We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked after I saw all the positive reviews online and I wasn't disappointed. The staff couldn't be any more helpful and were always there to help. Hotel itself was very stylish and clean and in a brilliant location only a 5-10 minute walk from the old square. Breakfast was included and was also very good. Would be the place I stayed if I was return to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittravellerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    540
    109
    20
    9
See reviews for
211
956
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic hotel. Beds brilliant. Location perfect. Easy to get to for most of Prague. Safe area to return to at night. Staff are brilliant and always willing to help and give advice regarding visiting Prague. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

central place, great service. We were there on Mai 2014 and had a good time there. Will definetely come back. Especially the beds are great, and breakfast ist very rich. It worths it's price. very good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Mum and I have recently spent three nights at MOODS and had an excellent experience. The room was light and spacious with a nice modern feel. It was very clean and had very comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious, great variety and excellent quality of ingredients and you could help yourself to as much as you liked it. The hotel staff were always helpful and welcoming and even booked us tickets to see Don Giovanni at the Marionette Theatre. They also allowed me to do my online check in and print our boarding passes. I would have no hesitation recommending the hotel to anyone and would definitely book again if I ever have an opportunity to go back to Prague. Thank you for the warm hospitality! Cecilia UK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40CeciliaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place, nice location, very good service and reliable peopple.

Near center and very good breakfast.

Great rooms and a lot services.


Nice place, nice location, very good service and reliable peopple.

Helpful?
Thank Cleberson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great boutique hotel. Its location, just close enough to the city square yet far enough away from the masses of summer tourists was IDEAL. For an upgrade cost of less than 10 euros per night, the "superior" room was perfect- spacious with a nice bathroom. The breakfast (included) was extensive. The bed was super comfy. The wifi signal strong. The service provided by the front desk was ideal. On the evening before my birthday, I returned to the room to find a birthday card and a box of Czech chocolates. While I am unsure how they knew it was my birthday, this gesture was extraordinarily kind! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cosy, quiet hotel in a discreet corner of Prague.

Room Tip: Our room 202 faced the interior courtyard which allowed for the window to remain open- fresh air and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomicaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Tomica,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Moods .
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future!

Best Regards from MOODs Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very well located near restaurants and easy walking to major sites. The hotel is very pretty with a friendly and helpful reception staff. Our room was very clean although quite small. Oddly for such a small room, the bed was enormous and took up more room than necessary, although it should be noted, was extremely comfortable. Storage was good, especially for a room that size so unpacking wasn't a problem except that there wasn't a place to put our luggage when we were done. The included breakfast was fine though unexceptional. The hair dryer was the best I've encountered in a hotel. We stayed three nights and were very happy. Next time I would upgrade to a larger room.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very small so an upgrade is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Louise Z,
We are very pleased to here such nice compliments about our hotel and staff. Talking about the rooms, all rooms are equipped with the best beds in the world made by hand (Hasten beds). The size is 2.10x 2.10m, so probably in some rooms it makes the room look optically smaller.
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review and please be sure that your review is very important for us and it motivates us to do a better and better service.
Best regards from MOODs team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#62 of 649 in Prague
1,266 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing