We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Moods hotel is very well situated and an easy walk into Old Town and Charles Bridge. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped, beds are extremely comfortable. Staff of the hotel are very friendly and accommodating and made our Wedding Anniversary stay that extra special, a huge thank you to all the staff especially Stepan on reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinetraveller197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear the guest,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your Wedding Anniversary. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and our staff were able to make your stay "extra special". Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.

Best regard from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    516
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
197
920
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at moods hotel for 9 days and it was really a great experience.everything was perfect .the breakfast was delicious ,good location ,free wifi and quick internet,the room was very comfortable and all places in the hotel were very clean.we had an excellent service .all staff was very helpfull and kind especially Teresa ..everybody should visit this beautiful hotel.George and kalli from cyprus

Room Tip: Every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear George and Kalli,
It was pleasure to have You as our guest for your long stay in Moods and we are too happy when you have great experience with us. Thank you very much for the comments about our staff, our service. Your kind words are the best reward to our team.

Best regards to Cyprus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Moods Hotel for 2 nights and it was a nice experience.
Very clean, modern design with great service. Little details makes the difference why I like this hotel.
Big plus for a delicious breakfast, free wi-fi.
Location was also good 5 min walking from the city center, the street of the hotel is quite what for me was a plus.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Rita,
thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay in MOODs. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in near future!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Prague four days in February. It was pleasant to come back at the hotel after a whole day walk in Prague and feeling like home... Everything was perfect.

I really recommend it to anyone wishing to fully enjoy a nice stay in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieLaureBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Marie,

We are very happy to know that You fully enjoyed your stay in MOODs and You felt at home.
Thank you very much for your time to write and share review.

Warmest Regard from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizzelise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

* Reception staff: very friendly, helpfull
* Rooms: nice size (we had a Deluxe room), bathroom with heated towel real, bath with shower, very big bed, spacious closets (with hairdryer, minibar & free safe)
* Breakfast: English breakfast with croissants, eggs, sausages, fruit...
* Location: a short 5 minutes walk from the Old Town
* Hotel: modern, trendy, cosy

We liked it very much and we would come back! We felt at home...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizzelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Mizzelise,
thank you very much for sharing such an detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you had nice stay in MOODs and enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed in early February for two nights. They took such good care of me, I felt right at home. I took advantage of the free Thai massage. Well worth extending it! The location is great if you want access to Old Town as well as the conference centers. Its a lovely walk next to the river, just two blocks away. The biggest difference with this hotel is the staff. Nelli is awesome! Will definitely stay there again someday.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Tommy,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel, you felt like at home in MOODs.
We look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was staying here in Christmas time, and not only the atmosphere of Prague was awesome but the hotel as well. The first greeting to Moods was very warm and the staff was really kind and helpful. The bed (Hasten) was also very comfortable, and as I wake up I always look forward to the delicious breakfast. The rooms were of course very clean and it was just a great and lovely stay! If I'll return to Prague in the future then to this and only hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thu Ha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Thu Ha
We would like to thank you for taking time and posting this nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy when You loved our hotel and enjoined Your stay at MOODs. We hope to welcome You again soon at MOODs.
Best regard from Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing