We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Centre Prague
Ranked #384 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, central location”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place offers good value, central location, good rooms, helpful staff. I would definitely go there again.

That said, the bunk beds and mattresses, while rather new, were a bit creaky, which can be a problem in a 6-bed room.

It's a communist era building, the common room has a bit of a bunker feel to it. I didn't mind that.

A couple of suggestions to the owners to improve the place:

The bathrooms should have something for people to put their clothes and stuff while showering. Also, the bunk beds should have a shelve or something so you can put down glasses, phone and whatnot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    23
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in a 5 beds private with shared bathroom and we totally loved it! Very clean and comfortable, a lot of space and very central! Nice kitchen with all the utilities you may need for fast cooking and a clean bathroom with bathtub. I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anktudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed two nights in this hostel,and overally I should say it was much more than what I expected! Beds were comfortable and clean. there were two showers and two toilets, separated for guys and gals. Helpful 24-hour staff espcially the kind night shift staff whose name was Janna I suppose. Free coffee/tea in the mornings; wirelss intrnet and two pcs to use the internet in the sitting room.
they let me leave my backpack hours after checking out, which is a bit early btw.
Mmmm, anything else to say?! Free maps and city guides are of course available.
You can pay the fee either in Euro or Czeck crown which can be a big deal if you do't have local money on you when you arrive. No curfew, and you will have your own key for your room (even if it's a dorm room). Located in the center of new town in prague in a few walking steps from the underground station. I really loved the whole environment, both from comfortablity, social and economical points of view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

had an awesome stay here, beds were by far the comfiest bed of our trip. huge common room to socialise in and the staff were very helpful about checking in early. met great people here and this hostel made an excellent base in prague

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexy_bexy241289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#21 of 660 in Prague
335 reviews
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#180 of 361 in Prague
36 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mojo Inn
Mojo Inn
#49 of 660 in Prague
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel Marabou
Hostel Marabou
#332 of 660 in Prague
82 reviews
Praha 2
Sokolska Youth Hostel
Sokolska Youth Hostel
#372 of 660 in Prague
102 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Travellers'Hostel
Travellers'Hostel
#127 of 660 in Prague
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Centre Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Centre Prague

Property: Hostel Centre Prague
Address: Sokolska 464/29, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel Centre Prague 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Centre Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing