We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MOODs Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,184
575
112
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
575
112
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai massagequiet streetold towngreat hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedsnice breakfastwalking distancethe breakfast areavisit praguesmall hotelreception staffon footjewish quartercity centremini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed 3 nights together with our clients. I have been in many hotels around Europe but I have never seen such a friendly atmosphere and such a high quality. I was very surprised for quality of the bed because usually hotels do no use so high quality and expensive beds. We were very happy and surely we will be back there whenever we travel to Prague. Location and ambience all were perfect. I don"t know who is the designer but a lot of congratulations!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEDENI_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

It was our first stay Prague and we could not choose better. Lovely hotel, great beds, spacious rooms and also helpful staff. Most we enjoyed long breakfasts. Staff was helpful they answered all our questions and went out of their way to find various sights of interest and directions on how to get there. My husband is spanish so he would appreciate more spanish speaking staff as there were a lot of spanish guests. But later on we found out that there was spanish speaking manager who helped with spanish speaking guests. We highly recommend Moods to everybody.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneatteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

You've got to stay here. Here's why:

Location
- 5 minute walk to the central area. We didn't purchase a subway/streetcar pass - no need to as we could walk everywhere.

Rooms
- fabulous, swanky, comfortable
- a poem starts on the ceiling outside of your door, continues on the wall over the bed, and finishes on the glass wall of the shower. Cool.
- The beds are so comfortable. You owe it to your back to sleep here.
- Room furnished with hairdryer (the real deal, not the vaccuum-like one attached to the wall), kettle, unlimited tea and coffee, bathrobes, slippers and a safe with a charging port so you can charge your laptop/cell while it's safely locked inside.

Staff
- friendly and helpful
- although parking is not available, they agreed for us to park our car infront of the hotel and watch it overnight so that we wouldn't get a ticket.

Breakfast
- awesome buffet.
- yogurt with 20 choices of things to put in it - fresh or dried fruits, oatmeal, nuts etc
- bread, pastries, strudel...omg so good
- eggs, bacon, cold cuts, cheeses - build your own indulgent breakfast sandwich
- any juice you can imagine
- The full buffet is available until 10:30am, and a limited selection of bread and sandwich fixings are available as "all day breakfast" until 6pm.

Thai Massage
- if you've never indulged, this is your chance. Not expensive, and totally worth it. Masseuse uses the correct traditional Thai massage techniques. Let your body relax and rejuvenate after all of your travelling.

Now go and book your stay here. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannaBe0nVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I would like to thank the staff at the hotel MOODs for a wonderful and relaxing time in the new design hotel, everything was 1st class for myself and my boyfriend this wont be the last visit, see you in 2011 and wishing you every success.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Whilst many could rate the location of this hotel as not central enough, we saw this designer hotel as a little gem in the Real Prague.
Withing walking distance from all the hussle and bussle of the tourist packed attractions, the hotel's relatively secluded area offered a nice repose from it all.
The hotel staff is probably the most commendable, willing to offer a helping hand (and genuine opinion if asked) for any arrangements. We selfishly imposed our unpreparedness onto the front desk - who with a smile arranged a rent a car (at a very competitive price) on a Satuday afternoon for the next day. They also helped with dinner reservations, metro/tube tickets and so forth.
The room and bathroom are finished to a high standards, offered free high-speed internet, and the breakfast catered for all tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camillann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews