We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostel Centre Prague
Ranked #442 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Clean, close to the centre, helpful staff. Worth being recommended!You don't have to use any means of transport when you want to visit the centre of the city. Three shops with food are at the distance of 100 metres.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kołodziej A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

My mates and i stayed a few days over the weekend and totally enjoyed it. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms were quite comfortable and clean, living room extremely spacious equipped with free internet access, tv, games, comfy coaches and a little kitchen corner at your disposals anytime during the day. The shared bathrooms fine too, even though i reckon it would be about time to replace the shower curtains, which were a bit smelly and yellowy. No curfew so feel free to come and go as u please! In few words a GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY! it won't let u down!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deutschebanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place offers good value, central location, good rooms, helpful staff. I would definitely go there again.

That said, the bunk beds and mattresses, while rather new, were a bit creaky, which can be a problem in a 6-bed room.

It's a communist era building, the common room has a bit of a bunker feel to it. I didn't mind that.

A couple of suggestions to the owners to improve the place:

The bathrooms should have something for people to put their clothes and stuff while showering. Also, the bunk beds should have a shelve or something so you can put down glasses, phone and whatnot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in a 5 beds private with shared bathroom and we totally loved it! Very clean and comfortable, a lot of space and very central! Nice kitchen with all the utilities you may need for fast cooking and a clean bathroom with bathtub. I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anktudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed two nights in this hostel,and overally I should say it was much more than what I expected! Beds were comfortable and clean. there were two showers and two toilets, separated for guys and gals. Helpful 24-hour staff espcially the kind night shift staff whose name was Janna I suppose. Free coffee/tea in the mornings; wirelss intrnet and two pcs to use the internet in the sitting room.
they let me leave my backpack hours after checking out, which is a bit early btw.
Mmmm, anything else to say?! Free maps and city guides are of course available.
You can pay the fee either in Euro or Czeck crown which can be a big deal if you do't have local money on you when you arrive. No curfew, and you will have your own key for your room (even if it's a dorm room). Located in the center of new town in prague in a few walking steps from the underground station. I really loved the whole environment, both from comfortablity, social and economical points of view.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

had an awesome stay here, beds were by far the comfiest bed of our trip. huge common room to socialise in and the staff were very helpful about checking in early. met great people here and this hostel made an excellent base in prague

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexy_bexy241289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Volete un buon servizio? Prenotate da un'altra parte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#436 of 648 in Prague
150 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#352 of 648 in Prague
142 reviews
Hotel Mars
#482 of 648 in Prague
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mojo Inn
Mojo Inn
#57 of 687 in Prague
166 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#17 of 687 in Prague
387 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 687 in Prague
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Centre Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Centre Prague

Address: Sokolska 464/29, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 687 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £14 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hostel Centre Prague 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hostel Centre Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing