We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in June. Our Deluxe room was good sized and near the elevator but we heard no noise at night. The bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast was included with the room rate and had a good selection. We noticed that some of the ladies taking care of the breakfast were working really fast refilling empty food trays and clearing the tables. We had filter coffee the first two days and there was an espresso coffee machine to make a variety of coffee beverages. The hotel is in a good location, convenient to the town hall square after a 5 to 10 minute walk. It would be nice to have a second stool in the room at the desk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Nicole,
We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your time to write review and we look forward to welcome you again in your next visiting Prague.

Best regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at MOODs Boutique Hotel in Prague earlier this month and we really enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and helpful staffs, comfortable bed and the room is small and lack of space (but that's expected). Especially appreciated the hotel surprised us for our anniversary with champagne and lovely cherry chocolate!! Awesome breakfast (many options) and a good location (about 15-minute walk to old town ... some may said 10 minutes but sorry we ain't fast walker :P).

Room Tip: Good AC and very comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Amyyeh,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary and for your time to write review. We are so glad, that our small attention could make you more happy.

Warmest regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed twice in the hotel during our vacation in Czech. Stayed 3 nights then left 3 days then back again for another 2 nights. The superior room was basic and not as good as I had expected. For the second stay, the hotel gave us a free upgrade to the deluxe room. It was better and more comfortable. Overally speaking, our stays here were pleasant. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was spacious. The quotes painted on the wall were interesting. The breakfast was nice. The location was very convenient: old town square within 10-minute walk, airport shuttle bus stop and metro station within 5-10 minute walk, The Florenc bus station(where you can take bus to Karlovy Vary or buy bus ticket to Cesky Krumlov) within 10-15 minute walk, Anděl bus station(where you can take direct bus to Cesky Krumlov) only 3 stops away along the same metro station (yellow line).Last but not the least, I have to mention the staff -- they were really nice, friendly and always willing to offer help. I will recommend the hotel to friends who want to visit Prague.
Some minor things I didn’t like: The ventilation in the bath room automatically stops one minute after being switched on. The single chair was not enough for a twin room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenleaflovechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and had a pleasant stay in MOODs.
Thank you very much for your comments. The ventilation is already set up for 5 minutes.

Best regards form MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Moods is a lovely, modern, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. The beds and bed linen are so comfortable, the perfect place to relax after a day on your feet sightseeing. A standard room is quite small, mostly because the huge bed takes up most of the room. We upgraded to a bigger room on our second night and it was more comfortable. Breakfast is great, staff are lovely and location is great too. Highly recommend if you like clean lines and modern design.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Michelle,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients. We are very glad that You like our staff, the hotel design, breakfast, bed, clean....Our Hasten Swedish "heavenly bed" is sized 210x210, so it optically makes standard room a bit smaller.
We hope to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague.

Best regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I planned a 10 day road trip over Europe, Prague was our 3rd stop and at that point MOODs was the nicest stop yet. I had reserved parking prior to arrival and they had the pass ready on check in , we found parking wasn't a problem - it's on street permit parking, so depends on timing i guess. One car did get a ticket while we were there as they didn't have a permit showing, FYI. We found it rather difficult to navigate around Prague streets - although that's more likely to be down to the poor navigator (me!). Had i read the map properly it would have been easier - just bare in mind the endless one way streets in the city and rogue trams.

The hotel is located on a quite street, just outside of the Jewish Quarter to the east, in the evening this street is so quiet and not very well lit, however we went out both nights and walked back around 11pm and there was no one about then either!

First impression of MOODs was very good - greeted by a friendly, welcoming receptionist. We were even given a map and she explained how to get to the restaurants and attractions. everything in this hotel just feels crisp, luxurious and new. Our room, 209, was on the second floor, overlooked the courtyard (which houses the breakfast room). We had two single beds pushed together - although we had requested a double, but this really isn't an issue for us, it was a common occurrence in various places. I have to say, i was so happy to see a bath instead on just a walk in shower, after such a long drive i needed to relax!

Our room was a superior double/twin, and there was alot of floor space so no problems storing the suitcases. I have noticed some reviews say there is no where to put your unpacked bags. Our wardrobe was big, and could have easily housed the suitcases in there. The bed was comfortable, the custom mood lighting on the bed is a nice touch and we also had our first English speaking news channel here - It was good to be able to catch up with home events. Breakfast is really nice - nothing fancy but well stocked and regularly replenished. There's a mini bar, which is really reasonably priced actually! I was surprised, however didn't need to use it. This hotel is obviously 'trendy', the staff were all the same age range as us (mid 20's), you just have a feeling of calm when you walk through the door. It's great.

The hotel is only a ten minute walk to the Old Town, endless restaurants and the tower to explore. We walked from the hotel to the castle, which took around an hour, we were stopping and browsing - especially on the Charles Bridge, where we also got to experience the public warning system - that was a shock!

I loved Prague, and i have every intention to return - I won't have to look for a hotel as i know where i'll be staying. It has to be MOODs, no question.

Room Tip: Not sure you can get a bad room here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bab0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time to share such an detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Yes, we are new trendy design hotel. After opening in 2010 we got very prestige price "one of 10 Trendist hotels in Europe" from Tripadvisor.
Your review is very important to us. It gives us a great pleasure to know that we are able to make your stay enjoyable.
We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next trip to Prague!

Best regards from Moods Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms were nice but on small side. Within walking distance of main tourist attractions but nothing on "door step"

I wouldn't say it was a great hotel and it definately wasn't bad just missing something.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank mrs_fenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night either end of a long weekend for a wedding in the Czech Republic. The staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to see (away from the more seedy stag do areas).

The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk of the Staroměstské náměstí which is the oldest square in Prague and the location of the famous Astronomical Clock.

The room was very clean and tidy when we arrived. It was fairly small (we had a superior room), but the Hastens bed was massive and amazingly comfortable. Bearing in mind that we weren't there to spend much time in the room apart from sleeping, it was perfect.

Breakfast was continental as expected and very good, although they do have fried and scrambled eggs as well as frankfurter style sausages. We were there for breakfast on a Thursday and Saturday morning. Thursday was quiet, but Saturday was, as expected very busy at around 9.00-9.30, but luckily we got the last table, so I'd recommend going down for breakfast earlier rather than later to avoid any disappointment.

When checking out, the staff are happy to look after your bags, however, there is no secure room for these so they are left around reception with raffle type tickets on them until you collect them later in the day.

Reception are also happy to order cars for you to just about anywhere. They usually take a maximum of 10 minutes to arrive.

All in all, and great hotel to stay in, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boddijc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Jake,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such detailed review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again in MOODs in the future!

Best regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 648 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#53 of 648 in Prague
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#148 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#42 of 648 in Prague
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing