We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio  side of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom Bed in Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom
Bed in Studio
Main Living Room
Living Room
View to bedroom from living room.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom with walk in shower.
Main Bathroom
Kitchen with view to main bathroom.
Studio Bathroom
Original Ceiling Studio
Washer and Dryer in both bathrooms
original fountain that has been restored and is functional
Restored staircase to apartments.
luxury carpeting throughout the building
White Swan stained glass windows
main security gate
entrance to building
Original oil painting of the house and street.
Replica of Original Sign on the House
Front of property.
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg J
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment in a lovely location. The apartment is so close to the Old Town Square - only 5 minutes walk. We stayed in the apartment whilst the temperature never rose above freezing and at no point were we cold due to the central heating, the lovely gas fire and the incredibly thoughtful Monika, the apartment representative, who had warmed the apartment before our arrival.
The 2 bedroomed apartment is ideal for 2 couples and we will be going back later this year with friends. The main bathroom is stunning, my fiancee now wants us to have a bathroom exactly the same. The kitchen has everything you would need.
Earlier reviews talk about The James Joyce pub across the road as possibly being noisy in the summer when windows are open. We were there in winter and can only say that this Irish pub was fantastic, great food, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff with the only issue finding a table.
The apartment is without doubt the best we have stayed in and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBEsse...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great city”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apt after looking at reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The photos don't really do the apt justice and we were amazed at the size and quality especially in view of the price!

Apt is managed on behalf of the owner by Bohemian Estates who were quite superb in every way (thanks Monika!). Emails were promptly responded to and they even arranged for the taxi to pick us up from the airport (driver was there with a board when we arrived) and take us back (arrived exactly on time). A delightful young lady from Bohemian met us at the apt and showed us around which was a nice touch.

Apt is actually a large flat and a smaller flat combined but they can be shut off by dividing doors to create two independent living spaces. Both have double beds, well equipped kitchens, TVs and bathrooms. The large flat also has a sofa bed in the lounge which is big enough for 2 hence the 'sleeps 6'. Me and my brother stayed and had one flat each which was great.

Top of the range AEG appliances (fridge, freezer, dishwasher, coffee machine, washing machine, tumble drier, oven, hob and microwave) but need a bit of working out how to use. Could really have done with an idiots guide for each but only a minor point as we worked them out and we are blokes!! Also has ironing board and iron and everything else you can think of to make your stay perfect.

Big LCD TV in lounge in large flat and a large LCD on the wall in the small flat. There is wif-fi throughout (very good) and satellite TV but no dvd player which is a bit surprising seeing how well equipped the apt is. However, we always take a portable dvd so not a problem.

Decor is superb and it is obvious that the owner has spared no expense. Flat is situated on a quiet cobbled street about 5 mins walk from the main square so location is great. Previous reviews mention about noise but I can honestly say that apart from a rubbish collection early one Monday morning, we didn't hear anything. There is a nice Irish bar opposite but no noise at all. Flat is very secure with 2 security doors (inc front door) and phone/CCTV entry system.

Fantastic apartment and probably the best we have ever stayed in on our travels so would highly recommend to anyone travelling to this great city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of decor, appliances/equipment, location
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixibell...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days at this lovely apartment over the Easter weekend and had a great time. It is even better than it looks in the pictures, really spacious and nicely 'decked out' with everything that you need: comfy beds, great bathrooms/showers, lovely kitchen with espresso machine and coffee beans provided, washer/dyer (we didn't use), TV and digibox etc. The communication from Tomas (who has now left) and then Vojtech at Bohemian Estates was excellent, very prompt and they both answered any questions we had prior to arriving - the whole process ran very smoothly.

We arranged airport transfers through the rental agent too, but the driver had a flat tyre on the way to the airport. I had been given his mobile number so texted him and then called Vojtech when I didn't get a reply (we were worried we'd be stranded at the airport!). Bearing in mind this was 10pm, he called back within a few minutes and explained the situation so we were happy to wait a few more minutes once we knew what had happened.

The location of the apartment was excellent - just 5 minutes walk from Old Town Square and from the Jewish Quarter. It's in a quiet street but just around the corner there are plenty of bars and restaurants,and a corner shop, so it's really central for everything that you need. There is an Irish bar opposite but we didn't get any noise from it - maybe it would be different if you had the windows open in the summer but I guess you would just put the air-con on instead if it bothered you.

Overall there wasn't anything we didn't like about the apartment. It's great if you go with friends as it's essentially two self-contained apartments if you need it to be. This was a present for my boyfriend's birthday so I'm so pleased we all enjoyed it so much and had such a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in central Prague”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Mt wife and I recent spent a weekend in Prague and stayed in the studio apartment at the White Swan. The location is very central yet on a quiet back street away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas (there is an Irish bar directly opposite but that was very quiet when we stayed - suggest avoiding St Patrick's Day!).

The apartment is well appointed with all the mod cons for a medium length stay and is just perfect for a couple on a short stay. The management agency was responsive over the weekend (we lost hot water at one point and they had that fixed in a few hours) and the airport transfers worked well.

I have no hesitation in recommending this as a great place to stay when visiting Prague, and we lived in the city for 6 years, until recently!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Briefly lost the hot water
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2011
Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for confirming that this apartment is in a nice quiet location. We will acquire another casserole dish based on your experience. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to the Whtie Swan again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caramello...
australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Central but very noisy at night”
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

I was disappointed because we had contact with Tomas and then I noticed when he was on holiday someone in another country (UK from memory) responded to my emails. We never heard from or saw Tomas once we arrived.
We booked a transfer from the train station and were advised by Tomas that the person collecting us would be hearing impaired and we were advised to wait by the Vodafone shop at the station. We did that and finally a lady came along and was about to pull out a sign with our name on it. We thought that was the person to pick us up because she was hearing impaired but that was not the case. We waited at the station for 1 hour before we were finally picked up. There was no apology from Tomas or the driver. We contacted Tomas by email to book a return to the station on our departure and we said we would appreciate it if the driver was on time otherwise we would miss our train. When the driver picked us up, it was the same person and he had a piece of paper written in English asking why did we complain and tell Tomas he had his sister with him. Once we said we didn't complain we just didn't want to miss our train, he calmed down.
The downside to the apartment was the noise. Rubbish trucks collect rubbish from the Irish Pub across the narrow cobbled street. They arrived in the wee hours of the morning almost every night. One night it sounded like they were crushing all of the bottles as they went into the truck. Even the sound of the car tyres is loud. I guess in winter it is probably ok because the windows will be closed.
A suggestion would be for the property managers to compile a book of useful information like where the nearest large grocery store is. Where to dispose of rubbish etc etc.
The shower clogged up on one of the nights we were there so we pulled out all the sludge and hair from the grate and flushed boiling water down and it appeared ok.
The location is great. The bed is comfortable.
The bath had a rim of scum around it and had to be cleaned before use.
I wouldn't recommend this apartment, because I am disappointed that there was no acknowledgement from Tomas apologising for us having to wait an hour at the train station when we could have walked in 20mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: The noisy location and terrible customer service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2011
Dear Traveller,

We are truly sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay in our apartment. We work hard to ensure that travellers have a wonderful stay in Prague and in the apartment and thus take the management of apartments professionally and seriously. We thank you for your comments and are earnestly addressing this issue so that it does not happen again.

To address the issues as per your comments:

My colleague, Michaela, who responded to you during my absence on holiday, was not from another country or the UK. We, including Michaela, are based directly in Prague so that we can tend to and resolve any issues, requests, emergencies that may arise and are familiar with the apartments. It is very important that we are based locally to be able to provide the level of service as expected by clients. As you know, your emails were responded with open information and details.

I sincerely apologise for the driver, Zdenek, being late. I enquired why he was late and why was another lady with him and he informed me that she was there to ensure that she could meet you on time while Zdenek navigated the traffic. As I had no complaint upon your accommodation of that Zdenek was late, we could not address this directly, there would have been of course no cost for the shuttle. The reason why we have chosen Zdenek, is that it is difficult for people with disabilities to be accepted into our society and by providing him the opportunity to provide this service we are enabling him to be a productive member of society. Our clients and travellers have been fond of him with some even taking photos together for their trip and he is enjoys meeting new people and helping them, and our returning travellers ask for him. However, it is obvious that in this case he has failed and we are addressing the his further position in the shuttle service, as it cannot happen that he behaves in the manner as you experienced. I have spoken to Zdenek and explained the situation to ensure that he understands what happened and what went wrong.

I also had a look through my correspondence as to why I did not address your complaint for late arrival as this complaint was not brought up at the beginning and I found that I had overlooked the mention of the late arrival in your departing email when arranging your return shuttle with you. My apologies for overlooking this and for not being aware of Zdenek’s late arrival when you arrived to Prague to address the situation immediately upon arrival.

As for the cleaning service, the state of the cleaning as you have mentioned cannot be acceptable due to the high standard we expect the apartments to be in. We are contracting new cleaners in place for the apartments.

With regards to noise, any building particularly located in the centre of town will experience some level of noise. The apartment is located on a small residential street on one of the quieter streets away from traffic and the tourist crowds. The degree of noise which you had experience is not common as we have return travellers who stay in the apartment in summer for longer periods and need the apartment to be quiet for their work and stay purposes and have found the apartment ideal with minimum noise level, this includes other travellers who have stated they are light sleepers. I do not know if the recycling trucks arriving in the early morning are something new that has been enforced by the municipality to uphold the clean status of the city and the country’s high reputation for recycling. As for general noise levels, under Czech law, public/civic quiet hours are between 10pm to 6am. The cobble stones are a unique gem of the Unesco protected historical Old Town and the removal of these would change the character of the historical Old Town even further.

With regards to the location of the rubbish bins, this is directly available for all tenants in the apartment by means of a photo document showing their exact location in the building including the use of the respected colour coded bins for recycling.

I would like again express our sincere apologies as our service and apartments are well-known for their professional and high standard. You should not have had the experience that you indeed had and hence our offer to you for the full refund for your entire stay as well as a full refund for the shuttle service as we are serious about the way travellers experience their trip and their stay in the apartment. We are taking measures to ensure this will not happen again.

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review.

Warm regards,

Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing