We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friday Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Star(Prague)
US$216
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
US$242
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$533
US$256
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
430
288
45
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
288
45
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsna prikopeold town squaregreat locationbreakfast roomestates theatreroyal suitejacuzzi bathtea and coffeecentral locationmustek metro stationnice hotellocal attractionsbreakfast buffet was excellentastronomical clockcharles bridgemajor sightsnoise from the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Perfect location in the city center, friendly staff and of course clean rooms. A nice place to start exploring the city, as restaurants and also public transport (to travel to the other part of town) are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Never been to Prague before, we chose this hotel because of the nice pictures of the rooms. And we were not disappointed, the atmosphere of the room we booked matched the pictures on the website.

The location of the hotel is wonderfully situated right in the center of everything a tourist would ever need. No hassle finding famous tourist spots, shopping or restaurants.

We got a clean, big and nicely decorated room. An excellent, comfortable bed. Slept like a log, no disturbances whatsoever. My only complaint is that the A/C unit was adequate at best, and that there were no drapes for the window. Though these things seemed minor in comparison to the total quality of our stay.

The included breakfast was adequate and fresh. No complaints at all. And the staff is fluent in English, nice and helpful.

Me and my partner both felt that we got exactly what we paid for, worth every penny (or koruna).

Room Tip: Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikael1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As other reviewers noted this hotel is in the heart of Prague, has very clean rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I really dont think one can ask for more. I stayed there for 3 nights and can't think of anything bad to say. If I visit Prague again, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Largo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Friday Hotel is situated in a prime location in Staro Mesto, a walk away to everything. It is what is says it is, boutique and it was amazing. It was our honeymoon and I booked this hotel (along with the rest of our honeymoon while my wife looked after the wedding) and she was very pleased! The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was very filling with a good selection, while there was wifi and computer access to patrons. 5/5 from us!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Sutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is couldn't be better placed ... Very central to shops, bars, and all the tourist attractions !
Jan on the reception was very helpful and was very accommodating. I opted for a room with a jacuzzi ,nice size room looking on to the main shopping mall .only complaint with regard to this room was that the air con was not working properly and the noise from the Main Street was a bit loud at times. My next room was smaller air con was great and much quieter .. And this room was cheaper .The food at breakfast was plentiful, a good selection to choose from. To sum up great place to stay ,great food and excellent staff .... You can't go wrong ....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews