We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
lorraine,québec
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“perfect !”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we travelled to Praha in december to visit the christmas markets of Checz republic.
this hotel was exactly what we were looking for and needed. very clean, warmfull personnel, eveything was at thr top.
if we were to return there, MOODS would be our destination to sleep.
tThanks to all of you
Frank, Montreal Canada

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimi-lorraine-quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Frank,
We are very glad to hear that You had "Perfect" at MOODs and our hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you very much for you time to write a review and we look forward to welcome you back some day.

Best regards from Moods team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    541
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
212
957
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at MOODs recently as the location was very close to a friend I was visiting in Prague.
The hotel is very contemporary in design and the staff very friendly on arrival.
The room was great and had a view over the street, and has a quote from a book (available in the reception) on the walls and shower screen.

However, the room is starting to look a little tired. The quote was missing a letter or two. Saying that the bed was super comfortable and I slept very well. The TV was ok, but nothing special (usual CNN, BBC World etc.) But you could buy Apple Tv for extra.

The bathroom was perfectly fine and the bath was large enough (ish) for a 6ft 2 male and the shower was pretty good.

Breakfast was great, lots of options, but the coffee was from a machine and nowhere near as good as if you purchased one from the bar later in the day.

There was also a small park nearby for little ones.

I conclusion, I really enjoyed my stay and would return either alone, as a couple or with children.

Room Tip: My room (204) was by the lift, but still very quiet with view over street at front. Friends had a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlosKarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Karl,
thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, though there were some things that could have been better. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My only niggle was with the ventilation in the bathroom that turned off after a couple of minutes. Thanks to that the room always felt like a steam bath after one came out of the shower and bathroom. In the bathroom they have a little paper display "let's save the environment", good, I'm all for it, but they still changed the towels every day.
The free wifi connection was very good, all those sockets in the room (even a USB one) helped to keep all our gadgets alive.

Breakfast was good and varied every other day. During the week you order the warm dishes a la carte, on the weekend they add them to the buffet tables.

I loved the location. Away from the overcrowded streets, quiet location, quiet rooms. Short 10 minutes walk and you're in the middle of the huddle. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Deece,
thank you for your recent stay in MOODs. Thank you for your comments. We have revised the little negative details you have mentioned. The ventilation in your room was fixed and changed to different interval. The housekeeping manager talked to the chambermaids, some of them were new in the hotel, so they will have on mind, that it is not necessary to change all the towels. We are pleased that in general you had very good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I won this journey to Prague and I was really surprised. The hotel was awesome, the staffs were very kind and helpful. The service was really fast and good. The room was clean and breakfast tasty! I will come back for sure! :)

Room Tip: Number 203 ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Laura,
we were happy that you had the opportunity of being our guest. We are delighted to hear that you had perfect time in Prague. Thank you for your contribution here in Tripadvisor. Feel free to contact us any time, we would be more than happy to offer you special conditions for the future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

i was Staying in this hotel back in december and I really love it! The hotel is really nice a cosy and everybody there are really helpful and friendly. Special the brunet girl from bar Martina she is super sweet and she always helped me with everything asked her to!! i do recommend this hotel to everybody!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sarah,

thank you once again for your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you had good time in MOODs. All our members of staff are here to answer any question you might have regarding Prague and tips about what to do, where to go, how to spent your time in Prague in the best possible way. Thank you for your time that you spent on this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
울산
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Staffs were very kind. They always helped my ask. For example, information of traffic, restaurants.
Specific & exact information helped my Prague trip really.
Room was also cozy & clean. Especially, very quiet, so I slept fully.
I recommend this hotel strongly.



  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear client,
thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that everything was perfect during your stay with us. We would love to have the opportunity of having you back in MOODs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel.
usually i like design hotels...but this one is really fantastic...
very cousy and excelent location
.

staff very good and very clean hotel.
good breakfast

only negative point is the high price of parkin wich is 21 euros per night.
highly advice to stay in this hotel !

Room Tip: choose street view, if not you will see only windows of back building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelopt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Marcelo,
thank you once again for choosing MOODs boutique hotel for your stay in Prague. It is nice to read that you liked the design, staff and cleanliness of the hotel. The "high" price of the parking is unfortunately very normal in the center of Prague, it is the price of being right in the middle of historic city. We are buying the parking cards from the city hall. We would like to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,272 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,346 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing