We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Rooms are great and beds are super comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpfull. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIKKIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Moods hotel last week and I have to say the staff are A class from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and the chamber ladies. Everyone always has a smile and are very helpful. The hotel is in a quiet area (Which is great with a little toddler in tow) about 7 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is very clean. *Here's a little tip for you guys, do book your taxi pick-up from the airport to the hotel with the hotel direct. We made the mistake of jumping into a taxi at the airport and we were charged nearly 4 times the price than the company the hotel use.*

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoelady38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This Hotel is my top 3 ever. Its design and decor is just modern and original. The oposite of any major Hotel corporations. Its staff and services are all aligned, so it tops and excedds your expectations. We loved it.

Room Tip: We had a promotion to get this room. Maybe it's better to wait for a promotion to come up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordo_Galante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Excellent little hotel only 10 minuttes walk from a great center called Palladium (you will find 200 stores there) Go to a concert in Municipal House next to Palladium. The hotel wil help you book tickets! Great staff and they will make you feel like you where the only guests on the hotel. Great value for money. You will sleep like a king in the nice Hästens beds. Rooms are nice and contemporary. Traveled with older kids, and they loved the hotel. They borrowed Ipads in the evening from the hotel. Wifi and other connections for apple divices are ín the rooms. The hotel is only one year old. Great breakfast to enjoy even if you want to sleep a little longer. We will be back again. Exelent little hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skelager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

its a nice hotel, not so far from the city centre. beds are great, as well as the service. breakfast is really amazing, is definitely worth it to stay here for a couple of days! you will enjoy it

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapajcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hotel can see that is new. The rooms are nice and the breakfast excellent.  The Front Desk personnel will have been very nice and professional.  
The big problem was using the hotel's car, the driver did not speak English, he was inappropriately dressed and riding with him was very dangerous. The final straw was the payment which would not accept payment on the hotel bill and was very rude. Neither the request did not give us an account .Although the car was new  Mercedes but no service !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you liked the hotel. For limo service we are using contracted company, unfortunately this driver was in the try period and was not the right one. The company made necessary steps to improve their service. We are very sorry about your experience and we apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed three night in Hotel Moods, and it was the highlight of our trip. Though not the cheapest, the hotel is very well executed, with lovely interiour, modern facilities, and nice staff.

The room was spacious, airconditioned, and had charging connections for both PC and USB - nice touch. Built into the table was also a LAN connection and a HDMI connection, so that you could use the 32" LG TV as a second monitor. If you have a mac, they have cables you can borrow at the reception for the connection (Mini-displayport + USB to HDMI connection). Great service!

The bathroom was very inviting, with dark tiles, bathtub, and a nice feel, with book quotes written on the glass. When wanting room service or not to be disturbed, you simply push a button that lights up a little sign outside your room; no sign to hang on the doorknob.

Breakfast buffet was nice, and a good start of the day.

The only thing the hotel has against it, is the fact that it doesen't have any underground parking (or parking at all, in fact), but the staff helped us out with a parking spot a couple of hundred meters from the hotel. What they forgot to tell us, was that the parking would cost us over 20 euros pr. day, which we didn't find out until we checked out. I was paying by card, and wasn't shown the statement before i had already paid; not very impressively done.

All in all we were happy to stay at Moods, with the unfortunate twist with the parking in the end.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_vesterskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#64 of 646 in Prague
1,338 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £56 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing