We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had a nice weekend in Prague and the hotel was perfectly close to everything with a few minutes walk to the old town square. Nice atmosphere at the hotel and stylish rooms wit very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThereseHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for posting a review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    541
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
212
957
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a pleasant and stylish hotel, in a quiet neighbourhood, that is an easy walk to old town square. The rooms were spacious and the hastens bed was extremely comfortable. the breakfast spread was of very good quality, with a wide variety of food on offer (though no hot chocolate). the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to suggest places to go and organising tours and tickets and booking tables and cabs. it was reasonably priced for the facilities offerred

Room Tip: dont choose a ground floor room as they overlook the dining area and don't offer any privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your positive review. Thank you for the compliments about room and bed. We do have hot chocolate on the bar just on demand so I am sorry you did't try ask for it. I highly appreciate your comment on the staff, it is really important for us to know this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stylish hotel with a personal touch and very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and very good Wifi connection, didnt miss anything in the room! Small breakfast buffét but of good quality. Close to city center and the river but in a quite location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for your time to review. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague and we are happy that you had a nice time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a very Modern Boutique hotel, very stylishly designed, in a quietish part of Prague. We had a 2 night stay and really liked the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. We were in Room 103 which was a lovely room with a huge comfy bed. Very nice pillows and duvets. Stylish bathroom with White Company toiletries. Free wi fi.
The breakfast was very good although it did tend to get quite crowded one morning and there wasn't enough tables and chairs.
I would be happy to stay here again and recommend it, but I would ask for a quieter room next time, perhaps at the back of the building, as our room was at the front above and was a bit noisy at times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for sharing your review. It is nice to hear that you liked our room as well as the beds and toiletries. You are right that the rooms in the back building are more quiet because they are facing the inner yard and there is not so much noise from the street.
We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very helpful staff, they supplied safe parking, good food, great place to start exploring Prague. I recommend to all visitors. Will stay here again on next visit. Near the hotel are nice pubs offering good beer.

Room Tip: We were in a Deluxe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your review, we are glad that you spent a nice time in our hotel. Thank you for all the compliments about staff and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay at Moods hotel after seeing the pictures and the awards they have won on the internet. It was just like the photos on the website, but it did lack a few fundamentals. There was no wifi signal in our room, although it was sufficient throughout the rest of the building. We had a huge bed, but only two single duvets. We were also not able to program the safe.
It wasn't all bad though - the breakfast on offer was a real treat, the staff were friendly and the location quite good. It was a mere 5 minute walk to the nearest train station and major shopping centers.

Helpful?
Thank Callie v
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients
thank you for your time to write a review. I am really sorry for the deficiencies. Regarding the wifi, from time to time it necessary to reset the routers on each floor so next time if you let us know we are able to fix it. We also have a one big duvet available on request and with programming the safe just call the reception and they will show you how it works.
What I want to say is that our staff is always happy to help with any requirements or complaints 24 hours a day so do not hesitate to contact us anytime you need help.
We are happy that you liked the breakfast, staff and location and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I loved Moods, mainly because of the cleanliness snd the modern interior decor. The breskfasts were fantastic too. I csn't think of any fault that anyone could find with this hotel. It was an average price for a great standard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de_cachondeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are glad that you spent a nice time in MOODs and we will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,273 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,349 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing