We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #73 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Prague”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Perfect location in the city center, friendly staff and of course clean rooms. A nice place to start exploring the city, as restaurants and also public transport (to travel to the other part of town) are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    264
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
106
395
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Never been to Prague before, we chose this hotel because of the nice pictures of the rooms. And we were not disappointed, the atmosphere of the room we booked matched the pictures on the website.

The location of the hotel is wonderfully situated right in the center of everything a tourist would ever need. No hassle finding famous tourist spots, shopping or restaurants.

We got a clean, big and nicely decorated room. An excellent, comfortable bed. Slept like a log, no disturbances whatsoever. My only complaint is that the A/C unit was adequate at best, and that there were no drapes for the window. Though these things seemed minor in comparison to the total quality of our stay.

The included breakfast was adequate and fresh. No complaints at all. And the staff is fluent in English, nice and helpful.

Me and my partner both felt that we got exactly what we paid for, worth every penny (or koruna).

Room Tip: Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikael1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As other reviewers noted this hotel is in the heart of Prague, has very clean rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I really dont think one can ask for more. I stayed there for 3 nights and can't think of anything bad to say. If I visit Prague again, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Largo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Friday Hotel is situated in a prime location in Staro Mesto, a walk away to everything. It is what is says it is, boutique and it was amazing. It was our honeymoon and I booked this hotel (along with the rest of our honeymoon while my wife looked after the wedding) and she was very pleased! The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was very filling with a good selection, while there was wifi and computer access to patrons. 5/5 from us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Sutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is couldn't be better placed ... Very central to shops, bars, and all the tourist attractions !
Jan on the reception was very helpful and was very accommodating. I opted for a room with a jacuzzi ,nice size room looking on to the main shopping mall .only complaint with regard to this room was that the air con was not working properly and the noise from the Main Street was a bit loud at times. My next room was smaller air con was great and much quieter .. And this room was cheaper .The food at breakfast was plentiful, a good selection to choose from. To sum up great place to stay ,great food and excellent staff .... You can't go wrong ....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Overall this was a wonderful hotel, both my adult children had stayed here on separate occasions & highly recommended it.
Jan at the front desk spoke excellent English & was extremely friendly & helpful, very patient as we bombarded him with questions.
Probably the best breakfast I've had during my month of travels.

The room was clean & spacious, with windows opening to let in a cool breeze. There is air conditioning which came with a learning curve. The symbols are a sun & a snowflake; turn the dial towards the sun for cool air , towards the snowflake for heat. This was the opposite of what I thought. I actually took a photo down to the front desk for help.

The best thing about this hotel is location. Located just off Wenceslas square its a short walk to old town & the astronomical clock. Also close to public transport.

My 2 complaints, though minor, need to be mentioned. First, the room & bathroom are dark, there just isn't enough artificial light, which can make it hard for repacking & putting on makeup. Second, the hair dryer is the kind attached to the wall unit by a hose. I am NOT a fan of these.
Still, both minor complaints & I would likely stay here again.

WARNING - be very vigilant of your belongings at the train station.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jvlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel really is in a great location, in the heart of the town two minutes from all the main squares and not much further from Charles bridge, no real need to use public transport, we ordered a taxi to and from the airport at a fair price when we booked direct with the hotel . The rooms are a good size and look well maintained, the bed was huge . The breakfast was very good with fruit, cereal, different breads, ham cheese bacon sausage eggs everything you needed .And all the staff that we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful . Would definitely stay here again if I were to return to prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#38 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#72 of 649 in Prague
518 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Property: Friday Hotel Prague
Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing