking.com and plenty of availability but he insisted on refusing to accomodate us. We showed the portal paf
ge on our android phone but he then said he would have closed the whole availability. He clearly did not want to accomodate us and abruptly and with rude manners dismissed us.
WE've never been treated so badly and for no reasons whatsover.
AVOID PROKOP BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN PRAGUE!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is very modern and clean, nice bar area, nice restaurant on site, free breakfast. People are very friendly. On the down side, the rooms are nothing compared with the hotel, they are clean but aged. Small elevator and if you have a car, there is not a parking space any were close within 15 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We arrived in the evening, got off the bus at the bottom of the street in a modest working class district of late 19th century buildings. Our reservation was for the boutique Hotel Prokop but we wandered up and down the street a couple of time before we realised it was in the property of the Hotel Tří Korunek. (Three Crowns)

It has a smart entrance and we checked in with a friendly middle-aged receptionist at 21.15 hrs. She was efficient and gave us some guidance to the new annexe where we were staying. The annexe - attached to the main hotel - is the boutique hotel. You walk across a smart little courtyard to get to it, and ascend by a glass walled lift on the outside of the building

The room was a good size but minimalist in furnishings. The bathroom had swing ‘Western saloon’-type doors that provided minimal privacy. OK for a married couple but possibly embarassing for friends sharing. There was a bath but no proper shower. There was no hook for the shower head so you had to shower one-handed. And without anything to hold on to, it could be dangerous if you slipped. My wife, who has had a hip replacement, was unable to get in and out of the bath because it was high sided and without any hand holds at all.. The towels were basic issue.

We slept reasonably well under the duvet. The bed was clean and comfortable

Breakfast was taken in the restaurant in what one might expect in a mid-European cheap hotel – a bit shabby, somewhat dark with heavy dressers for the food and unattractive prints on the walls. Food was adequate but basic too. One evening we had dinner there and it was actually quite well prepared but nothing posh. In other words the modernity of boutique Hotel Prokop was abandoned for the elderly Hotel Tří Korunek whenever you had to eat.

The bar was smart with comfortable couches. Prices were reasonable. Services was OK but provided by the reception staff at quiet times.

We learnt later from one of the staff that the annexe (boutique Hotel Prokop) had been designed by an architect who was a friend of the owners. He had no experience of designing hotels, hence the omissions and defects in the guest accommodation. (Hearsay evidence, of course)

Bus stops are a few metres away at the end of the street. Two bus routes run into the city centre every 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel has a high standard, except breakfast buffet/restaurant, hotel is a boutique hotel a very nice atmosphere lobby, garden, bar and room (deluxe) but the restaurant is not in balans everything is old fashion and the quality of the food could have been better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Family M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at the Prokop hotel for 4 nights and had a lovely time in Prague, despite it raining all week! We booked the hotel through lastminute and somehow got an amazing deal on it, though the normal rates for the rooms are also very good. We got a superior double room and it was fantastic, clean, very smart, with a big modern bathroom and a great shower. The room was basic in that there wasn't a mini bar or lots of wardrobe storage, but we weren't bothered by this at all. The location isn't in the centre of Prague but you're only a 5 minute walk from a tram stop at the top of the hill where several lines run into town very frequently, it's about a 5-10 minute journey. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was very tasty, bacon eggs and sausages etc plus cereals, fruit, yoghurt cakes and things for continental breakfast. The evening restaurant food also looked good but we didn't eat at the hotel. The staff were quite reserved but perfectly helpful if you asked for anything. The terracey garden bit had also just been finished and looked great. All in all it was a great value and comfortable place to stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LollyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es sind 3 verschieden Hotels, die teils über die Straße liegen, Empfehlung ist direkt das Prokop Bou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekaterinab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,364 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,177 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 702 in Prague
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#178 of 646 in Prague
504 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#23 of 702 in Prague
911 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 646 in Prague
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prokop Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prokop Boutique Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:4 star — Prokop Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prokop Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing