We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mosaic House
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,673
681
152
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,673
681
152
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hostella locashared roomsbed dormpub crawlthe ground floorclean roomsold townvisiting praguecharles bridgemosaicsbackpackersroommateslockeuropeensuitepraha
Filter
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

this hostel had a great location, a great bar and clean rooms. the only thing that I found disappointing was a lack of air conditioning that had been advertised on trip advisor and the hostel website. overall a great hostel for people looking to travel to Prague

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank lpdombrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Ipdombrowski,

thanks a million for your super review of Mosaic House. We appreciate you taking the time to write your fellow travellers about your experience here with us.

We have repaired the air conditioning that broke down during your stay in the meantime.
Many thanks for making Mosaic House a better place for future travellers.

All the best from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Within walking distance to the major city sites. It is also close to the river, which is a great place to chill out at night with a beer. The music from the club below the hostel is pretty loud, but you can ask the desk for ear plugs. The 4 bed room was lovely, but the 6 bed room was too cramped and the lockers didn't close all the way so someone with a skinny arm could potentially reach through.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank walkmoreseemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear traveller from the US!!

We appreciate your review about Mosaic House and we will look into the points highlighted to make the future stays of your fellow travellers even better.

All the best and happy travels my dear MoHo friend.

Nah-Dja "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend break and would return again. The hotel was nicely decorated with a nice feel about it, free WiFi and we found really good service. Easy enough for us to get about to the main attractions of Prague using tram and just enjoying the walk. We ate in the restaurant twice and found the staff to be just attentive enough without bothering us, a practiced art some other places could learn from. The food was good and the menu choice was also pretty comprehensive. So overall no complaints and if we ever visit Prague again we would have no hesitation in coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the front are best for views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Bill,

WOW, we appreciate your time writing such a great review about MoHo.
I really liked your comment about the service in the restaurant.
I will use it in my trainings for the rest of the gang here in the hostel. :0)

Happy travels Bill and hope to see you or some of your family or friends soon again.

All the best from me and my whole team,

Nah-Dja, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my partner booked a hotel room with a terrace and it was stunning. The balcony was huge and the room was so cute and clean. The breakfast was good as well. I defiantly recommend this hostel/hotel! I loved everything about the room. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Grace,

we do like your review a lot!!!! We appreciate you taking your time to write such wonderful feedback and we are also happy that you like the investments that we made to give you terraces and great beds.

With best regards from me and the whole team around me,

Nah-Dja, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Prague. Very nice room, free WiFi and the food in the restaurant was excellent, try the La Local Verde burger if you get a chance. I would definitely use this hotel again

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor you can get
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SDH20140203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nah-Dja, General Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear fellow traveller from the UK!

thank you for writing such a great review as a business traveller!! We think that we are perfect for all different types of travellers and your review proves that again.

Happy travels and all the best from me and my whole team.

Nah-Dja, "the Boss"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews