We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I luckily found this hotel on Tripadvisor when another hotel did not return my email. Their website looked amazing and the location seemed fairly. The hotel lived up to it's website with a very funky design. It's a recently renovated building about a 5-10 minute walk from the central part of the old town so not exactly where all the action is but not too far away, which I actually really liked about the hotel. The staff that I encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful and made my stay as a solo traveller very welcoming. My room was possibly slightly small but a great design with unique lighting plus a great set-up for iphone/ibook etc. The breakfast is pretty delicious as well and goes to rather late in the morning which is good if you want a late night - very sensible!

So, if you're looking for a slightly cool place rather than history I would highly recommend this place and I'm sure it's going to become a very popular destination.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    527
    107
    20
    9
See reviews for
204
938
58
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trencin, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

If you look for something very special this is the best address for you! In hotel "MOODs" you find very friendly + smiling staff, modern designed rooms with "apple"-amenities, central but very quiet location, you can change the colour of the light in your room based on your mood and you really sleep like a king in the extremely comfortable Haestens - beds. You can enjoy the unique comfort of your bed as long as you want because the breakfast (always included in the room rate) is served 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienne, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I highly recommend this hotel.
Maisonnette room, very comfortable and spacious, with 2 tvs and 2 airconds. Many interesting details in room, bed head rest, table with integrated outlets,etc...
Service very friendly and relaxed atmosphere
Within easy walking distance to center and very close to tram line to Castle.
Good restaurant, taste wise and price wise right next door, a real plus.
If you are looking for Design hotel, affordable,comfortable, friendly service - this is it.
Caution - hotel sign not clearly indicated, but it is right next door to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Fantastic hotel with incredible staff, original design, and great rooms with lovely Hästens beds. Great value for money, and great location in a quiet spot within walking distance from both revolution square and the main attractions. I´ll never stay anywhere else on future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morcinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The hotel is beutifully designed, with every little detailed thought out. The rooms are so relaxing you almost don't want to leave out to the city :) The location is great as well. Everything is within a walking distance, we did not need transportation even once.
Aside from that, hotel staff are exceptionally helpful. They courtiously helped us out with any question or request we had.
I am on a gluten-free diet and they went out of their way arranging a special breakfast for me which included homemade bread and pancakes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilpelet_42-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This hotel was featured in the May 2010 issue of Delta SKY magazine so we decided to try it. From the moment we walked in we knew this hotel was special. It is located on a very quiet street right in the center of Prague. The front desk staff welcomed us in and gave us a personal tour of the hotel and showed us our room to make sure it met our standards. We chose the "maisonette" on the 5th floor. It has a living area and a king size bed in a loft (just a few euros more but well worth it). The bed was so comfortable, we hated to get up in the morning. If you choose a standard room, it will be small (by US standards) but still with a king size comfortable bed and very clean.
The restaurant serves breakfast 24 hours a day to accomodate late risers. I was told that the owner feels that if you are on vacation, you should not have to get up for breakfast at any special time. However they have a breakfast buffet from 7 am to 11 am. It is then a la carte. Best of all breakfast is included. They also have a small bar for a late night drink or cappuccino. The hotel does not have a full service restaurant for lunch or dinner but you will not need one because you will find at least 5 locally owned (no chains) restaurant within a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff will be happy to guide you. The hotel has free WiFi and if you don't bring your laptop, don't worry, they will loan you their Ipad. We should also mentioned that the hotel is fully airconditioned and that the AC in our room was whisper quiet. The rooms are decorated in pastel colors. Truly a boutique hotel not to be missed.
You are just a 10 minute walk from the "Old Town" and 5 minutes from public transportation to any major attraction. We walked everywhere and felt right at home. Our stay in Prague was one of the most wonderful trips we have taken to Europe. Despite the lower value of the US dollar we were still able to get some great values including this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascalphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I arrived having booked the hotel next door, popped in as the hotel looked very cool. The receptionist was very friendly and arranged for a deluxe room and offered a very good rate! The General Manager couldn't have been any more helpful and arranged everything from lunch reservations to cars.

This was my very time in Prague and thanks to the team at the hotel and very successful trip. Looking forward to sleeping on the amazing beds very soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourbodyactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#28 of 649 in Prague
1,582 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 649 in Prague
2,266 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing