We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hoste and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosaic House
Ranked #59 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hoste and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hostel is in a great location near the river and not far from the shops and restaurant district, and nightlife. The rooms are clean and bathroom clean and modern. Theres a modern bar down the bottom with music a pool table and a little dance floor, this hostel is pretty much for the younger ages. The bar serves food with is really good, buffet in the morning for a pretty low price. Very helpful and fun staff, one of the best hostels ive stayed in..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiechris90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    468
    98
    39
    20
See reviews for
83
420
364
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I booked a twin room at Mosaic House because it was one of the few hostels that offered secure cycle parking. I was expecting a standard back packing experience with budget quality furniture and atmosphere but I was more than pleasantly surprised.

The room was far better than any of the budget hotel chains in the UK and if it wasn't for the fact that I'd checked in I would have been convinced that I was in the wrong hostel.

The furniture and fittings were excellent and the comfort of the beds beyond reproach.. The staff were very friendly and the premises were spotlessly clean. My wife would be happy with this hostel and my travelling friend agreed. We both have pickiy partners and we could find anything that they's object to.

The price was outstanding and the hostel ought to be considered as a viable alternative to budget hotels when visiting Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed in a double bedroom with terrace because the ones without terrace weren't available (about $10 more expensive). The room is great, well decorated, all blinds work automatically, spacious. The bathroom: amazing, way better than many 4 or 5 star hotels I've stayed! It's clean, modern and beautiful. I stayed in the 605 room. Once you enter the room you find stairs leading to 2 other bedrooms upstairs. I thought this was little weird, but I never heard any noise or was bothered by other guests.
Staff was helpful and they even offer a tip based walking tour. Location is also good: I walked everywhere, easy to get from the airport. 10 min walk to Charles Bridge and other local attractions. Lots of young people in the hostel and the bar offers music pretty much every night.

Room Tip: You won't use the terrace, and the view is not pretty, so I don't recommend (unless it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BibiLeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed in a private room at Mosaic, with a huge private terrace. The room was clean and lovely, with a huge bed and all you could need (including a little fridge). We chose Mosaic because hotel rates were astronomical and this was very reasonable in comparison.

However, while the room was very much of hotel standard, the experience was undeniably hostel. We were greeted with incredulity when my boyfriend and I arrived at 11am to drop our bags off and head out into the city. "Check in is 3pm!"

We were also not amused when reporting that we had no hot water in both the morning and evening resulted in a sullen, unapologetic "There is no hot water when lots of people use the showers". Ho/stel or not, hot water should be a given and this just doesn't cut it for me.

However, if you check in to Mosaic expecting a nice room but poor service, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We could not have asked for better! We stayed in a mixed 8 bed dorm which was spacious, clean, fresh and modern. The bathroom was exceptional for a hostel (nicer than I've seen in people's homes!!). Considering there is a (great) bar downstairs, it was not noisy at all. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and cheap. The hostel is located about 20mins walk from train station and close to everything. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is the best hostel I have stayed in. It was spacious with several levels and communal areas. The wifi was efficient and reliable. We stayed in an eight bed dorm with an ensuite and it was fantastic. It was quiet, it had a beautiful bathroom, was clean and secure. There is an excellent bar and meals. The buffet breakfast is excellent value and has everything. The location is close to the train station, within walking distance. I would definitely recommend Mosaic House.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLouise1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The rooms are clean and quiet. The bar downstairs next to the check in is the exact opposite. The ways things should be! This is a hotel/hostel focusing mainly on young travelers sharing bed bunks, but the rooms on level 4 an above works fine for couples and more mature single travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acronym_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#32 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House is a new fusion of accommodation in Prague with central location, classy-modern design, La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE, a theater bar, common rooms, and a variety of accommodation options. Mosaic House also features some of the most sophisticated “green” technology in the hospitality industry including the first grey-water recycling unit with heat recuperation in the Czech Republic, room temperature controlled based on occupancy, bathrooms with low-flow toilets and rain-dance showers, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing