We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friday Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friday Hotel Prague
Ranked #75 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oakley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Hotel!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Wonderful hotel, fab breakfasts,great location, helpful,English speaking staff. We ended up in this hotel as another one we picked dropped in ratings. It was a great find. Rooms were spacious, well decorated, clean and stylish, bathroom was gorgeous and bath huge. All staff couldnt do enough for us, and the location was right in the centre of Prague, but there was no noise disturbance. Breakfasts had a huge variety and was between 8.30 and 11am, and all items were kept stocked with a different choice of hot items daily. Tea and coffee free all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanleejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    255
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
373
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Friday for 4 Nights .It was one of our most memorable stays .This hotel is a pleasent 2 minutes walk to the Wenscelas Square,The Old Town,Tyl Church,Astro clock, Central Shopping area and other tourist attractions.
The Hotel is truly a Boutique as they rightly claim.Its very clean , the rooms are huge with comfortable beds and very colourful.
Moreover the Operational Manager Paulina was very Courteous and helpful. The reception staff is also very warm and friendly. I would blindly recommend this Holel to anyone considering the clean very spacious ,well decorated rooms ,brilliant location and a courteous staff .
On my next visit to Prague I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel Friday is located a 2 minute walk from Wenceslas Square. It is in a pedestrian area but the taxi takes you very close (less than 2 minute walk). There is also an underground station nearby.

Check in/ out fairly efficient and quick. If you are in a group check all the rooms out before deciding who goes where as they did give the biggest room to the single occupant. There is a lift (elevator) to all floors. Computer in lobby area for guest use.

Rooms are on the whole a good size and very clean. This is an older building and all 3 rooms we had were of different size, dimensions and layout. Beds comfortable, fridge, TV, safe; bathrooms were large with shower only,hairdryer was old European basic (intended to dry, not style). Lighting was poor in some rooms, they did bring an extra light fixture to one room at out request.

Breakfast was very good (included in our booking): Plenty of variety and continually replenished: cereal, pastries,toast, fruit, yoghurt, juice, eggs (many different ways during our stay) bacon, sausage, potato, vegetables, plus tea/ coffee. One of our party had a dietary request that they were able to accommodate. The tea and coffee machines were left on day and night.

There are several restaurants near by from fast food to finer dining. There is a grocery store about 5 minutes walk and pharmacy just around the corner

Many of the attractions are walking distance, and there is good public transportation (tram, underground,) to other places.Both are easy to figure out and the booking clerks at the nearby underground are very helpful, most speak good English or easily find a coworker that does.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Friday

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hec286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were two couples staying for 3 nights. Nice and very clean hotel in the centrum of Prague in walking distance to almost all. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very good brakfast. All in all very satisfied and can recomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhaugenSelbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Perfect location in the city center, friendly staff and of course clean rooms. A nice place to start exploring the city, as restaurants and also public transport (to travel to the other part of town) are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Never been to Prague before, we chose this hotel because of the nice pictures of the rooms. And we were not disappointed, the atmosphere of the room we booked matched the pictures on the website.

The location of the hotel is wonderfully situated right in the center of everything a tourist would ever need. No hassle finding famous tourist spots, shopping or restaurants.

We got a clean, big and nicely decorated room. An excellent, comfortable bed. Slept like a log, no disturbances whatsoever. My only complaint is that the A/C unit was adequate at best, and that there were no drapes for the window. Though these things seemed minor in comparison to the total quality of our stay.

The included breakfast was adequate and fresh. No complaints at all. And the staff is fluent in English, nice and helpful.

Me and my partner both felt that we got exactly what we paid for, worth every penny (or koruna).

Room Tip: Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikael1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

As other reviewers noted this hotel is in the heart of Prague, has very clean rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I really dont think one can ask for more. I stayed there for 3 nights and can't think of anything bad to say. If I visit Prague again, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Largo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#92 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#40 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#102 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Property: Friday Hotel Prague
Address: Na prikope 394/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopech - today known as one of the Prague's most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing