We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOTEL in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“PERFECT HOTEL in Prague”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect! We were 8 friends (age between 27 - 36) from Switzerland for a friends Birthday. The rooms were clean, the breakfast buffet absolutely great... 24hours breakfast was delicious, thai massage good and the team very very friendly! nothing to claim about. The beds are hästens... so good to sleep.. we had no issue during our 3 nights stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neslihan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We all are very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments!
I hope that during your next visit to Prague you will stay with us again and we will be glad to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    535
    108
    20
    9
See reviews for
208
947
58
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in Moods recently (mid October 2013). The entire hotel, and the rooms were so hot (thermostat read 28C). 28C for a sleeping room is unusually warm. We had the window open, we tried putting the aircon on, we complained several times, no relief. The location and rest was fine, but if you can't sleep then the rest doesn't matter because you’re too tired to enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Client,
first of all I would like thank you for staying at MOODs during your trip to Prague.
We are very sorry for the problems with temperature in the room. This year the cold weather came quite early when the temperatures during the day were about 10-15°C and in the night around 5°C. That is why we decided to switch from A/C to heating at the beginning of October otherwise it would have been cold in the rooms.
In order to satisfy all the guests we set the temperature to 21-22°C, but it is possible that your room was also sunny and therefore warmer than other rooms. However we are truly sorry and I hope you can at least a little understand that during this temporary period this may happen.
Overall I hope you had a nice time in Prague and we will be looking forward to your next better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It is such a fantastic contemporary hotel build based on a poetic writings. The staff were very helpful in Directing us to all sight seeing especially ( Peter ) in the front desk. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The location is good and you are a walking distance to the main square in old town. The breakfast was included and it was fantastic for a free one. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Client,
thank you for sharing a nice review with other travelers. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and liked the style of the hotel, rooms, breakfast and found our staff helpful.
Looking forward to seeing you in MOODs again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Moods with my best friend, choosing this hotel based on the excellent reviews on here.
I cannot say that the hotel is poor in anyway, it just left me indifferent.
We arrived on a Sunday evening & had to ask twice for someone to check us in. Once done, the pleasant receptionist showed us to our room. This was of an adequate size but very warm as the a/c didn't work, no problem as there was a window that I could open. However, the view was if the dining area so in the morning we had to keep the curtain closed until we were dressed!
The bathroom was a good size, very clean with enough towels. It could have been so much better if there had been a fixture to attach the shower head to, without that I could only shower one handed which wasn't great. It would have been good if the missing letters on the shower screen had been replaced.
Other reviewers have commented on the breakfast. Whilst there was enough to eat, there was not a huge choice, & hot drinks all came from a machine. Although there were tea making facilities in our room, there was no fresh milk, only whitener.
In summary, good points: location (on a quiet street away from the crowds), cleanliness, comfy bed & bedding
Negatives, felt impersonal, room view, dull breakfast, not a proper shower.
It could be a really good hotel but I'm afraid it left me cold.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscarchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a review.
I am really sorry that some things weren't as you expected.
In the evening there is only one receptionist and as we always give the most important information and accompany each guest in their room it takes longer time and I am sorry you had to wait. Regarding the windows, it is not possible to see through from the breakfast area, it is like a mirror from outside. We could also repair the shower if we knew it was a problem with it. The milk as well as the regular coffee is available on the bar 24/7 so it is no problem to ask for it whenever you like.
All in all I hope you had a nice time in Prague and if you visit us next time we will make sure everything is perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was lovely, very modern and trendy. The receptionist who booked us in was very pleasent and helpful, giving us a map and directions to the tourist sites and good local restaurants. She personally showed us to our room. This was all very useful and helpful in a strange country.
The room was lovely, and very quiet, like bright modern colour.
The hotel appeared to be quite new and was very modern and stylish. The hotel is situated out of the town abit, so was very quiet, but only a 10 minute walk away from old town. Tram was 2 streets away and subway station just 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for your time to write a nice review. We are glad that you pointed out the work of our reception staff, style of the rooms and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Recently spend 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is very modern and clean throughout, staff were very friendly and there was a lot on offer for breakfast. There really was nothing to fault on the hotel. Good location as well. Would recommend for anyone wanting a nice, modern and smallish hotel within easy walking distance of the all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Clients,
thank you for choosing MOODs for your stay in Prague. Thank you for all the compliments about the staff, breakfast and rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We spent our memorable wedding night at Moods. The hotel is located in the center, near our wedding hall at Wenceslas Square. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They arranged a wedding bed with a big red heart and helped us with our wedding flowers. Cold champagne was also prepared in advance. Room is modern and quiet with a comfortable bed. Service was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hong V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Client,
thank you very much for sharing your review with other travelers. We are pleased to read that you had a nice wedding night in our hotel. We all wish you a lot of love and good luck to the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,616 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,254 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,310 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,306 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing