We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, hip, and quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ok so the shower is not the greatest, but everything else about this hotel is awesome. It is cool, modern, the staff are friendly, and the free breakfast is great. The location is close to everything but on a quiet street (Prague can get loud!). You will feel way hipper staying at this hotel than you really are. :-)

Room Tip: Was able to accommodate 3 to a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeillWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear guest,
We are very happy to hear that you loved design of hotel, our staff and enjoined your stay at MOODs. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.
We hope to welcome you again at MOODs.
Best regard from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Firstly, it's one of the best teams of front desk personnel I've met. They are very helpful and speak fluent English. Recommended several attractions for us that we enjoyed visiting. Location is alright as it is walkable to the shopping area, others take 5 min while my wife and I would take 15 min as we are in our late 60's! This hotel is located in a lane which is pretty quiet but I was told crime rate is very low in Prague, so just keep a watchful eye on the street. Bed is huge and occupies the whole room leaving only space for 1 suitcase and the other has to go into the cupboard. I suppose most hotels only cater for l luggage and seldom enough space for 2.

Breakfast is ok, you get a normal spread of variety. Your room number is not on the door, it's on the ceiling with a spotlight shining on it. When you enter your room, there a short story (I don't understand it) on stickers on the wall. This is what I mean when I say this hotel is interesting.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and pretty quiet, not sure which direction it was facing. Had a very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Aileen,

On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in May, it was really lovely from start to the end.
Prague is the most romantic city we have ever visited!
Thanks also to the fact that the hotel is quiet, we can have had good sleep to really enjoy our days out in the city.
For instance, we were so tired at the beginning that we can have slept until 4:00 PM without being disturbed by any noise!
The hotel was easy to find, very well located, in a quiet neigbourhood and close to everything. (jewish quarter, city center, Palladium Commercial Center, main historic places).
I loved the interior design and the qualitative furniture. The beds were just amazing and I really loved the smooth pillows and duvet. The breakfast was nice with lovely staff.
Cleaning ladies efficient and discreet.

Quite expensive room anyway...

Suggestions for improvement:
- Add a kind of low table at the entrance of the room to put the luggage to let them open.
- Add some hooks on the wall to hang the suits easily or a chair with a back.
- The curtains were too far from the window so that the light comes through and disturb us sometimes before wake up at the morning.

Room Tip: We had room n°506, last floor, no neighboor above = quiet. Not really big room but OK. Sight view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaneD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Stephane,
Thank you very much for sharing such an detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your long stay from "start to the and", you loved our staff, design of hotel, the bed (Hasten bed is one of the best beds in the world),...
Thank you so much for your "suggestions for improvement". We take it very seriously and we will do the best.
It was pleasure having you as our guest. Looking forward to welcome you back in Moods in near future.

Best regards form Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Water pressure is not enough for a good shower, but the rest are excellent. Maybe also breakfast at the slimmer side, but in this city you´re not supposed stuffing in at breakfast anyway ;-)
Ideal location as very quiet, only 5 min walk to main areas, and less tourists having a tendency of flooding this city

Room Tip: Bunch of good restaurants "off tourist area" just right and right from hotel door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank per4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.
It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This place is great. Cool. Great breakfast. Great service. Friendly staff. Great bathroom. Quiet and centrally located I had the best night sleep I've had in a long time. The beds are just amazing. I came home and miss the room that's how good they are. For me a great night's sleep is all important. They got the basic thing bang on and built a great boutique hotel round a good night's sleep. It's a winning concept. My wife and I will definitely be back next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mizinko,
We are very happy to know that every things in Moods were Great for you.
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We picked this place based on tripadvisor reviews and the fact that they accomodated us easily for having our daughter come to meet us (i.e. an extra bed). The location was a short walk (10 minutes or less?) from major sites, but we are good walkers and the fact is it's near river (beautiful walk) and major urban shopping mall (that's not our thing but it was pretty and seemed to have "everything"). The breakfast was great and the people there were most helpful. The rooms were clean and we loved our weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eandmgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Eandmgo,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your weekend in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients.
We hope to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague.

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Located in an excellent location, quiet and convenient to reach on foot all the places of interest in Prague. The staff were polite and very professional with pleasure accompanies the customer in his living room. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Sergio,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in "great Moods" an "great Prague".
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Moods.

Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 646 in Prague
1,756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,338 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,523 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing