We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Was Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything Was Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This boutique was really excellent from the warm welcome to check out. I will def stay here on my return to Prague. Also try out a massage in the wellness centre - a REAL Traditional Thai Massage - Fantastically Refreshing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerIRL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear client,

thank you for your recent stay at MOODs. We are glad that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate that you shared your opinion with other travelers here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to having you back in MOODs!

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    519
    104
    20
    9
See reviews for
199
926
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here in December and enjoyed our stay. It is in a quiet street approx 15 minutes walk from Town Square.
We had a room to the front of the building which had a view of the river. Rooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was decent with a good choice available. The staff were very helpful and spent time with us on check-in going over some of the main sights of the city.
We had the 20 minute complimentary massage and should have booked longer as it was good to get the soreness out of your neck and back after walking all day.
I would recommend this as a quirky hotel to get away from noisy streets.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happywanderer5_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear the guest,
On the behalf of the MOODs team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients. We are very glad that You like our staff, the modern room, breakfast, massage.
We hope to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Moods is a refreshing hotel on a great location and guests get real value for money! The rooms with a modern look and feel are very clean and have high quality beds. Breakfast is excellent. Little tip for the hotel management: although the bar looks very good, it needs some more cosiness (for a 'better mood' ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanderNL1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Sander,
thank you very much for taking time to write a such positive review. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your comment about bar. We are very appreciated about it. Please be sure that comments of the guest are very important for us to make service better. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at Moods on a business trip, and can't fault it. The rooms were lovely - spotlessly clean, well equipped, modern and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the breakfast was varied and of a high standard. Location was great - close to the action but very quiet at night so easy to sleep. All in all, a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Clare D,
Thanks so much for the detailed review of your stay with us! We're so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay, you particularly enjoyed our original concept, the design and our staff could make your stay happily.
We will be very happy to welcome You back.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Perfect hotel located in Prague 1, 10 min walking distance from old square that is the heart of the city. The service provided was very good and the rooms are perfect.
The breakfast is amazing! A buffet, full of breakfast things from all Europe (Muesli, fruits, bacon, eggs, beans, Czech and French pastries). Perfect to fill you stomach before a long day of tourism in the beauty of Prague.

Amazing trip !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Yoann,
We are very happy to known that You had amazing trip and You like our hotel, services, room, breakfast. Thank you very much for taking time to write review about Moods. We hope that we will welcome You again in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Like Tanya2109 I also chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor and they were not wrong. The hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter very close to the centre of the old town and it is very clean, well maintained and family run. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are very friendly, in particular Petr and Petra on Reception ,along with Lenka the Reception Manager. The breakfast offered a good selection of both hot and cold food and the Thai massage was very relaxing. I thought Moods hotel offered good value for money and I would love to return there again one day. Thank you for a wonderful 3 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Miscura,
all the team of MOODs are grateful for such a positive comments about your stay with us and specially about staff, that could make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Thank you very much for your time to write review. We are very happy to expect your return once day!!!
Best regards from Moods team and big "Hi" from Petr, Petra, Lenka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Moods hotel was excellent value for money. The interior design was on the quirky side. The staff were professional and very helpful. The location was convienient as it was really close to the Old Town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Anne P,
thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay in Moods. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#32 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing