We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Our stay in Prague was fantastic, we enjoyed it very much in part because of the city and citizens and in an important part due to the excellent service of Moods Hotel people.
The hotel itself is completely new (3 months) our room was fully equiped, the beds are a real dream, the breakfast was really good and the location of the hotel allowed us walk all the city around.
In case of a new visit, no doubt we will come back to the same hotel.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank charolito74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

Probably the most enjoyable experience I have had in a hotel; simply beautiful, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was great; staff very friendly and helpful. Good quiet location - a couple of minutes fwalk rom Palldium shopping centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I luckily found this hotel on Tripadvisor when another hotel did not return my email. Their website looked amazing and the location seemed fairly. The hotel lived up to it's website with a very funky design. It's a recently renovated building about a 5-10 minute walk from the central part of the old town so not exactly where all the action is but not too far away, which I actually really liked about the hotel. The staff that I encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful and made my stay as a solo traveller very welcoming. My room was possibly slightly small but a great design with unique lighting plus a great set-up for iphone/ibook etc. The breakfast is pretty delicious as well and goes to rather late in the morning which is good if you want a late night - very sensible!

So, if you're looking for a slightly cool place rather than history I would highly recommend this place and I'm sure it's going to become a very popular destination.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

If you look for something very special this is the best address for you! In hotel "MOODs" you find very friendly + smiling staff, modern designed rooms with "apple"-amenities, central but very quiet location, you can change the colour of the light in your room based on your mood and you really sleep like a king in the extremely comfortable Haestens - beds. You can enjoy the unique comfort of your bed as long as you want because the breakfast (always included in the room rate) is served 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenita24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I highly recommend this hotel.
Maisonnette room, very comfortable and spacious, with 2 tvs and 2 airconds. Many interesting details in room, bed head rest, table with integrated outlets,etc...
Service very friendly and relaxed atmosphere
Within easy walking distance to center and very close to tram line to Castle.
Good restaurant, taste wise and price wise right next door, a real plus.
If you are looking for Design hotel, affordable,comfortable, friendly service - this is it.
Caution - hotel sign not clearly indicated, but it is right next door to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Fantastic hotel with incredible staff, original design, and great rooms with lovely Hästens beds. Great value for money, and great location in a quiet spot within walking distance from both revolution square and the main attractions. I´ll never stay anywhere else on future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morcinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The hotel is beutifully designed, with every little detailed thought out. The rooms are so relaxing you almost don't want to leave out to the city :) The location is great as well. Everything is within a walking distance, we did not need transportation even once.
Aside from that, hotel staff are exceptionally helpful. They courtiously helped us out with any question or request we had.
I am on a gluten-free diet and they went out of their way arranging a special breakfast for me which included homemade bread and pancakes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilpelet_42-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 646 in Prague
1,728 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#48 of 646 in Prague
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#63 of 646 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 646 in Prague
1,822 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#187 of 646 in Prague
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £25 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing