We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was such a beautiful hotel I don't know where to begin my review! Upon checking in we were greeted by the very sweet, Veronica, up at the front desk. She provided us with very useful information and was always helpful. Our rooms were very nice too. Spacious, good bathroom and toiletries, fun mood lightening behind the bed and the most comfortable bed ever! Apparently it is the same bed that Swedish royalty sleep on and I believe it! The morning breakfast was also quite good. Wish they had more fresh fruit but it was still nice. Oh and the first day we missed breakfast and they prepared a late breakfast at noon for us, so nice! I think the hotel is situated in a nice quiet street just a couple blocks away from the tram line. Oh and if you want to have a beer check out The Prague Beer Museum near by the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Client,
we would like thank you for sharing a really nice review with other travelers. We also appreciate mentioning Veronica to be always helpful, she is new in our team and she will be happy to read this. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    504
    99
    19
    9
See reviews for
190
897
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have to say that this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, a full 10 out of 10! The staff could not do enough to help and when I arrived late they even ordered a pizza from a local restaurant and just put it on my bill as I had no local cash. I will be back with my wife and make Moods our home from home in Prague. The rooms are as pictured, modern and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Book it you will like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for such a positive review! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service and we are looking forward to make you a special reservation for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

we recently stayed at the hotel from Aug 26 thru the 29th. The receptionists and especially Lenka were great . They answered all my emails and arranged for us to have 2 adjoining rooms. Rooms were spacious and clean and modern.
We scheduled 3 massages and their regular masseuse was on vacation. The replacement masseuse wasnt really up to snuff and we mentioned it to the Lenka and she made an accommodation that really made us feel that they really cared about their guests. Things dont always go as planned but the hotel really stepped up and just took care of it.
As a result my daughter will be coming back in 2 weeks with her mother in law.
The hotel is well situated about a 10 minute walk to the palladium mall and the Powder tower.

breakfast was good all in all its great value for the money and I would stay here again

Room Tip: we were in 407 and 408
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague.
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay despite the bad experience with the therapist. I can assure you that we already made arrangements because of this situation and the next day we got another therapist.
We are looking forward to your wife’s and mother’s in law stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel was easy to find, in a quiet street and they supplied safe parking. It was a really lovely and quirky building, and it's theme is centred on a book which you can buy there. Phrases from the book are written on the walls throughout. Breakfast was delicious in their atrium. The only drawback we found wasn't so much the luxurious huge beds, but the room was too small for them! Otherwise, we would stay there again, is it was only a short walk from major stores and 'The Square'. They also offered thai massage which we loved.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42LadyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Clients,
we would like to thank you for sharing your experience from your stay in MOODs. We are happy that you liked the style of the hotel, breakfast and massage.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was a great place to stay. Boutique and stylish with great service. What you need to know is that the rooms can be very small, ours was, but I'm sure there are other sizes on rooms. Also there is not really any restaurants if you arrive late (after 10pm) in the area. We had to walk quite far only to get a burger at McDonalds.
The restaurant serves you a delicate breakfast until late, which is lovely. Nothing more to ask for really as this hotel filled all our needs and expectations. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Pay extra (if possible) to get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a review. I am sorry that you weren’t satisfied with the size of the room. As we have huge beds in every room it may seem smaller. However, for a small fee there is a possibility to upgrade the room to deluxe or suite which are larger. Regarding the restaurants, I am sure there are some near the hotel which are open late and our staff will be happy to find one for you. Overall I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and I hope to see you again in MOODs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The location is great, the price is good, the staff was incredibly helpful, the room was clean, modern, and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've seen (a cappuccino maker!). We can't say enough good things about this place. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindseykaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Lindsaykaye,
me and all the team of MOODs are truly grateful for such a positive comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that You had "Fantastic" time in our hotel and we are able to welcome You again in future.

Warmest regards from Prague.

MOOds Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Probably my favorite hotel in Europe for the price. The breakfast is amazing! It's not your typical "included breakfast" options. Eggs served 3 different ways, bacon, sausage, many different breads, expresso machine, fresh fruit from the local market, etc. The rooms were very clean and the location is about a 5 minute walk from the 300 store mall.

I'm not sure why European showers only have half of a shower door. Seems like they would quit doing this when they see a gallon of water all over the bathroom floors from Americans not being used to this. I guess the cleaning lady is not an architect on the side though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirthdookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Noah
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs.
We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.

Best regard from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing