We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!! TRENDY!! BOUTIQUE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!! TRENDY!! BOUTIQUE!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This a great hotel!! just a 5 min walk to a great mall with great food and shopping and another 5min walk to the old town square! The rooms are very quiet and very modern and trendy. The breakfast was very good and fresh and the staff keep replenishing the food as it finishes. I especially liked the floors as they have no carpet and hence no dirt!! The front desk is very helpful with whatever you need. Overall we loved everything about the hotel and will be definitely returning!!!! And one of the few hotels I've been where the wifi actually works in the room and it's fast!!!!! PRAGUE and MOODS ROCK!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    541
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
212
957
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
clairefontaine
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

nice becasue not in the tourist area but very close from it and wonderful breakfast, fantastic aroma massage............

Room Tip: the superior double bedroom view on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ema8Clairefontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed in Moods Hotel in December 2010 but almost six months later we are still very fond of our stay there.

The hotel is located in the old part of the city close to Palladium Shopping Mall on Republic Square. We could walk to any part of the Old Town very easily (15 minutes walk to Old Town Square and 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square) despite the fact that it was very cold and snowy during our stay there.

The hotel is rather new and nicely decorated trying to balance coziness with high-tech features. I have to admit that I was expecting a larger room since we had booked a deluxe one. Our room was facing the main street, which was nice given the alternative of facing the inner closed yard, but still I couldn’t understand how much smaller a non-deluxe room could have been. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t expect to get a suite or anything but after opening our suitcases there was not much room to move around. Nevertheless, it was spotlessly clean, with an incredible bed and we felt nice coming back after a long day walking in the cold.

The breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of eggs, hot plates, fruit, yoghurt and cereal. Nothing extravagant but a really nice start for the day. It is supposed to have an “all-day” breakfast but we never tried it to be honest.

The stuff was helpful although we didn’t really need any help apart from checking in/out and booking the thai massage that were offering inside the hotel and was included in the room price.

We had a nice stay in Moods Hotel and we would be recommending it to anyone that was after a smaller and cozy hotel away from the busy Wenceslas and Old Town Square.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreasuryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo Mozambique
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Mood Hotel is an attractive, clean hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. It seems that the emphasis is on the modern art deco styling rather than comfort and functionality. Our room was attractive but was lacking a few basic items . There was only a space for 1 suitcase requiring the other to be put on the floor. The bathroom has no place to put anything--a shelf would help. There is only 1 mirror leaving the very small bathroom the only place one can get ready for the day. A mirror in the bedroom would help. Additionally some chairs would increase the comfort as there is no place to sit other than on the bed or on a small dressing table stool. These few changes would make this a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambnmaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Hotel Moods is a great place to stay. Our room was clean and modern and the Hastens beds were amazing to sleep on. Breakfast was a good buffet. The location for us was great - about a 10 minute walk to the main tourist area but far enough away to be able to get away from the crowds. Excellent service - any requests we had were dealt with in a friendly and efficient way. We would definitely stay here again if/when we return to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Needsvodka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Good Morning, thank you very much for your nice review. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you at hotel Moods again and we do hope it will be soon.
Marcela Jiranova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

It is very good hotel. Renovated building in modern style. Bed was really good. Staff was helpful and unobtrusive. Breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Moods is really nice. The bedroom was beautiful and bed was the best I've ever slept in! The location is also great: 5 minutes away from the Old Town Square. The staff was always available and gave us very good tips about what to do and where to go in the city. The only bad thing is that when you take a shower, you wet the entire bathroom - the "curtain" was small.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FPNidballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,272 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing