We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will always go back to moods if in prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will always go back to moods if in prague”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is central but away from the crowded streets , its only5- 10 minutes walk to old town square ... The room was fine not huge but we had the standard one . Breakfast was fine , with enough food variety and till 11'30 which is a plus when you are on holiday .All i can say is that my whole experience at moods was very good and the staff is really kind. one person deserve a special mention for her kindness , level of service , attention to details etc and that is Petra ,,, really if you are lucky enough and have her welcoming you or at the reception when you are in need of something you will understand the reason of my comments .she is really good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Alessandra,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Moods and our staff, especially Petra. It was pleasure to have you as our guest and we are very happy to welcome you back in Moods in the future.

Best regards from Petra and Moods team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    541
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
212
957
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in Moods boutique hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect experience. At first, we were warmly welcomed at arrival. Staff was super friendly and helpful in every possible way. Really felt like home. Hotel rooms are very cosy and clean with comfortable Hastens beds. We were also hugely satisfied with breakfast - delicious! Just can't wait to visit beautiful Prague again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lucas,
Thank you very much for choosing Moods for your stay in Prague. We are all so happy to read your lovely words about our staff, hotel, service, that could make you to feel warmly like home all the time of your stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Warmest regards from Moods team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The position of the Hotel is perfect, very closed to the center but in the mean time in a quiet street. The rooms are very nice stylish and minimalistics. The breakfast is various and having a high quality. But the best thing I've to underline is the courtesy of the staff one of the best I have ever seen in 18 years of business trips.
Just please put some more lights in the bathroom, Thank You.
Next time I'll be in Prague of course I'll be back in Moods !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Christian R,
We are very happy to know that you are completely satisfied with your stay in Moods and our staff was sweet memories for you. Thank you very much for your time and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visiting Prague.

Best regards from MOODs team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff are super, the rooms are stylish, the beds are unbeatable and the breakfasts are excellent. The location in a quiet street is well worth the five to ten minute walk to the Old Town Square. If I were really picky, I would ask for brighter and more numerous lights in the bathroom - my complaint of many/most hotels. That said, our stay in Prague was a delight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Bryan,
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience about Moods and we're so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. We're most pleased to learn that you enjoyed our service, the hotel room itself and the breakfast. Thank you for comment about lights in the bathroom, we will do the best for it.
Best regards from MOODs team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just come to the end of 3 nights at this modern, friendly hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

The reception staff are so good, the rooms are lovely with top of the range beds. Its in a quiet street so no disturbances, a little way out of the centre of the old town but within easy walking distance of some great restaurants, there's an amazing Italian restaurant just two streets away.

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank nwgeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Nwgeezer,
On the behalf of the MOODs team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers.
Your review is very important to us. It gives us a great pleasure to know that our staff were able to make good service for your stay.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.

Best regards form Moods team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We wanted to change our hotel for different reasons. We spoted this boutique hotel in a calm street at walking distance from the old town main square. We saw 3 badges "tripadvisor Award Winner" on the door. We booked right away. It is definitly worth it. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, super nice staff, delicious breakfast. We loved it very very much.

Room Tip: There is a small difference in price between the first and second category of rooms. If you can offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerbouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Gerbouz,
Thank you very much for the compliments about staff, about hotel. We are truly grateful for such a positive comments about your stay with us.
Warmest regards from Prague.
MOOds Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Ok so the shower is not the greatest, but everything else about this hotel is awesome. It is cool, modern, the staff are friendly, and the free breakfast is great. The location is close to everything but on a quiet street (Prague can get loud!). You will feel way hipper staying at this hotel than you really are. :-)

Room Tip: Was able to accommodate 3 to a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeillWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,
We are very happy to hear that you loved design of hotel, our staff and enjoined your stay at MOODs. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review.
We hope to welcome you again at MOODs.
Best regard from Moods team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#64 of 649 in Prague
1,272 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,349 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing