We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a short stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

From a very warm welcome on arrival to a most comfortable room with a luxurious bathroom to a most excellent breakfast, this is the ideal place for your short stay in Prague and within walking distance from the Old Town Square. Look no further.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Radover,
We are very happy to know that you are completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your time to share your impressions with the other travelers.
We look forward to welcome you again in your next visiting Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

This great stylish hotel in the middle of Prague was a very plessant experience. The staff was very helpfull and serviceminded. The room was modern and with great design. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel was everything you need for a great vacation in Prague.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dera Brian,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel, our staff and the time of stay in the Moods was your plesant experience.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just back from a short break at Moods Hotel. Thanks to some messed up transport plans, we arrived much later than expected, but the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Rooms were small but very modern and clean, and the beds as comfortable as advertised. The only very slight negative was the location of the shower and lack of shower screen, which meant that the bathroom floor was soaked after use. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Client,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay at Moods.
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, though there were some things that could have been better. We look forward to seeing you again in MOODs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived until we left. We arrived at the hotel before check-in time but we were offered breakfast at the buffet even though it wasn't part of our deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a map of Prague with recommendations about what to visit, where to eat and shop. The hotel is in a central, quiet street.Everything, landmarks, shops, restaurants is within walking distance. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The thai massage was very good. The breakfast buffet was varied and catered to every taste.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilith3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Lilith
thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Moods. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Moods Hotel. The hotel is in a great location to get to everything we needed. The Old town, Charles Bridge, the Castle, great bars and food outlets all within walking distance. Located in a quiet street and easy to find ( by taxi ). Breakfast fantastic choice and all the staff friendly! Would defo recommend as we will be staying again!! Thank you for a great week!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotterDuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Trotter Duffer

thank you very much for sharing such an nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff was very friendly, and also the beds are as promised.
But the shower was not very good (temperature varied during showers, also the shower was a bit low). And the breakfast buffet was just average (coffee from a very bad machine).

Very bad is the pick up service off the hotel, it charges the same high prices that the scamming taxi drivers on the street would.

My tip, just call taxi praha yourself, +420257257257 this will ensure you a fair trip on the meter!


All in all, it just lacked the extra mile in facilities that you would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthijs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent and very friendly service. Nice, stylish hotel with very good access to the beautiful city center and old city within walking distance. Absolutely recommendable. Breakfast buffet is good, Did not try wellness area. Unfortunately no fitness center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Edwin,
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs. We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.
Best regard from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 647 in Prague
1,725 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 647 in Prague
1,321 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 647 in Prague
1,813 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 647 in Prague
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £59 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing