We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy, friendly hotel close to Old Town atractions.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ashdod
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trendy, friendly hotel close to Old Town atractions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us from the moment we arrived.
We took the deluxe room which was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was unbelievable and one of the best I've slept on. One complaint would be that I couldn't shower without soaking the bathroom but it was only a small issue and could be easily resolved with a few extra towels.
Hotel loacted on the edge of the Old Town and a brisk 15min. walk from the Astronomical Clock.
The best part of the hotel would be the service and the worst would be slightly badly designed bathroom and the lack of a mirror in the bedroom.
Would be happy to return to this hotel on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshdodHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    504
    99
    19
    9
See reviews for
190
897
55
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

What great value for money.. Stylish, clean, eclectic interior.
Outstanding and attentive service, the beds are so luxurious You would find it hard to get a better nights sleep. Every room is themed and the beds have led colour changing lights. The breakfasting is plentiful and tasty. What else can I say.. Oh yes.. And I had a wonderful thai massage on site and was in heaven. Absolutely outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elstree, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spent 4 nights with our teenage son, and had a truly relaxing stay at Moods. The room was large, the beds were absolute heaven, and the bathroom was great. Breakfast was a great selection of warm and cold foods, which would have suited all tastes. Service was always friendly, and the staff were multi-lingual. The room had a flat screen tv and free wifi. Only a short walk to the town square (major attractions), 5-10 minutes to the nearest metro stations and the new shopping mall (The Palladium). The hotel organised a Taxi to the airport, which cost 500 Cz Crowns (150 Crowns cheaper than the journey to the airport, that I orgnised at the airport).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Gorgeous place modern but with a very unique taste. Standard european size rooms. They have bigger rooms for extra price. I was very happy with the standard for 2 people. Breakfast is Super! Great value included eggs bacon sausages, cereal granolas yogurt, dry fruits, fresh cut fruits, breads ,croissants ,etc .Coffee expresso Latte’s to order ,you name it they did it. They went above and beyond to please you with the coffee. Excellent location 5-7 min walk to the old town plaza just cross the street Revolution or down to revolution to the end pass the mall & you where at the Republic square concierge will book any thing for you taxis ,dinner we booked our tour trips with them and they pick you up at hotel lobby. Definite will go back to this hotel love it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We expected a standard 4 star hotel, but turned out to be much more than that. The hotel is located in a quiet street only 10 minutes away from the largest shopping centre in Prague "The Palladium" and Prague city centre.

The manager/owner personally welcomed us and explained the history and ethos behind their hotel. He even took our luggage upto our room. The rooms are very contemporary and individual with handmade beds that are ultra comfortable. The hotel is well designed with great attention to detail, such as connections to charge your mobile, USB. They have an excellent breakfast service with longer hours opening times.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Our stay in Prague was fantastic, we enjoyed it very much in part because of the city and citizens and in an important part due to the excellent service of Moods Hotel people.
The hotel itself is completely new (3 months) our room was fully equiped, the beds are a real dream, the breakfast was really good and the location of the hotel allowed us walk all the city around.
In case of a new visit, no doubt we will come back to the same hotel.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charolito74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardess Hanna, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

Probably the most enjoyable experience I have had in a hotel; simply beautiful, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was great; staff very friendly and helpful. Good quiet location - a couple of minutes fwalk rom Palldium shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,652 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Property: MOODs Boutique Hotel
Address: Klimentska 2006/28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing