We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of 1.Republic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1.Republic
Ranked #130 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 4 people - got lux for a very cheap price. Breakfasts are very good, with wide variety of products. Situated not far away from historical places. The only minus, it is on the street, where there are a lot of bordels and hookers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Константин Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Konstatntin
Thank you so much for your rewiev.
We hope that you will return to stay again.

Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We made a booking at this hotel a couple of hours before arriving, the booking site said junior suite, but we got a huge 2 bedroom apartment with a newly renovated bathroom. The location is really good, near to the old city and Karls bridge.
The parking is a minor issue if you like us have a long car with bikes attached, but staff was very friendly and guided us to a parking house in the vicinity.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lise P.
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you will return to stay again soon!
Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in Prague for a few nights at the Republic - so clean and comfortable. Great soft beds and a big bathroom! Even had the World Cup on in the lobby while doling out cocktails - clutch. Would recommend to anyone passing through on leisure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ian C.
I and the entire staff, we thank you for your positive rating and we believe that we will be able to welcome you again during your visit to Prague.

Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at the 1. Republic Hotel in Prague and we had a really good time there. I can truly recommend the hotel, because it's great value for a really fair price.
The room itself was rather small, but it was totally fine for us - after all, you don't spend that much time in your hotel room, do you? The furniture was nice, good quality, stylish - nothing to complain here. Plus the room comes with several really nice amenities like lots of body care products and toiletries, bath robe, tea & coffee in the room, fridge, etc. The room was also very quiet, the windows were facing a backyard and also the bathroom is very modern and spatious. The breakfast ist great too - warm and cold stuff, all kinds of musli, gluten- and wheat-free stuff (- not that we would need it, but for some people that's important), etc.
The staff is really friendly and helpful and we liked the location very much. It's a little bit off the main roads, but we enjoyed not being in the middle of the tourist swarms and you can still walk to the center within ten minutes and one big shopping street is just down the street. Also, the train station is just a 10-15 minutes walk away, which is a great plus too. (But if you're not so keen on walking, there's a metro- and a tram-station around the corner too.)

only cons:
the room had no air-conditioning. for us this was no problem as it was not that hot last weekend. but it might get quite hot in summer. however, there is a fan in each room which probably helps but is no solution for some people during the night...
there's nothing to put your shower gel or shampoo in the shower. there is some shower gel installed within the shower, but if you want to use your own or the products provided by the hotel, then you can only place them on the floor, which is quite uncomfortable in the shower if you're a rather tall person...

...however, really great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunny_on_a_mission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear bunny_on_a_mission
We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay at the hotel 1.Republic. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to meeting you in the future
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

23rd June for 3 nights stay with group of friends very impressed with the hotel. On arrival met by polite and professional front of house staff and the quality and cleanliness of the hotel was a good first impressions, rooms were equally as good with everything needed and plenty of space. Had the best sleep in the bed although was 2 singles pushed together.breakfast buffet had a adequate selection of hot and cold food and drink that is topped up regularly. All sights and main squares are within walking distance or tram number 22 tram takes you to the top of the hill where the palace is that's a must visit. All in all a fantastic stay would return again thanks!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Empress-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manager at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Steve
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in hotel 1. Republic and we appreciate that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Prague for three nights. Hotel was 8-minute walk from Wenceslaus Square. However at night the area had young men roaming about, due to sex shops near the square, which didn't feel safe in the dark.
Problems with bed in single room--two very narrow beds put together, with difficulty sleeping on them due to the divide in the middle.
Good breakfast, you need to walk to square for other meals. No service for two days in room, as housekeeping staff were very busy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank seniorlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manager at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear seniorlady5.
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay on 1 Republic hotel. We were happy to have you as our guest and we are sorry that your stay was different than you expected.
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there for three nights during our stay in Prague. Before our arrival we had a very efficient exchange of emails with the hotel staff. They answered every email quickly and with great clarity and that helped a lot. When we arrived and waited for our room to be ready (we arrived before the standard check in time), we were offered tea/coffee and even a cake which was a pleasant surprise. We then entered our room (one hour and a half before standard check in time) and it was very clean and beautiful. We took a double room and everything was at place. At first the air conditioner did some trouble but the staff quickly came and fixed the problem (5 min after we complained!). Later on when we went to sleep we were astonished by the quiet that we had. The room has this wooden door and the hotel is located in a fairly quiet place so there was absolutely no noise when we shut the door and it was splendid. Then, in the morning the breakfast was excellent, it included everything it should have had and even more. it had a variety of bread, meat, vegetables, fruit, cheese, milk and even one day watermelons which was a nice edition! After our stay we checked out quickly and than put our suitcase in the luggage room, where it waited us safely later on that day when we came back and went to tthe airport. Overall the hotel was perfect. The staff, the room, the breakfast and of course the price! 250 euros for 3 nights and if you consider what you get for it, it is a very very good price! We would like to thank the hotel staff for a wonderful experience that enhanced our stay in Prague and would recommended this hotel for anyone who wants to have a good place to call home during his/her stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yair_K8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manager at 1.Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Yair.
Thank you for your time and that you shared your review at Tripadvisor.com
We are happy , that you liked your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the breakfast and services our staff.
Thank you one more for your review,which i will share with our team, and we will be looking forward to your next visit.
Alexandra Ticha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#94 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#293 of 648 in Prague
362 reviews
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#274 of 648 in Prague
138 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1.Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1.Republic

Address: V tunich 1625/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £25 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1.Republic 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 1. Republic is located in the very centre of Prague, some 400 meters from the Wenceslas Square, in a peaceful locality and within easy reach of the public transport. It has come into being by reconstruction of the first-republic house (built in 1925), has been awarded the star rating 4**** according to the standards of Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants and is equipped in the style of the First Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your 1.Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing