We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Moods is a great hotel, close to the Old Town. Very comfortable, very helpful friendly staff and with a great breakfast. Rooms are on the smallish side, but really nicely fitted out. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely boutique hotel near the centre of city----10 to 15 minute walk.
Nice quiet area away from the main square but close enough to most
attractions.The staff were great--they smiled and were very helpful.
The breakfasts were very good---but like most hotels they don't change
the variety of food everyday or every four days as in our case.With saying
that there was plenty and we didn't find that a problem.
My only criticism of the breakfast( not the food) the lay out for the buffet
could do with some more thought---having to reach across a table of food
to a bar to get food, plates etc isn't that good when there is hot food and
other food on a table below---a minor thing but awkward and possibly could
be a hygiene issue.
The room was very good---needs another mirror--- there is only one in the
bathroom along with some more coat hangers--only 6--2 have dressing
gowns on them.( OK for one niters )We could have asked for more and
they would have more than likely given them to us---do you want to be
asking though??? .
Overall a good modern hotel-- great staff--- has most facilities that we
needed.Wi Fi was a plus.

Room Tip: Our room looked down a street. Which we found to be OK. The others may have looked at the front or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindaPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

During our entire stay the staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. There is an attention to detail in seemingly everything, the room and public area design, the selection of breakfast foods and drinks - even at check-in you're not just handed a map of Prague, common tourist attractions are pointed out and marked as well and the offer to tell you more or recommend places or restaurants to you feels like an honest offer, not just a business interaction.

Our room was lovely, we actually got one in our favourite colour, which was of course a lucky coincidence but nice none the less ;) We really liked the design of the entire room, the premium and comfortable beds, there's enough room in the wardrobe even if you're staying for a bit longer, the bathroom is spacious and clean (+great water pressure in the shower!) and the well-working air conditioning (easy to handle, you can turn it off if you want to) was a true blessing. The free wifi was of good quality and there were enough exposable power outlets.
Our room was really quiet as well, even though we had our window to the street. But the street is fairly quiet itself and the rooms seem to have good sound insulation.
It was also very nice that after check-in we were shown to our room personally and the little design quirks were explained to us, so we weren't sitting there wondering about half-finished sentences on the walls, like you sometimes get with 'design' places.

The breakfast was amazing. You can have the full amazing breakfast until 11.30 (and continental breakfast later, if you prefer to sleep even longer) and everything is constantly refilled until that time, which is something I haven't experienced often. The buffet offers a good variety of foods and drinks, in both healthy and probably not so extremely healthy things.
The breakfast / bar area is lovely as well, we didn't have problems finding a table at breakfast, even if we went at busy times and the space appears to be small and cosy.

During the day/night the bar serves as a bar and we experienced the staff to be very attentive but not obtrusive here as well. The only improvement we can think of is to maybe add the bar menu to the information folder in the room. But yeah, that's just us trying to find something to improve.

The hotel is conveniently located. We arrived at the main train station and were able to walk there easily. It is also not in the super busy, super loud touristy streets, but those can be reached by a short walk as well. Basically, in a 10-minute walk you can reach numerous restaurants, bars, cafés, supermarkets, a mall and the centre of touristy activity. Or, you know, public transport to go further distances.

We really enjoyed our stay, it was excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niwowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staying at Moods was a great experience. The staff is very friendly and I was glad it was truly fluent in English. They explained us everything about the concept of the hotel, which is btw, quite interesting, they gave us every info we needed about visiting the city and printed our plane tickets.
The breakfast was very good, plenty of stuff to choose from (tons of cakes, ham, eggs, cheese, yogurt, fruits etc.). Also, the room was super nice, very clean, and the beds (they will explain you the way they are handmade in Sweden) are literally hugging you, making you sleep like a baby.
The hotel is very close to the Palladium mall, the Municipal House and the Gunpowder Tower, so its pretty close to the Old Town Square but also to the Wenceslas Square.
Staying at Moods, you get to the Zoo in less than one hour by taking the 24 tram from Revolucni street.
If you want to eat, across the street from Palladium mall there's a Pizza Nuova restaurant which I recommend: they have great homemade pasta. For traditional czech food, you should go to the city center - I loved the U Prince restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryBubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Location is amazing! Superb spot.

Room was nice but I was a little disappointed at first. The lighting was nothing spectacular so don't raise your expectations too much. This said, when you think of what you're paying, it's really great. Once I got over the initial disappointment I loved it.

Breakfast was delicious. Lots to choose from. Very decent and great tasting. Staff are quick to replace the food throughout the morning.

Beds are indeed, unusually comfortable. makes it very easy to sleep in!

Veronica. This girl deserves her own bullet point! We landed in so late two nights in a row, weak with the hunger and after having a few drinks. Veronica really took care of us. We wondered if there was any food around (seeing as breakfast was coming up) and she sorted us out with a few tasty bits straight away. She didn't complain once and there wasn't a word said about it, she just took care of us. It is the simple little things like that, that bring a person back. That's when the game changed for me. Normally places would charge you every chance they get! This girl was just wonderful. The others at the reception were great too.

There's a wonderful little market nearby. You get delicious hot dogs and coffee there. Yum!


For the price, it's really great! It's easy to walk in and forget that it was so cheap and nearly expect a 5 star hotel, but it's a boutique hotel, small, quaint, personal and overall a great spot.

One last thing, everyone says to take the bigger rooms. I thought my twin room was actually quite spacious but I would suspect that the bigger rooms are much more luxurious. Bathroom was lovely though!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past year. The location is very good in regards to the old town and main train station. The rooms are very well done, and are quite big for Europe. The breakfast is a typical European breakfast, but very satisfying and simple. Overall a good location and value, and it's a cool hotel in Prague.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Ari L,
Thank you so much for your review!
That is really great that you stayed with us for second time and for sure we are looking forward to welcome you in the next time......

Best regards from MOODs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice, clean and stylish hotel, only couple of minutes from the city center. Staff is helpful and friendly, especially Martina at the Reception. Parking is possible at a safe yard. Breakfast is delicious. Excellent choice for couples for a romantic Prague weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on the street (good soundproofing with super ac)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DDDDD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodsmanager, Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,
We are very happy to hear that a stay in Moods is your excellent choice. Thank you very much for your nice words regarding our staff and we are glad that our staff could make you pleased.

Warmest regards from Martina and all Moods Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 647 in Prague
1,684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 647 in Prague
1,298 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,405 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing