We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, well located with lots possibilities in surroundings!”
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic House
Ranked #65 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Nice place, totally friendly staff and great supply of services. The bar downstairs becomes quite busy at night, but...

...there is a great cocktail bar just cross the street with friendly staff and prices as well ;)! Offering plenty of mixed drinks and draft beer! Utterly recommend to visit both!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edyttka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,467 - 1,473 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

Fantastic visit. Would definitely recommend, and will stay again. 15 min walk to Rudolfinum along the Vltava river. Staff is _extremely_ friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room nicely sized and loved the decor, lighting, and environmental measures. Bathroom designed perfectly. Exactly what a hotel visit should be. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skidtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I stayed in the hotel part of the Mosaic House with a friend for four days in August. The room was super-modern and really clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and there were cool amenities like an ipod speaker and automated black-out shades -- perfect for the jet-lagged traveler.

The hotel bar, Belushi's, served terrific food and had themed happy hours throughout the night. The bar never got too crazy and was a great place to meet new friends and grab (really cheap) drinks.

The location was also terrific; just a short walk to the Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge.

I did A LOT of research on places to stay before finding the Mosaic House and I can confidently say that this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at both in and out of Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajr_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in a 6-bed dorm with ensuite bathroom. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I needed to urgently email a document that had to be downloaded and was not able to do this on their guest computers, so the woman at the desk allowed me to use her personal laptop. The wifi was not so reliable and went offline several times while I was staying there. The beds were comfy and there are individual bed lights, as well as several power outlets in the room. The bathroom did not appear to be cleaned thoroughly, as there was always hair and we ran out of toilet paper and had to ask to have it restocked. The sensor lights in the bathroom are terrible, and you are frequently left in the darkness while showering (like every 2 or 3 minutes). You have to step out of the shower area and wave your arms to turn it back on - very irritating. Overall, the hotel and rooms are very new and modern and it was nice to have another sink outside the bathroom as well. I stayed here just before the World Cup finals, so there was a fair bit of noise from the bar downstairs on game nights. I did not eat at Belushi's, as there are tons of great places to eat in the city. I would stay here again when visiting Prague. Be sure to get the map from reception - it is THE BEST map I have ever been given in any city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Great staff...cheap beer ...wait...in Czech all beer is cheap like borst...attractive well managed staff so friendly you want to hang with them. I'm 50, from Canada, live here and after a night of too much pivo, hang here.
Its a high end hostel, but worth it. Non smoking unlike most Praha.
Ask for Dave at the bar...a good dude

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claysam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed in Mosaic House for 4 nights and really liked it. The staff was friendly, accommodating and always there to help if necessary. The hotel is not situated right in the centre of Prague, but the location is more than fine. A walk to the central square is only 10 to 15 minutes and the metro is right around the corner.
The room was not very big, but nicely decorated, very modern and with some handy extras (such as an ipod docking station and free wifi). The bathroom was also great, we really enjoyed the rain shower. The only glitch we noticed was that the shutters would sometimes open or close automatically, but we haven't lost any sleep over that. We had a room on the 4th floor, which was really peaceful. The bar downstairs can be crowded and noisy but we never heard anything.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return here if we ever go back to Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel is about three months old and I recommend it highly. Staff from all over the world are very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. It also serves as a hostel as there are shared rooms. Attractive and comfortable rooms with ensuite bathroom also available.
I also went on a Sandemans tour and that was very good value. If you're lucky and get Colin, a Scot, it will be really fun! Tours are available in English and Spanish.
They make every effort to conserve the ecology without sacrificing comfort!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#95 of 647 in Prague
700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 647 in Prague
1,455 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £52 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House: One house, 1000 memories. We are a place where you can live, relax, mingle, feel, dance, eat, sleep and laugh. We are a community of locals, travellers and free spirits; creative and unique individuals; food lovers and life enthusiasts. We are made of you as we were made for you. We designed private rooms to rest and unwind. We built shared rooms to socialise and experience. We believe that happiness, kindness and empathy combined with eco initiatives and sustainability can take you a long way. Short or long, take a journey with us. Create memories and long-lasting friendships. Become part of our Mosaic & be part of our House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing