We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #65 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Mosaic House seems to be a hybrid hostel/hotel and it is absolutely wonderful. The rooms were clean and updated, marble bathroom etc. I traveled with a group of 6, so we got a hostel room with three bunk beds. Which was perfect, a private hostel room. Bathroom was great, in room storage draw that can be padlocked, if you bring your own lock. My group got the breakfast voucher, which added minimally to the cost of the stay. The breakfast was great...a larger Continental spread... all you can eat type of buffet. The bar and bar food was great. Honestly, the buffalo wings I had here were some of the best I've ever had... and I live ten minutes from the NY state boarder!
Location was not bad, walking distance to most everything. Restaurant down the block was also amazing!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPerrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    506
    112
    42
    20
See reviews for
88
449
410
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Hi... I was in mosaic house for a night stay.my experience was quite good.I really liked their bar and free guided walking tour..... remember there is no breakfast if u book it online. ... but I would recommend to buy breakfast coupons in advance... we got it by 130 CZK per person.it was a nice deal :) .

Helpful?
1 Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is a big hostel, which looks more like a nice hotel. The place is really modern and very clean. This place isn't like a typical hostel. It looks like it was once a hotel that turned into a hostel. The rooms are a pretty good size and each come with their own bathroom. The only difference between this place and a hotel is that they put bunk beds in the rooms so more people can stay in them, which is what makes it such a good price. The bottom floor has a bar, restaurant, reception, and reading/computer room. This was probably one of the best hostels I stayed at throughout my backpacking trip in Europe. I would 100 percent recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

- a nice room with cool design focusing on eco friendliness
- bed very comfortable
- young very friendly service-oriented staff
- top location for sightseeing and shopping surrounded by cool bars and restaurants

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenaK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Beautiful, clean, comfortable room. Great location. Helpful, friendly staff. Considering the location and fantastic rooms the price was unbeatable. We didn't use the bar or breakfast facilities, but they looked great and gave the hotel a fun, youthful vibe.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KACar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The double rooms have a great design (also environmentally friendly) and hotel standards. There is a bar downstairs where live music is played in the evening.

The location is in the new town: one can walk to the old town and be surrounded by tourists but also enjoy new town cool bars and restaurants.

Not a single thing to complain about for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiccardoDiCorato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The rooms and beds are new and nice. Although they could use more bathrooms and there was garbage left all over the room from previous guests. Also, the location is pretty decent-just a short walk from town center and really close to trams. However, the usual hostel amenities are not here. No kitchen or laundry facilities and the wifi is spotty at best. Also, the staff had some problems with keeping bookings straight. A guy showed up in our room after checking in, but there weren't any available beds. A staff member came to our room to sort it out and explained that this sort of thing happens all the time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#92 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,309 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#518 of 649 in Prague
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing