We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifted the Mood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We (my partner and 10 yr old daughter) visited Prague for 4 days in October and stayed at Moods Boutique Hotel. Our first impressions were good and the staff on reception were extremely helpful in providing an extra bed in what was a very large room. Indeed the room was excellent with great lighting (colours change in the head board!) beautiful bathroom and a huge kingsize bed.
The hotel is in a very quiet area but only 10 mins walk to the main square, 15 mins to the Charles Bridge and 2 mins from the fabulous U Sadlu restaurant.
The buffet breakfast at the hotel was excellent. There were cereals, pastries, cheese, cold meats as well as bacon, sausage and egss all hot. These were all accompanied by tea, coffee and juices. Breakfast was also served until 11 am and so no mad rush to eat and the dining area was bright with the feel of a conservatory.
We had one slight misunderstanding with regard to the charges for our stay but this was resolved by Lenka, the extremely polite, understanding and helpful manageress.
This was my 4th stay in Prague and by far the best hotel I have stayed in. We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Moods again.........everything a good boutique hotel should be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpackerpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Client, thank you very much for the review and all the compliments. It will be a big pleasure to welcome you at hotel Moods next time when you will travel to Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

The design esthetics are being taken far; the guest comfort, as so often with design and boutique hotels, not far enough. We booked the highst category, a suite at a very reasonable rate of EUR 133 per night. The suites are all at the top and maisonette style. Due to the extensive droop, theres not much space to be talked of and you cannot sit up in the bed. Even after leaving the heating off and windows open all night, we felt like staying in a sauna. The next night we moved into a deluxe room and found it much better space and heating wise. We missed the bathrobes, slippers and televison channels. The bedside tables may be a good idea to look at, but everything just slides off and it is of no use if spilling your drinks is not intended. No sockets beside the bed? Basically useless if you hoped to find something technically thought through. No hooks for the wardrobe anywhere, neither at the suite which is a nuisance. The "mood" lightning isnt the least bit impressive and not what we expected. The "Hastens" beds are very comfortable. The quality of breakfast is good. The staff we found mainly disappointing, no communication and very slack at the reception and bar. We received a free thai massage of 20 minutes, which was good. Parking is very expensive at EUR 20 per night, but at least right in front of the hotel. Before check out we mentioned that we had forgotten our mobile phone charger in the suite the night prior. No one got back to us and it wasn't returned to us. Whats truly disappointing - it could easily be so much better! Since Prag offers plenty of beautiful places to stay, we are not very likely to return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potstupimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Dear client, thank you for the review. We are so sorry that the original design of hotel Moods did not impressed you. Thank you for the compliment regarding the Hastens bed. I apologies for the mistakes that were made by staff from the reception. The whole matter was an unfortunate coincidence, we are very sorry for it again. The mobile phone charger was sent to you by post. We have made the necessary steps to improve the service and the communication with the clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Mu husband and I spent one night at the MOODs during our two day trip in Prague. Based on some of the reviews, we opted for that hotel and did not regret it one bit!
- The hotel is located is a 5 minute walk from most of the sightseeing (SO convenient), yet it is located in a very quiet street!
- The rooms are very original as they all have a quote from a book, which starts at the door, continues in the room and finished in the bathroom... quite a nice touch.
- The bathroom was very modern and spacious (and extremely clean)!
- but the best, was by far the bed...It has a fancy mattress made of horse hair or something like that and was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in! It also has that changing light at the head if you want to set an ambiance/mood :-).
- a special note must also go to the staff at the reception: they were particularly friendly and, most importantly, helpful. They helped us design the best itinerary for sightseeing based on the limited time available, and suggested fabulous restaurants based on our budget (and that was right on the mark I must say!)
- free Wifi in the room (always a plus)
- Finally, breakfast was nice and has a big selection. the only "challenge" was that at peak hour it was a bit hard to find a seat. But that was solved very quickly.

for all these reasons, I would absolutely recommend the MOODs hotel if you decide to visit Prague!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitradventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear our clients, thank you very much for taking your time to write so nice review about hotel Moods and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just perfect. In EVERYTHING!
I never met an hotel staff like this. Even on a 5 star hotel...
Such a good example! Congratulations!

Arriving from Prague airport to hotel its easy!
Just pick up the 119 BUS (32 Czk = 2,00€) in front of the Arrival Terminal "D" and go till the end of "line" (Dejvicka). Then pick up the Subway, green line, and change to the yellow line at Mustek station. Then is just only one station, and go out on Náměstí Republiky (about 400m to Moods hotel).
Use the same ticket (Bus + Subway) Is valid for 90 minutes.

For the ticket, you need to buy it inside the Arrival Terminal (at the airport), or, if you have Czech coin's you can buy it at the bus stop (but only with coins).

Have fun and enjoy Prague. A lovely city!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JotaMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear our clients, thank you very much for the congratulations and also compliments about staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The MOODS boutique hotel made our visit to Prague so comfortable and easy. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Old Town Square and public transportation up to the castle. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived they gave us a map and an excellent dinner recommendation. The hotel is only a year or so old, so everything is immaculate and feels new. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The free wifi was an added perk. The included breakfast very satisfying and had everything from breads and pastries, to granola and fruit, to eggs and sausage. I've traveled to Europe many times but never to Prague. I expected hotels to be small, rundown, and outdated. This was quite the contrary and such a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will absolutely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to visit Prague for a second time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear our client, thank you very much for so nice review and all the compliments. It is a big pleasure for us that you really enjoyed your stay at Prague and hotel Moods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very clean, very comfortable, nice breakfast, excellent staff!!!! Nearby the city center. We enloy our holiday in Prague, we were very pleased with all the persons that work in the hotel, we felt very welcome. They make us a spesial offer and they up grade our room without any charge. Thank you so much for everything...We defently recomed this hotel to our friends. Hope to see you again. Thank you Lenka for everything. Thank you my dear lady that i am sorry that i can not remember your name for your present (the body lotion from your collection).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear our client, thank you for all the compliments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays and that you liked our present. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Visited for a night in October. Very good location in one of the downtown's side streets, but walking distance to the Old and New Town. Very simple but nice rooms with a clean design. Comfy beds, good breakfast buffet. Since we came with a car, we were directed to a parking spot that was close to a hotel (obviously, the hotel has some contracted private parking spots around the area). No newspapers available, but if you ask, you will get an iPod at the reception. Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel - even if it did not work in our the room (low signal). Definitely thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Client, thank you for the review and your stay. We have made the necessary steps to improve the signal of the WiFi in the rooms and also we do have the cables that PC can be connected directly to the television and also to cable internet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 646 in Prague
1,346 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#40 of 646 in Prague
1,399 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 646 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing