We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Price, great city, highly recommend”
Review of 1.Republic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1.Republic
Ranked #112 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Price, great city, highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days while i was in prague. Its located about 1 km from the new town, and is right near the railway station. Very easy to get here by train. The hotel was very cheap, and the facilities were really good. Breakfast was fantastic. The beds were really comfortable and the showers were really fancy. There was an italian restaurant nearby whivch was great. Only problem was the aircon didnt work, but it was not too hot anyway. Would definitely recommend this place. PS prague is the most amazing city.

Room Tip: All the same?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclarenmika89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear mclarenmika89
Thank you for your kind review, which we greatly appreciate.
It is nice to hear that you were with the services of our hotel satisfied.
Thank you for all the hotel staff and we look forward to meeting you in the future.
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    199
    52
    14
    3
See reviews for
121
228
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 4 people - got lux for a very cheap price. Breakfasts are very good, with wide variety of products. Situated not far away from historical places. The only minus, it is on the street, where there are a lot of bordels and hookers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Константин Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Konstatntin
Thank you so much for your rewiev.
We hope that you will return to stay again.

Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We made a booking at this hotel a couple of hours before arriving, the booking site said junior suite, but we got a huge 2 bedroom apartment with a newly renovated bathroom. The location is really good, near to the old city and Karls bridge.
The parking is a minor issue if you like us have a long car with bikes attached, but staff was very friendly and guided us to a parking house in the vicinity.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lise P.
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you will return to stay again soon!
Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay in Prague for a few nights at the Republic - so clean and comfortable. Great soft beds and a big bathroom! Even had the World Cup on in the lobby while doling out cocktails - clutch. Would recommend to anyone passing through on leisure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Ian C.
I and the entire staff, we thank you for your positive rating and we believe that we will be able to welcome you again during your visit to Prague.

Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for two nights at the 1. Republic Hotel in Prague and we had a really good time there. I can truly recommend the hotel, because it's great value for a really fair price.
The room itself was rather small, but it was totally fine for us - after all, you don't spend that much time in your hotel room, do you? The furniture was nice, good quality, stylish - nothing to complain here. Plus the room comes with several really nice amenities like lots of body care products and toiletries, bath robe, tea & coffee in the room, fridge, etc. The room was also very quiet, the windows were facing a backyard and also the bathroom is very modern and spatious. The breakfast ist great too - warm and cold stuff, all kinds of musli, gluten- and wheat-free stuff (- not that we would need it, but for some people that's important), etc.
The staff is really friendly and helpful and we liked the location very much. It's a little bit off the main roads, but we enjoyed not being in the middle of the tourist swarms and you can still walk to the center within ten minutes and one big shopping street is just down the street. Also, the train station is just a 10-15 minutes walk away, which is a great plus too. (But if you're not so keen on walking, there's a metro- and a tram-station around the corner too.)

only cons:
the room had no air-conditioning. for us this was no problem as it was not that hot last weekend. but it might get quite hot in summer. however, there is a fan in each room which probably helps but is no solution for some people during the night...
there's nothing to put your shower gel or shampoo in the shower. there is some shower gel installed within the shower, but if you want to use your own or the products provided by the hotel, then you can only place them on the floor, which is quite uncomfortable in the shower if you're a rather tall person...

...however, really great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny_on_a_mission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manažer at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear bunny_on_a_mission
We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay at the hotel 1.Republic. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to meeting you in the future
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

23rd June for 3 nights stay with group of friends very impressed with the hotel. On arrival met by polite and professional front of house staff and the quality and cleanliness of the hotel was a good first impressions, rooms were equally as good with everything needed and plenty of space. Had the best sleep in the bed although was 2 singles pushed together.breakfast buffet had a adequate selection of hot and cold food and drink that is topped up regularly. All sights and main squares are within walking distance or tram number 22 tram takes you to the top of the hill where the palace is that's a must visit. All in all a fantastic stay would return again thanks!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Empress-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manager at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Steve
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in hotel 1. Republic and we appreciate that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Prague for three nights. Hotel was 8-minute walk from Wenceslaus Square. However at night the area had young men roaming about, due to sex shops near the square, which didn't feel safe in the dark.
Problems with bed in single room--two very narrow beds put together, with difficulty sleeping on them due to the divide in the middle.
Good breakfast, you need to walk to square for other meals. No service for two days in room, as housekeeping staff were very busy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank seniorlady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firstrepublic, Manager at 1.Republic, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear seniorlady5.
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay on 1 Republic hotel. We were happy to have you as our guest and we are sorry that your stay was different than you expected.
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#102 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mamaison Residence Downtown Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#243 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1.Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1.Republic

Property: 1.Republic
Address: V tunich 1625/8, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 1.Republic 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 1. Republic is located in the very centre of Prague, some 400 meters from the Wenceslas Square, in a peaceful locality and within easy reach of the public transport. It has come into being by reconstruction of the first-republic house (built in 1925), has been awarded the star rating 4**** according to the standards of Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants and is equipped in the style of the First Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 1.Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing