We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,910)
Filter reviews
1,910 results
Traveller rating
1,190
577
112
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
577
112
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai massagequiet streetold towngreat hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsnice breakfastwalking distancethe breakfast areavisit praguesmall hotelreception staffon footjewish quartercity centremini bar
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,910 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very modern and classy establishment. Rooms were well decorated and the style of the hotel was to be commended.
Situated in and out of the main city, only 1 minute walk to the main roads and 2 to get to the nearest pub!
However the main takeaway from the holiday was the staff... They could not do enough for us, very helpful, very polite and very good English. Also recommended things to do and would organise events for you over the table if you want them to.
Amazing hotel, will use again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thought the hotel was great just what you need for a citybreak. Close to city centre, clean modern, friendly staff, good food. Cant really complain at all, if I ever come back to Prague I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crairoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Crairro,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Moods. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in near future!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel was off a main street near downtown. Most attractions walkable. Location was excellent. Hotel is "average" but doesn't mean there weren't good aspects to it. Choose room carefully. Was shown three different rooms and decided on the 3rd which I was charged to upgrade. Understandable. The other two rooms were dark and a bit small. Poor lighting. The view to those rooms was the wall of a building within two meters and a landing full of pigeon poop. Unattractive and sad. My upgraded room had great lighting and was larger. Clean and ample space. Wifi worked fairly well. Shower was ok. The standard European nozzle which if left in its position forced you to be way to close to the wall. No tissues given other than toilet paper. Complimentary water would have been considerate. Breakfast was basic. A few times they were out of items and a slight wait for them to be replaced after asking. Reception was generally kind as was most staff. Found the females to be motivated and friendly whereas the males less so. An example, is a family was checking in and entered the elevator with me to go up to their room. The wife had the baby and baby carriage. The husband had two large wheeled suitcases and a large shoulder bag. The male receptionist didn't offer or even attempt to help. Even though the elevator door would slam shut on them as they tried to exit with all the baggage and a child! Wasn't very helpful or considerate. Would possibly consider staying here again but at the same time wasn't overly impressed to make it a point. Especially at check out, which was a bit chaotic. The rate they were going to charge was higher than they offered. Should have already been inputed into the computer but this failure of communication seems to be an issue at this hotel. Forcing me to run late and barely making my ride to the airport. Left a minute after I arrived. There was no apology for their mistake or attempt. Again, the males.

Room Tip: Upgrade room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for your time to write review and for your comments, that we take very seriously. The most important thing for us is the satisfaction of our guests. So we always try to have the best service as much as possible. With the fact of helping with the luggage and so, we are very glad to do, but in some cases the guests don`t want to. We would like to explain you again about the misunderstanding of charging the rate. You had extended your stay for one night more and we offered you the best rate. You showed us a bit cheaper rate on some other internet website, where the rate was without taxes and breakfast, of which we had already warned you. The rate that we charged you for the extended night was correct, there were no mistakes.
We are sorry about the misunderstanding and on the other hand we hope you had a nice stay in Moods.
Best regards from Moods team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Moods is a lovely boutique hotel very close to the centre of Prague (but far enough away to feel that you are not right in the centre of the tourist area). The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned every day (rooms were clean to a very high standard). The breakfast was excellent. We travelled with two teenagers (they had to have a separate room), But thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend it. Very close to a couple of local bars (if you can put up with the smoking inside) Only downside was the trouble with the apple tv, but we were fully refunded.

Room Tip: With one of the rooms you get a free 20 mins thai massage.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossBrightonBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Though we've been to most cities in Europe before, it was our first visit to Prague... What a beautiful city! It was the start of Spring and the weather was perfect...but what made our short stay truly memorable was the hospitality and comfort (physical, mental and emotional comfort), we experienced in our Hotel. Not only was it nice, clean and cozy, it was also filled with people who cared about your needs and you got the feeling that they were sincere about their care for their customers. Also has an innovative look and feel... We will surely recommend Moods Hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Minki B,
We are so happy, that you have a good impression about Prague and especially about our hotel, service by the first visit to Prague. We are truly grateful for your positive comments about our staff, that were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Your nice words are big reward for all our team.
Thank you so much.

Best regards from Moods Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews