We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the same you can find much better place in Prague.”
Review of Hotel Marie-Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marie-Luisa
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel is real average. After our experience in Budapest Soho hotel for the same money we were disappointed in Marie Luisa. Our view from room was on tree, actually we couldnt see anything from our window but tree. Room was clean. Double bed was actually bonnell bed highly uncomfortable. We are not demanding high comfort but when your back is sore it is bad. Dinner in hotel restaurant contains 3 different meals and one waiter who acts like a redneck. Breakfast is standard but taste good :) Hotel position is far away from center. It takes at least 40 minutes to arrive to the center by public transport. Overall: unfortunatelly I dont recommend this hotel. You can find better for the same money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elmagicogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Place is a bit too far away from Prague city center. Though the public transportation in Prague is really great, it took us to 30 minutes everyday to get downtown.
Room and bathroom were nice and clean, but as a couple we prefer to sleep in one bed. I explicitely pointed out, that it is our first weding aniversary. They took no notice of it. :(
Breakfast was the cheapest possible, there was no fresh bread. I guess they buy it in the evening.
Since we paid 90Euro for 3 nights with brekfast, it was ok. But for me OK is not enough, especially in Prague I would definetely try harder ;)
Sorry guys, but you gave me no reason to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A very nice, clean and, most important, quiet place to stay! Friendly staff, great food. I think in summer is even better because of the outdoor pool and tennis court! One more thing: public transport to city center is easy from here!
Definitely a great place!
"We'll be back"!! :))

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NeluT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A very good, clean and quiet hotel. Super staff and a very good restaurant in the evening.
DFo not really want to tell everybody about this gem as it may become too popular and I intend returning next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hotel was surprisingly good for the money we spent for it. Rooms were clean, comfortable bed and the toilet was super clean! The location was bit far from the center of Prague but that wasn't big problem. Breakfast was great, only the "restaurant" very very small. Generally speaking the hotel is great for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel was very great value for the money we spent. The look of the room, the furniture and bedding was a little old, but clean. The staff was very friendly, helped us with directions for bus, exchanged money for us.
The food was excellent. Breakfast was buffet: eggs, sausages, cheese, fruit, coffee, juice, water, tea, yoghurt, cakes etc. Dinner was a selection from 2 choices. First of all, the portions was pretty large and the taste was great.
The location of the hotel was ok also, not close to center, but close to bus and subway, so trip to center was about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwedishWannaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Clean and simple, with exelant food!Its located in peacefull neighberhood,greeny with style. All services promoted are there.Only problem is location-if coming late from the Old town. On the other hand, taxi can drive you for 15 euros, but make shure to set the price in advance. Near the hotel is Billa market,as well local pubs. WI-FI conection is stable.Due the winter time we were not able to try th open tennise court and the poole,which look solide.The restourant is kind a small but modern,with very nice atmosphere.Tonight is our last,third night in Prague and after meeting the New year on Charles squere in the new 2013 we will hit for Budapest.For three days the hotel gave only good impresions.The stuff is very kind, most of them speaking English.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anubis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#522 of 649 in Prague
43 reviews
Praha 3
Euro Wings Hotel
Euro Wings Hotel
#407 of 649 in Prague
83 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#249 of 649 in Prague
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Villa Andy Hotel
Villa Andy Hotel
#300 of 649 in Prague
48 reviews
Hotel Svornost
#464 of 649 in Prague
78 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#551 of 649 in Prague
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marie-Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie-Luisa

Address: Krnska 350/26 | Kbely, Prague 197 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marie-Luisa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marie-Luisa is located in a quiet quarter of Prague, only 15 minutes drive from the historical city center. All rooms are comfortably furnished, with SAT, telephone, mini bar. For good rest and relaxation there are sauna, swimming pool, tennis court, beautiful garden around the hotel, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Marie-Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing