We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeee!!!”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #64 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesomeee!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great place to stay!
Rooms are really nice and clean. Bathroom is better than mine LOL!
staff at reception and bar are very friendly and will talk to u promptly!

The lounge is peefect for staying after a few hours walking in the city.

Great place! I do recommend it! I'll def stay here next time.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemetrioMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,262
    490
    108
    40
    20
See reviews for
86
435
397
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The perfect place to stay. We were two backpackers from Australia and absolutely LOVED staying here- particularly after all the shoeboxes we had been subject too previously! It was relatively priced, for a large room with great views. The whole vibe of the place was really nice too, with people from all ages staying in the hotel/hostel. I would recommend this a thousand times to anyone looking to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikahler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

It has a very nice lobby and bar area, more like a nice hotel than a hostel. Other than the rooms being dorms you wouldn't know it was a hostel. It was a very comfortable place to stay but there were a couple of problems. I was charged double the price for a towel according to the price list at reception and this was a payment not a deposit. I was told it's because it's a big towel. The towel wasn't that big and it smelled damp. Next time I went to reception the list was covered up. The bar area is really nice but SO LOUD. It's not very easy to meet and chat to new people in that kind of environment. The room was nice and had sufficient and safe storage. The bathroom was very nice, again like in a nice hotel. The pub crawl was fun, everywhere was pretty close to the hostel and had a good atmosphere. All over it was a nice place to stay but I would probably look for something more cheap and cheerful next time!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in the hostel and two nights on the hotel. A major malfunction on behalf of Expedia Hotwire booking engine created a huge problem for us that Hotwire refused to correct, in spite of hours on the phone with Hotwire. Hotwire was possible to del with and never accepted their error. It wAs exceptionally frustrating to book a four star hotel and be assigned a hostel room with bunk beds. The Gm of the hotel intervened on our behalf and saved our trip. We are grateful that he understands hospitality culture and was able to resolve our crisis after the first night. The hostel is excellent. Top tier for a hostel we were trVelling with our 20 and 22 year old children and they loved the whole hostel vibration and all of the beautiful people working and staying there. The hotel rooms are also top tier. We stayed on a suite with a large balcony offering amazing views of the city. The furniture fixtures and equipment were first class and we will definitely stay in the hotel part on our next trip to Prague. Excellent location easy to get around by walking or tram. Close to the river and easy to navigate the city. Thank you again for the kind
Hospitality and we look forward to our next visit. We will let or children enjoy the hostel and we will chill in the penthouse.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielDOCGuanaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing hostel in a decent location in Prague. We paid the same as we did for most other hostels on our trip and this was by far the best.

The rooms were incredibly clean and modern. It seems safe and the neighbourhood is fine.

It has its own club and bar, and a couple of organised pub crawls start here. Great for the young traveller crowd, I would not recommend for families or couples. Generally quite busy and loud but you won't here anything from your room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fraser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed in a Mingle room which is just across the road from the main part of Mosaic House. The rooms were a reasonable size with lockers big enough for luggage underneath the beds. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathrooms were good although one of the showers flooded (this was always cleaned up first thing in the morning). The breakfast (at extra cost) was brilliant, lots on offer! Location was brilliant, just a short walk from the main sights. It could get a bit noisy outside at night but I imagine that's expected from any hostel near to town. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good part= i stayed 18 nites in 8-bed mixed dorm, great/loud music at the club/bar downstairs, lovely front and back view both inside and outside, neat bathrooms & beds, awesome and affordable breakfast...*Buffet*, nice and friendly staff especially Anastasia and Kristina.

Bad part= a few racist staff especially at the bar, dirty water fills the bathroom/toilet floor after a shower....*sucks*, poor AC in dorm rooms..*sucks* difficult to breathe properly at nite, poor quality towels....*sucks more*, fair Wifi.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors at East side are quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nnamsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#192 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Property: Mosaic House
Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing