We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good choice if you want to fully enjoy your stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Prague four days in February. It was pleasant to come back at the hotel after a whole day walk in Prague and feeling like home... Everything was perfect.

I really recommend it to anyone wishing to fully enjoy a nice stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieLaureBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Marie,

We are very happy to know that You fully enjoyed your stay in MOODs and You felt at home.
Thank you very much for your time to write and share review.

Warmest Regard from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

* Reception staff: very friendly, helpfull
* Rooms: nice size (we had a Deluxe room), bathroom with heated towel real, bath with shower, very big bed, spacious closets (with hairdryer, minibar & free safe)
* Breakfast: English breakfast with croissants, eggs, sausages, fruit...
* Location: a short 5 minutes walk from the Old Town
* Hotel: modern, trendy, cosy

We liked it very much and we would come back! We felt at home...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Mizzelise,
thank you very much for sharing such an detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you had nice stay in MOODs and enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in early February for two nights. They took such good care of me, I felt right at home. I took advantage of the free Thai massage. Well worth extending it! The location is great if you want access to Old Town as well as the conference centers. Its a lovely walk next to the river, just two blocks away. The biggest difference with this hotel is the staff. Nelli is awesome! Will definitely stay there again someday.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Tommy,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel, you felt like at home in MOODs.
We look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was staying here in Christmas time, and not only the atmosphere of Prague was awesome but the hotel as well. The first greeting to Moods was very warm and the staff was really kind and helpful. The bed (Hasten) was also very comfortable, and as I wake up I always look forward to the delicious breakfast. The rooms were of course very clean and it was just a great and lovely stay! If I'll return to Prague in the future then to this and only hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thu Ha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Thu Ha
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs. We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.
Best regard from Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we travelled to Praha in december to visit the christmas markets of Checz republic.
this hotel was exactly what we were looking for and needed. very clean, warmfull personnel, eveything was at thr top.
if we were to return there, MOODS would be our destination to sleep.
tThanks to all of you
Frank, Montreal Canada

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimi-lorraine-quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Frank,
We are very glad to hear that You had "Perfect" at MOODs and our hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you very much for you time to write a review and we look forward to welcome you back some day.

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at MOODs recently as the location was very close to a friend I was visiting in Prague.
The hotel is very contemporary in design and the staff very friendly on arrival.
The room was great and had a view over the street, and has a quote from a book (available in the reception) on the walls and shower screen.

However, the room is starting to look a little tired. The quote was missing a letter or two. Saying that the bed was super comfortable and I slept very well. The TV was ok, but nothing special (usual CNN, BBC World etc.) But you could buy Apple Tv for extra.

The bathroom was perfectly fine and the bath was large enough (ish) for a 6ft 2 male and the shower was pretty good.

Breakfast was great, lots of options, but the coffee was from a machine and nowhere near as good as if you purchased one from the bar later in the day.

There was also a small park nearby for little ones.

I conclusion, I really enjoyed my stay and would return either alone, as a couple or with children.

Room Tip: My room (204) was by the lift, but still very quiet with view over street at front. Friends had a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlosKarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Karl,
thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, though there were some things that could have been better. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My only niggle was with the ventilation in the bathroom that turned off after a couple of minutes. Thanks to that the room always felt like a steam bath after one came out of the shower and bathroom. In the bathroom they have a little paper display "let's save the environment", good, I'm all for it, but they still changed the towels every day.
The free wifi connection was very good, all those sockets in the room (even a USB one) helped to keep all our gadgets alive.

Breakfast was good and varied every other day. During the week you order the warm dishes a la carte, on the weekend they add them to the buffet tables.

I loved the location. Away from the overcrowded streets, quiet location, quiet rooms. Short 10 minutes walk and you're in the middle of the huddle. Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Deece,
thank you for your recent stay in MOODs. Thank you for your comments. We have revised the little negative details you have mentioned. The ventilation in your room was fixed and changed to different interval. The housekeeping manager talked to the chambermaids, some of them were new in the hotel, so they will have on mind, that it is not necessary to change all the towels. We are pleased that in general you had very good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 648 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#53 of 648 in Prague
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#148 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#42 of 648 in Prague
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing