We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Eva Trkalova Prague Private Tours
Ranked #120 of 525 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Attractive guided walks of Prague and trips to the Czech countryside by licensed private guides. See hidden gems of the magical city, listen to the amazing 1000 years of history and enjoy the brilliant architecture. Individually tailor-made tours. Tips for good restaurants, entertainment, shopping.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We took Eva’s 3-hour tour of Prague’s Jewish Quarter. Her English is excellent, her knowledge profound, and her manner open and sensitive. The tour was well paced, well worth the time, and one of the highlights of our visit to Prague.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fellwalker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“EVA IS THE BEST !”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just returned from Prague having utilized the outstanding guiding services of Eva Trkalova. We'd read others' reviews of Eva on Trip Advisor, sent her an email, and luckily she was available on the day we wanted to tour with her. We asked her to accompany us for 3 hours ... but we ended up asking her to stay with us for the ENTIRE DAY. She was just fabulous ! Eva is a highly skilled guide whose knowledge about her city is vast ... she is also an excellent teacher and passionate about Prague, a feeling that is conveyed throughout the tour. Finally, Eva is just a lovely person to be with! Overall, I highly recommend her if you are going to see this endlessly fascinating city.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Prague with Eva”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

There are so many possibilities for tours of Prague - some are even free! We selected Eva because her reviews were outstanding. On April 11, we spent five hours with her touring the city. It was a fantastic experience. Eva's knowledge of Prague's history, current social and political situation and experience with the sites of the city, made our visit complete. We ended loving Prague because we saw it and visited it through her eyes. Eva is the best!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing few days in Prague!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

In February my 17yr old son and his 18yr old friend traveled to
Prague to visit my daughter who is studying abroad. I had already booked Eva
for my upcoming trip, so I decided to surprise the boys with a full day of
touring Prague with Eva. They had a blast! Eva geared to tour towards their age
and likings. They came home raving about their tour.
Last week it was my boyfriend and my turn to visit my daughter in Prague. We
decided to devote 2 full day of extensive touring with Eva, and a full day with
Jana. We were left with 2 days to explore on our own. Our first day with Eva was
spent touring the jewish Quarter in the morning and an introduction to Prague in
the afternoon ...what an amazing day. We walked for hours, yet it never felt
like it. Eva has such a vast knowledge of Prague and it's history. She took us
to sights we would have never known about,had it not been for her. We even ate
at an authentic restaurant filled with locals. It was delicious! My daughter
happened to have joined us on that tour. Even though she has been living in
Prague for a few months, she still wanted to explore with us. Our second day
with Eva was a day in Kutna Hora and wine tasting. My daughter joined us as
well. The drive was pleasant and informative. The sights were awesome and the
wines we tasted were excellent. Turns out my daughter wasn't feeling well that
day. Eva helped us find a pharmacy and even knew what medication for her to
take. She even offered to drive us to the clinic. We could not have asked for a
more amazing guide! On our 3rd day , Jana was our guide. We toured Terezin and
we stopped in Litomerice for lunch. Jana's vast knowledge of Terezin and it's
history was beyond. In Litomerice we were taken to lunch at Radnicni Sklipek, a
charming restaurant set into a cave. The food was delicious! All in all, we
would have never been able to experience what we did with Eva and Jana had we
not use them.
Prague is the most beautiful city! Not only do we recommend visiting, we
recommend using Eva Trklova Prague Private tours!
Thank you Eva and Jana!
Mia and Marc

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamamia1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guide!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have just returned from a visit to Prague and would like to share the great experience we had with a private tour guide, Eva Trkalova. Our visit to Prague included a city tour and we did not know until that tour was over what sites were covered. Eva was very accommodating in adjusting her tour to include specific sites we wanted to see and other locations not included the previous day. Her English is perfect and her knowledge of the history and architecture of the city are formidable. We requested that she guide us through the Jewish Quarter and she gave us an in depth tour of the history, customs and traditions. The tour was intended as a walking tour, but with winter weather (cold heavy winds) she introduced us to the tram system which provided us with easy access to both sides of the city. She was well prepared as she had tram tickets for all of us (party of 4). We would certainly call on her expertise again if our travels take us to Prague.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jebgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eva Trkalova Prague Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eva Trkalova Prague Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing