We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience in hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Clement Praque
Ranked #64 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience in hospitality.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Over the course of 30 days from late May through late June, nine (9) students and I stayed at Hotel Clement while we studied and taught in Prague. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel and the staff. Truly, I felt like they served us extremely well. Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure that our stay felt like home. Over time, the students and I got to know the staff and found them to be truly lovely people who would tell jokes or shoot the breeze with us. I cannot recommend this staff enough. Also impressive is the number of languages spoken between the staff. Petr alone speaks at least six languages, and spends his time chatting it up with the guests no matter where they are from. The hotel is quite nice, and just down the street from the Vlatava River. It is also a quick walk to the trams, bus, and metro. Ample shopping to fit all needs are easily within walking distance, as are the sights - namely, the Powder Tower and Old Town Square. I will certainly stay at Hotel Clement again, whether on business or traveling for fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chuizenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for your kind note and compliments with regards to your's and the students stay at Hotel Clement.

I believe it is up to us to THANK YOU AND ALL OF THE STUDENTS for having been such a wonderful group. It has been a great pleasure to host you and have you stay with us. Great to see all the happy and smiling faces when I came to check on breakfast or during the day - on the many occasions we had a chance to meet.

It would be fantastic if the College would decide to continue with the tradition and we would be able to meet again next summer.


I take the opportunity to wish you all the best, a happy summer and "so long" - hoping to see you next summer or on the occasion of another trip to Prague. If you need help, just send me a note - peter.john@hotelclement.cz


Thank you



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    401
    55
    20
    15
See reviews for
201
586
48
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
east lothian scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My two daughters and I have just returned from a lovely 4 day break in this very pleasant & friendly hotel.
I have travelled many, many places in the world & stayed in some very nice hotels, but I have never ever had the Manager of the hotel stand with us outside until our taxi came ( thank you Mr John ) a very pleasant touch.
Your hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean, very well appointed rooms and very pleasant & helpful staff.
The hotel is in a perfect position for walking to all the major attractions, 2 mins from the river, 5 mins from Old Town Square and 10mins from Wenceslas Square. The big Palladium Mall is only a few mins walk up the road.
There was a wide variety of food for breakfast , and the coffee and fresh bread was amazing.
All in all I can highly recommend this hotel, and if I return I would not hesitate to stay here once more,
Thank you to Mr John and all staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rollonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Rolonet


Greetings to Scotland!

Thank you so much for your kind and personal note and for having taken the time to write it. We very much appreciate your support.

It was a pleasure getting to know you and I hope I will be able to open the door of the cab personally when you come next.

The hotel is in a perfect location and as you mention - all important sites and shopping is within short walking distance around the hotel but you are staying in a quiet side street which allows you to relax and rest in order to be ready for the next day.

If you ever come back, please send me a note for me to organize your stay. Would be happy to assist.


I wish you a good summer and send you best personal regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just back from a long weekend trip to Prague. Had an absolute wonderful time. The city is so much more beautiful than I imagined, it's like a scene from a film set back in the 19th century.
Hotel Clement is in a extremely central location, just out the door of the hotel turn to the left, onto the main street, turn left again and you're a 10 minute walk from the Old Square.
Only a 5 minute walk from the Palladium shopping centre with every kind of shop available.
There is also a few nice small local bars on the streets around the hotel, with very cheap beer and a homely atmosphere. Don't forget smoking is allowed in a lot of bars in Prague still.
The hotel itself is lovely, the room was quite small but was fine for a few days stay, we didn't get the room we asked for but our room was still nice.
We booked a walking tour of the city through reception and I would highly recommend it.
The shower is quite low on the wall in the bathroom so it was a bit difficult to wash your wash.
The breakfast was superb with a huge selection for everyones taste, and it is served in a beautiful bright room.
The staff were very efficient, but not over friendly. On our first night we asked for an adaptor and they didn't have a suitable one, so make sure and bring your own as we had to buy one. We also asked for a water and were charged so stock up on water in the supermarket for you room.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, a fab location, in a magical city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VivA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear VivA72


It was a pleasure to read your kind review and I would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to write it.

I very much appreciate your valuable comments and thank you for your compliments. When I took the management of the hotel, roughly a year and a half ago, the hotel had been quite neglected. The team has made great progress over the past months but we still have margin to improve and are working on it daily.

We are soft refurbishing the 8th and 9th floor over the next few months - adding better lighting, Nespresso coffee machines, 2 pillows instead of one, painting on wall, other bathroom amenities, free bottle of mineral water, different color scheme - and over winter some of the furniture will also be changed in order to create 14 rooms of a different category.

I would like to apologize for the fact we did not dispose of sufficient adaptors. I have asked Reception to buy additional ones today.

The shower - I fully understand your comment and I understand, some rooms are more difficult than others. I am currently studying various possibilities on how to improve this issue but it is not so easy...

If you have a little bit of spare time, please be so kind to send me a note to: peter.john@hotelclement.cz and shortly explain the situation with the room you had desired, the issue with the water which I did not quite understand and who, if anyone in particular, you felt was not so friendly. As all employees were name badges, it would help to know "who" as this is the only way I can correct and improve.

We would like to thank you for having picked Hotel Clement for your recent visit to Prague and it would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you again in the not too distant future.


With best personal regards,




Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Having Googled my hotel and surrounds I was pleasantly suprised to find how close I was to all the major attractions. First the hotel, we were made very welcome and our bags were taken up to our room. The room its self was comfortable, very very clean and the bed linen and pillows to die for, a very quiet location. Breakfast was off the highest quality and very diverse suiting all tastes. All the staff were just great and nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate in staying here again and recommending it to all. Prauge itself is a beautiful place, it's people are friendly and helpful. Truely a city of culture, magnificent buildings and music.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylviamowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear SylviaMoven


Thank you very much for your kind note and for your complimentes. We very much appreciate your support and the precious time you took to write the review.

I am particularly pleased to hear the staff have treated you well. The "service" depends on us and if we do not provide it, then there is nobody else to blame than us! Yes, the location is great and we are making sure to serve a generous breakfast - but if the employees are not friendly and don't take care of you, then the best breakfast does not help.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you again for your visit and for having chosen Hotel Clement. If you ever travel this way again, please be so kind to give us a call. Would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

With best personal regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a romantic weekend 3 weeks ago in Prague. We would like to congratulate to whole of the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasant and unforgettable :)
We appreciated your hospitality, great location, delicious breakfast and other.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonikaRzKrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Monika RzKrk


It was a great pleasure being able to welcome you to Hotel Clement during your recent visit to Prague. We greatly appreciate your comments and review and we thank you for taking some of your precious time to write.

Your comment could not be more precise and focused - great staff, hospitality, location and breakfast! Fantastic!

It would be great, being able to welcome you back to Hotel Clement sometime in the not too distant future.


Thank you for staying with us.

Kind personal regards,



Peter John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almada, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The great location of the hotel and its fantastic staff were one of the ingredients that made our stay in Prague unforgettable. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast deserves a special mention. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Google Translation
Caro Paolo


Muitíssimo obrigado pelo Seu comentário e review do Hotel Clement. Estou muito contente, que gosto da estadia e que todo correu bem.

Agradecemos Sua visita e o tempo que prendeu para escrever algumas palavras sobre o nosso hotel. Lamento ché já não escreve Português muito bem. Faz mais de 16 anos que saímos do Portugal para Praga.

Gostamos muitíssimo o do Portugal. A verdade e, que aqui em Praga tenho muito poucos clientes em proveniência do Portugal – mais cada vez sento come si estava chegando um amigo. Os anos passados em Portugal (Madeira e Algarve) eram ótimos e os nossos três miúdos nasceram em Portugal.

Por isso – si passa em Praga outra vez o si tiver amigos que vem a visitar esta fantastica cidade – por favor liga para mim. Sara um prazer receber-vos no meu hotel.

Muito obrigado para todo.
Com os meus melhores cumprimentos,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel Clement is a wonderful place to stay. My 3 day stay in Prague was wonderful because of their great staff, comfortable rooms. an amazing view, and best of all they made my stay in prague excellent.

I love it ! Hotel Clement made
me feel at home. ( ^_^ )

Prague, a place of wonders and great history, Hotel Clement, a place for comfort and living. the best place i stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KevAquino37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
KevAquino37


Thank you so much for your kind note and for taking a few minutes of your precious time to write the review.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and the staff treated you well. Hotel Clement is fantastically located in a quiet side street but still in the city center - and even though we are not part of an international chain, the rooms are nice and clean and we offer a great breakfast - I think it is not exaggerated to say: Hotel Clement offers very good value for money.

If you ever come back or have friends coming this way - please send me a note (peter.john@hotelclement.cz). Will be happy to help & assist.


Thank you for your precious support. I really appreciate.



I wish you a good summer and send you best personal regards,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#81 of 649 in Prague
534 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clement Praque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clement Praque

Property: Hotel Clement Praque
Address: Klimentska 1213/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clement Praque 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLEMENT PRAGUE is a charming hotel located in the historical centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Vltava river and within walking distance of all metropolitan tourist sites. Close to Hotel Clement Prague you can find all forms of entertainment including concert halls, theaters, museums, delicious restaurants and Prague's largest shopping center, the "Palladium". Why should you stay at Hotel Clement Prague? 76 pleasant and welcoming rooms on 8 floors including one which is specially designed for disabled guests, all of them fully non-smoking. A great buffet breakfast with a vast choice awaits you in the morning. Complimentary WiFi, in house parking, a quiet location in the historical city centre of Prague, personal and friendly service complete the offer. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the shopping center "Palladium", 10-15 minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square as well as Old Town Square. Whether you are in Prague for business or leisure, Hotel Clement Prague is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clement Praque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing