We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #63 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Can't rate this place highly enough. Very well presented rooms, conventiently located and excellent service. Closely located to major sightseeing attractions and local nightspots made our stay much more enjoyable. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Most of all I have to compliment all of the staff, who made us feel very at home, relaxed and in general were just extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely be returning to stay at Mosaic House.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    478
    106
    40
    20
See reviews for
86
427
381
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was an amazing hostel! The staff was more than friendly (minus the bar tenders who were a bit snappy at times). The beds were wonderful, the hostel itself is clean, hip and filled with young adults all around the same age. It's close to all the site-seeing places, not to mention great restaurants and bars. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veganmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend during October period. I had a great stay with such a cool and environmental friendly hotel.

The bar on the reception was full with people and the time of my arrival there was even a live group playing , not my type of music but little mattered. Was staying on the first floor and was expecting the sound to reach my room but none of that. Bed is really comfortable although it was a single one.

The stuff was young , really good English and friendly. Breakfast has a lot of choices for either a healthy start or a good breakfast that will keep you in shape to go around the city to explore.

This hotel is not in the city centre but its in walking distance from it.

If you look for a good priced hotel in Prague with good quality rooms amenities and cool environment then look no further.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I recently spent two nights in Prague during our European whirlwind tour via the rails. Here's the lowdown based on our experience:

Rooms - spotlessly clean and surprisingly spacious. Very funky, chic decor with an eco-inspired theme, an awesome walkout terrace with great views, a comfortable bed and nicely laid out bathroom.

Front desk/staff - Super friendly and incredibly helpful. The people truly make this place a very positive experience and first impression.

Restaurant/bar - Decent value in a cool setting. The restaurant/bar also takes on a very cool vibe after nightfall.

Breakfast - Be forewarned: You are expected to buy a breakfast voucher beforehand (generally at the time of check in) and if you fail to use it (ie. like we did an accidentally slept in passed the serving time), you will not be refunded. We tried our best to get our money back. but the Mosaic House seems to have a strict policy when it comes to unused breakfast refunds, rather suggesting you try and sell it to another guest (at a discount of course). This is something the hotel should definitely try and change as I could see how this could draw the ire of some guests.

Location - Less than a 10 minute walk from the river's edge, and about a 25 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. We walked everywhere in Prague, and although the Mosaic House isn't located in the core of the Old Tow (more part of the New Town), Prague is so pedestrian friendly that we were able to hit up everything on our list without having to use any mode of transit from our hotel.

The bottom line - Dollar for dollar, this is probably one of the best deals going in Prague in terms of paying for what you get. The Mosaic House is amazing value and would definitely recommend it to anyone on a budget without wanting to sacrifice too much else. Simply put, the price you pay simply does not match the quality of the hotel, that is, the Mosaic House's value is unmatched.

Room Tip: The top floor terraced rooms are definitely worth it if you are seeking a little more privacy and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel last August,2011
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were very clean, breakfast was varied. Location was excellent, walking distance to most of the major sights. Would highly recommend and can give no negative points...

Regards

Eric & Sandra

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife got bed bugs our first night at Mosaic House. We were moved to another room but no other help was provided. We also had numerous issues with one staff member including requesting an early morning wake up call from her that never came. Luckily, I happened to wake up on my own or we would have missed our flight. The decor of the hotel is nice and we had good service from the rest of the staff but there were too many issues to recommend the place.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ctm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czechsyves, Owner at Mosaic House, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear ctm 18,

Thank you for reviewing Mosaic House, and for bringing to our attention the issues which you unfortunately encountered during your visit. On behalf of our entire property, please accept our sincere apology.

At Mosaic House, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and we take the cares and concerns of our guests very seriously. The specific issue you experienced will be addressed immediately, and the necessary actions will be taken.

Thank you for helping us to continue to improve. As a gesture of goodwill, I would kindly invite you to stay with us again at no charge to you, to experience first-hand the improvements we have incorporated.

Kind regards,

Chris Syvertsen
General Manager and Co-Owner, Mosaic House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The lovely interior, comfortable spaces, and excellent service made it homey and luxurious at the same time. Very conveniently located in town, with many transportation options provided a great base to work from for seeing the city. Then the relaxed cafe style dining, spacious siting areas, and comfortable rooms provided a great way to unwind for the evening. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This will remain one of our favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#197 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#57 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing