We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Clement Praque
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was there as part of a tour group. They were very accomodating to our needs. Great location (close to old town but tucked away in residential area). Recently renovated and great breakfast. Would stay there again next time I'm in Prague

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    394
    54
    20
    14
See reviews for
198
572
47
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights in the Clement- 11-16 Aug 2014. Peter, the manager, is Swiss and an experienced hotelier. His emphasis is SERVICE and the Clement is as good in this area as any 5 star hotel. You are greeted warmly every time you leave or enter the hotel. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet acknowledge and greet you. Always with a smile.RE the buffet- fresh fruit, jogurts, cereals, lox, cream cheese, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries,eggs, etc etc.
Rooms- I would guess a standard size for Europe; all have aircon; very clean; bathrooms are modern with plenty of hot water and most are a tub/shower combo; TV with plenty of stations including CNN,BBC,SKY news & German, French, Italian, Russian, Czech stations
Location: walk out the front door, go straight 1 block and you are at the river and a park-one night there was a band playing for the locals;;; take a left turn, walk about 2 blocks and you are at "Revolution Road" a main street where you can walk to many sightseeing places;;; there are multiple restaurants all over the place with the real Czech ones on side streets.
Transport from airport: we used Sun Transfers- 17 euros
We took the train to Germany- Tick Tack taxi was 100 CZK to the main station
Private guide- check VIATOR for various guides- we used Tomas Tupy for 2 days as he was quite inexpensive and I did/do not think paying 6 times the price would be justified.
I also read 4 different guide books that I got from our library.
We highly recommend the Clement

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wallyaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet couldn't be better. Even able to sit in a lovely court yard weather permitting. Location was very convenient and not on a noisy downtown street. Also staff very helpful. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Familyfun4_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A good, clean hotel. Very good breakfast and staff!

What we disliked: very expensive parking places (25 Euro/day), Location average but not bad, sometimes noisy neighbours (quite thin walls),


...............................................................................

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Deaer Krzysztof S


Thank you very much for taking some precious minutes to write a few lines with regards to your recent stay at Hotel Clement in Prague.

I am particularly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - especially the attitude of the staff and service as well as breakfast. When I came to the hotel a good year ago, I had given myself three objectives to reach as soon as possible:

1. Friendly staff & positive attitude
2. Clean rooms and
3. Great breakfast.

These are things which "is not the fault" of the city, the owner, the economy etc., argument used to explain why a "product" is not successful but those are items the hotel has in its own hands to be taken care of.

With regards to your comment about the rate for parking - 'expensive" is a "word" and the interpretation can be different, depending on who is using it in which circumstance. The PUBLIC shopping center, Palladium, charges the same amount for a night in its parking and there are hotels charging up to EUR 40.- per night. I have tried to stay reasonable - again, whatever reasonable means - charging an average price for a hotel parking in this city. We are very happy to be able to offer 6 to 8 spaces directly in the hotel as guests cannot park in the vicinity. Most outside spaces are marked "for residents" only.

Yes, you are right - the rooms are separated by relatively thin walls - as mentioned above, this is something I am not in control of and which can only be changed with a major refurbishment.

Thank you for your valuable comments and I look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Clement on the occasion of your next visit to the Golden City.


Best regards,



Peter John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice and pleasant hotel with unique location in the centre of Prague and marvellous view of the city. It enables to visit many various places in romantic Prague, i.e. Cinema, music concert, decent restaurant or night club... and clothes, shoes may be changed very quickly for any occassion....
Despite the fact, we spent only weekend there, we come back soon definetely.
Daniel + Miluska

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary by staying in Prague for a long weekend. My parents had stayed at the Clement a few years ago and booked us in there for our stay. We were on the 9th floor in a lovely, quiet, air-conditioned and comfortable room with a balcony and roof-top views. We had curtains and black-out blinds so slept well.

We were driven to the hotel from the airport by Miroslav, a very friendly and informative hotel driver. The reception desk staff (notably Veronika) were all very friendly, helpful and had good knowledge of the city, sights, tram routes and boat trips etc. Tram tickets were cheap (£ 3/day/adult) and were available at the desk.

As others have mentioned the trams are cheap, easy and frequent but most sights (with the exception of the castle and Petrin Tower perhaps) are within walking distance of the hotel anyway. The river is just 5 minutes away and the Charles Bridge is perhaps 15 minutes' walk...

We can recommend the U Sádlů restaurant at the end of the street and the Hybernia restaurant , 10 minutes' walk away. The hotel provides a leaflet with a great deal of useful information for the visitor to Prague, including restaurants.

We stayed at the Clement on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a good selection of healthy and fattening breakfast options.

We loved Prague and loved the Clement. We would stay there again and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What I most liked about this hotel is the location. It is very close to the city center, we NEVER had to take public transportation to go anywhere, except for the airport, of course. The room was nice, clean, not too big, not too small, service was good, breakfast was ok. This hotel is great value for money, I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,609 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#77 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clement Praque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clement Praque

Property: Hotel Clement Praque
Address: Klimentska 1213/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clement Praque 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLEMENT PRAGUE is a charming hotel located in the historical centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Vltava river and within walking distance of all metropolitan tourist sites. Close to Hotel Clement Prague you can find all forms of entertainment including concert halls, theaters, museums, delicious restaurants and Prague's largest shopping center, the "Palladium". Why should you stay at Hotel Clement Prague? 76 pleasant and welcoming rooms on 8 floors including one which is specially designed for disabled guests, all of them fully non-smoking. A great buffet breakfast with a vast choice awaits you in the morning. Complimentary WiFi, in house parking, a quiet location in the historical city centre of Prague, personal and friendly service complete the offer. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the shopping center "Palladium", 10-15 minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square as well as Old Town Square. Whether you are in Prague for business or leisure, Hotel Clement Prague is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Clement Praque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing