We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Donatello
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
45
62
39
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
62
39
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral squareminute walktram stationevery morningwould stay here againold townprague castleperfect locationreceptionfridgebath
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Nice room for the value Good breakfast No one to help with luggage No A/C. Hair dryer fair Bring your own

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Booked Hotel Donatello 6 months before our trip, booking direct with the hotel as they were offering really good rates which included the honeymoon package,which i booked
Friday 3rd june arrived at our hotel 12 noon ,receptionist told us our room wasn't ready yet ( which we hadn't expected it to be, so not a problem) but she had our reservation and to come back after 4 and our room would be ready
Arrived back at 5 to be told the people in our room had decided to stay a few more days and she had booked us in another hotel 15 minuets tram ride away (WHAT)
We said we did not want this Hotel that we had booked Donatello for its central location, that the people should vacate our room , this was just not acceptable/ they should leave, etc etc
I suggested to the receptionist that she had known of this problem when we first arrived, which she reluctlently addmited. I couldn't believe she had sent us away to enjoy an afternoon in Prague knowing there was no room for us on return.
We asked for the manager , manager not in , please phone your manager, manager wouldn't come in ,then stopped answering her phone Outragious
Realising that we had no option but to move hotels, we insisted on finding one nearer, (3 metro stops away) was offered ,that was not ideal, but she stopped trying to find us anything else, neither choices the central location we had booked
Vunerable and Exhausted we choose hotel 2 ,At this point I stupidly assumed Donatello would pay any difference in price,Wrong. what about my deposit, lots of shrugs, blank looks and mumbles of not having any authorasation
Apart from trawling the streets of prague its now 6.30, we were at their mercy, they wouldn't even pay our taxi fare to our new hotel
Our new hotel was in a residential area of Prague 4 (Hotel Donetello inPrague 2,)10 mins walking time to everything, ( god knows where 15 mins away by tram was?)
I just couldn't believe how we had been treated and still can't.
Went back to Donatello Sunday morning ,asked to see the manager, manager not in ,we asked the receptionist if she could phone the manager, as we would really like a meeting with her at her convenience any time that day or 10 the next day before we left prague,The reply--She would not be in that day and not until11 the following day, We suggested a compromise time of 10.30.if that message could be passed on, then left.
Arrived at donatello 10.15 Monday and (we were there untill11.20)--- Manager not coming to in today ( not untill we left i suspect)
Then to add insult to injury we were given a voucher for a free one night stay (if you booked three nights) if we ever decided to return to Prague (I don't think we will),we returned the voucher
What about my deposit ,they didnt have it , I explained that they have my deposit on a room I didn't stay in. All the receptonist kept repeating was that I must email the hotel when I get home
Which I have three times and still no reply
Im Very Angry and Frustrated by the way we have been treated,
DO NOt take a chance with this Hotel
Now out of pocket, and my first and last trip to Prague ruined
Apart from keeping a deposit for a room I didn't use(,I keep asking for it back but not getting it)
The difference in room cost,I had pre arranged a taxi from the airport the Donatello, then had to pay again to the substitute hotel ,All i can say about this hotel (it had beds and was clean/ any port in a storm) then had to buy metro tickets in and out of Prague.
Shame on you Hotel Donatello Prague
Patricia Robins

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank trishrobins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGondolan, Owner at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on your stay.
We pride ourselvens in offering i high level of service , and Im very sorry to hear from you ,we were not able to meet your expectation. It seems, that you have not arrived to our hotel.... Myself and my husband - we are staying in our hotel incessantly. .... And your reservation is not in our reservation hotel system ....... We belive Prague is a city to return to and if that was your case , it would be a great pleasure to have the chance to welcome you in our hotel .
Hoping to welcome you back . I thank you again for your feedback and impressions. Sincerely


Blanka and Ondrej Kolar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I visited Donatello several days ago and I have only good memories. The room was spacious and light! The interior was refined. The staff was friendly and skilled. I recommend everyone to stay there too have a good rest!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beautiful hotel with skilled, responsive and kind staff. Comfortable and clean room, very good breakfast. Hotel's location is perfect, its about 7 minutes from city center by foot. I have one wish, I want a price including safe box. The best hotel in which I was in Prague. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el_ramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The location was excellent. the staff was very helpfull and usefull (one of them proved to be a greek!!). Breakfast was very good with a wide variety. Free internet was a plus. Excellent hotel. I trully recommended it to anybody. And the metro station is 2 minutes away. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Everything was great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elys27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews