We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we recently stayed at the hotel from Aug 26 thru the 29th. The receptionists and especially Lenka were great . They answered all my emails and arranged for us to have 2 adjoining rooms. Rooms were spacious and clean and modern.
We scheduled 3 massages and their regular masseuse was on vacation. The replacement masseuse wasnt really up to snuff and we mentioned it to the Lenka and she made an accommodation that really made us feel that they really cared about their guests. Things dont always go as planned but the hotel really stepped up and just took care of it.
As a result my daughter will be coming back in 2 weeks with her mother in law.
The hotel is well situated about a 10 minute walk to the palladium mall and the Powder tower.

breakfast was good all in all its great value for the money and I would stay here again

Room Tip: we were in 407 and 408
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay despite the bad experience with the therapist. I can assure you that we already made arrangements because of this situation and the next day we got another therapist.
We are looking forward to your wife’s and mother’s in law stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    540
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
211
956
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel was easy to find, in a quiet street and they supplied safe parking. It was a really lovely and quirky building, and it's theme is centred on a book which you can buy there. Phrases from the book are written on the walls throughout. Breakfast was delicious in their atrium. The only drawback we found wasn't so much the luxurious huge beds, but the room was too small for them! Otherwise, we would stay there again, is it was only a short walk from major stores and 'The Square'. They also offered thai massage which we loved.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42LadyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Clients,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience from your stay in MOODs. We are happy that you liked the style of the hotel, breakfast and massage.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was a great place to stay. Boutique and stylish with great service. What you need to know is that the rooms can be very small, ours was, but I'm sure there are other sizes on rooms. Also there is not really any restaurants if you arrive late (after 10pm) in the area. We had to walk quite far only to get a burger at McDonalds.
The restaurant serves you a delicate breakfast until late, which is lovely. Nothing more to ask for really as this hotel filled all our needs and expectations. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Pay extra (if possible) to get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a review. I am sorry that you weren’t satisfied with the size of the room. As we have huge beds in every room it may seem smaller. However, for a small fee there is a possibility to upgrade the room to deluxe or suite which are larger. Regarding the restaurants, I am sure there are some near the hotel which are open late and our staff will be happy to find one for you. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and I hope to see you again in MOODs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The location is great, the price is good, the staff was incredibly helpful, the room was clean, modern, and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've seen (a cappuccino maker!). We can't say enough good things about this place. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Lindsaykaye,
me and all the team of MOODs are truly grateful for such a positive comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that You had "Fantastic" time in our hotel and we are able to welcome You again in future.

Warmest regards from Prague.

MOOds Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Probably my favorite hotel in Europe for the price. The breakfast is amazing! It's not your typical "included breakfast" options. Eggs served 3 different ways, bacon, sausage, many different breads, expresso machine, fresh fruit from the local market, etc. The rooms were very clean and the location is about a 5 minute walk from the 300 store mall.

I'm not sure why European showers only have half of a shower door. Seems like they would quit doing this when they see a gallon of water all over the bathroom floors from Americans not being used to this. I guess the cleaning lady is not an architect on the side though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirthdookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Noah
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs.
We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.

Best regard from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here mid August. The staff were so nice and accomodating. They took pride in their job and their City. They were very helpful even with even the silliest of questions. The rooms were awesome. I LOVED the quotes on the walls. The breakfast here was amazing. (I still crave the egg cups!)Highly recommend. Oh, I also got a massage here. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazrio00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Nazrio,

On the behalf of the MOODs team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients.
We are very glad that You like our staff, the hotel room,breakfast, massage. We hope to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have been in Prague recently, for 4 nights, and the stay at the MOODs Boutique Hotel was one of the best experiences. We were kindly received with a welcome drink and taken to the room where a detailed explanation of all the facilities was given. The room was very nicely decorated and pleasant.
The hotel is next to another hotel and to a small restaurant. It is also very convenient to visit Prague since it is at walking distance from the main square, the bars, a lot of restaurants, and the shopping malls.
Most of all, the persons at the reception desk or at the bar were very kind, making us feel very well.
I recommend. It is a safe choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#62 of 649 in Prague
1,266 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,427 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing