We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveller rating
1,190
576
112
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
576
112
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai massagequiet streetold towngreat hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsnice breakfastwalking distancethe breakfast areavisit praguesmall hotelreception staffon footjewish quartercity centremini bar
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Pros:
Good location - you can walk to the square
Price - it is cheap
Modern
Decent breakfast

Cons:
These are really small rooms. Really.
Parking can be an issue - we booked it ahead, but no-one knew that. We did get a spot down the road.
Needs some refurbishment in parts. The lime green hall carpet is really stained.
Unless you're at the front, your view is other rooms and the roof of the breakfast room.

We didn't mind it, because it was one of the few smoke free places in tobacco-loving Prague. But the dirty carpet is really off-putting. Also, if you like a lot of obvious service, you won't like Moods.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front, and pay a bit more to get a bigger room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased to learn that you particularly enjoyed the hotel design, location and the breakfast. Our new design hotel has been opening in 2010. Part of the hotel design is real green moss wall (you mean "The lime green hall carpet"). We usually make its renovation. From your last visit on october 2013, it is already renovated to be always green. Thank you for your comments.

Best regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week in june was great as the title says simple clean friendly staff only problem was the shower over bath a little bit awkward and no door so water on floor. Apart from this minor detail cant fault the hotel at all good value for money all round great hotel would recommend to everyone and anyone...thanks moods

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank regulartravelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time to write a review. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay in Moods.
Best regard fro MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were scheduled to have a 4 night stay in Prague at Moods hotel - 2 days before we arrived I was in contact with the hotel to book a car to pick us up at the hotel. At that time, nothing was mentioned to us.
When we arrived to the hotel, without batting an eye they told us that they were over booked, were sending us to another hotel and had already called us a cab. They ended up sending us to a horrible hotel - something exactly that we did not want to stay in, and this whole experience pretty much ruined our entire first day in Prague.
The next day, once we actually got to the hotel and the room we were supposed to be in, it was nice, but I would still be worrisome of booking again as getting sent to another hotel is not how you want to start your vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Karin,
Please accept our apologize again about what happened. We had some technical problems with the day of your arriving. We tried hard to solve it but we could not solve it on time. Such a problem occurs very rarely. Please believe that we would never want to move our guests to another hotel. We are very sorry about it.
Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very impressed with this hotel, from the clean design, through the quality of the fixtures and fittings in the bedroom / bathroom, to the very welcoming and friendly staff. Great location, within 10-15 mins walk of all the old town attractions, but still a quiet street. Superb breakfast selection of fresh produce, good bread, excellent coffee etc. Staff were great and a pleasure to deal with - they made us feel really welcome from the minute we arrived. I can certainly recommend this hotel for quality and value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very for choosing our hotel for your long stay (5 nights) in Prague and for sharing your impressions with another clients. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay in MOODs. Your kind words are the best reward to our team. We will be very happy to welcome you back in your next trip to Prague!

Best regards from MOODs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to everything. We walked every day to sights. Nothing more than 10min walk. The rooms are small but comfortable. We do have to change rooms , but staff moves all luggage. The breakfast was included and delicious. The staff is the best part of this hotel. Very helpful and they could not do enough for us

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Lynn,
Thank you very much for your compliments about our staff. We are very happy that our team could help you and make you pleased with your stay in Moods.
Best regards from Moods team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews