We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White Swan - the place to be in Prague!”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio  side of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom Bed in Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom
Bed in Studio
Main Living Room
Living Room
View to bedroom from living room.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom with walk in shower.
Main Bathroom
Kitchen with view to main bathroom.
Studio Bathroom
Original Ceiling Studio
Washer and Dryer in both bathrooms
original fountain that has been restored and is functional
Restored staircase to apartments.
luxury carpeting throughout the building
White Swan stained glass windows
main security gate
entrance to building
Original oil painting of the house and street.
Replica of Original Sign on the House
Front of property.
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RenoTrave...
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The White Swan - the place to be in Prague!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough nice things about our stay. Monika stayed in regular contact with us once we booked and told us exactly what to expect. She arranged for a very pleasant driver (Petr) to pick us up at the airport and deliver our family of four right to the apartment. He also took us to the train station when we left. The place is behind two secure doors/gates activated by a key fob (though the apartment appears to be in a pretty quiet part of town...the security was comforting to have). Monika thoroughly walked us through the many amenities, recommended places to eat, oriented us to a map of Prague, and so on. The apartment is as good or better than advertised. Our party of four had more than enough room with my wife and I in one side of the apartment and our girls enjoying the other partitioned part of the apartment, complete with their own kitchen and bathroom. The beds were big and comfortable...everything about the apartment was great. The built in espresso machine and the washer/dryer (a rarity in other apartment rentals) were great to have. They even provided us with a laptop to use even though we'd brought our own, and three power converters...amenities not usually provided and really appreciated. The Irish pub across the street served surprisingly great Indian curry...would highly recommend. There's also a small grocer around the corner which was very convenient. The walk to Old Town was around 8 minutes, so really convenient. Would stay at the White Swan again in a heartbeat. We loved it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washer-dryer, wi-fi and a provided laptop, friendly staff
Liked least: Can't think of anything at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA.
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
italy64
San Clemente, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the White Swan apartment for a week with family and friends. The kitchens and bathrooms were gorgeous. And the location was perfect -- a 5 minute walk to the main square. Easy access to the Metro, the river, and all the cool sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mrs Fletcher upstairs (yelled at us for locking the gate)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment in a lovely location. The apartment is so close to the Old Town Square - only 5 minutes walk. We stayed in the apartment whilst the temperature never rose above freezing and at no point were we cold due to the central heating, the lovely gas fire and the incredibly thoughtful Monika, the apartment representative, who had warmed the apartment before our arrival.
The 2 bedroomed apartment is ideal for 2 couples and we will be going back later this year with friends. The main bathroom is stunning, my fiancee now wants us to have a bathroom exactly the same. The kitchen has everything you would need.
Earlier reviews talk about The James Joyce pub across the road as possibly being noisy in the summer when windows are open. We were there in winter and can only say that this Irish pub was fantastic, great food, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff with the only issue finding a table.
The apartment is without doubt the best we have stayed in and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeBEsse...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great city”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apt after looking at reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The photos don't really do the apt justice and we were amazed at the size and quality especially in view of the price!

Apt is managed on behalf of the owner by Bohemian Estates who were quite superb in every way (thanks Monika!). Emails were promptly responded to and they even arranged for the taxi to pick us up from the airport (driver was there with a board when we arrived) and take us back (arrived exactly on time). A delightful young lady from Bohemian met us at the apt and showed us around which was a nice touch.

Apt is actually a large flat and a smaller flat combined but they can be shut off by dividing doors to create two independent living spaces. Both have double beds, well equipped kitchens, TVs and bathrooms. The large flat also has a sofa bed in the lounge which is big enough for 2 hence the 'sleeps 6'. Me and my brother stayed and had one flat each which was great.

Top of the range AEG appliances (fridge, freezer, dishwasher, coffee machine, washing machine, tumble drier, oven, hob and microwave) but need a bit of working out how to use. Could really have done with an idiots guide for each but only a minor point as we worked them out and we are blokes!! Also has ironing board and iron and everything else you can think of to make your stay perfect.

Big LCD TV in lounge in large flat and a large LCD on the wall in the small flat. There is wif-fi throughout (very good) and satellite TV but no dvd player which is a bit surprising seeing how well equipped the apt is. However, we always take a portable dvd so not a problem.

Decor is superb and it is obvious that the owner has spared no expense. Flat is situated on a quiet cobbled street about 5 mins walk from the main square so location is great. Previous reviews mention about noise but I can honestly say that apart from a rubbish collection early one Monday morning, we didn't hear anything. There is a nice Irish bar opposite but no noise at all. Flat is very secure with 2 security doors (inc front door) and phone/CCTV entry system.

Fantastic apartment and probably the best we have ever stayed in on our travels so would highly recommend to anyone travelling to this great city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of decor, appliances/equipment, location
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixibell...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days at this lovely apartment over the Easter weekend and had a great time. It is even better than it looks in the pictures, really spacious and nicely 'decked out' with everything that you need: comfy beds, great bathrooms/showers, lovely kitchen with espresso machine and coffee beans provided, washer/dyer (we didn't use), TV and digibox etc. The communication from Tomas (who has now left) and then Vojtech at Bohemian Estates was excellent, very prompt and they both answered any questions we had prior to arriving - the whole process ran very smoothly.

We arranged airport transfers through the rental agent too, but the driver had a flat tyre on the way to the airport. I had been given his mobile number so texted him and then called Vojtech when I didn't get a reply (we were worried we'd be stranded at the airport!). Bearing in mind this was 10pm, he called back within a few minutes and explained the situation so we were happy to wait a few more minutes once we knew what had happened.

The location of the apartment was excellent - just 5 minutes walk from Old Town Square and from the Jewish Quarter. It's in a quiet street but just around the corner there are plenty of bars and restaurants,and a corner shop, so it's really central for everything that you need. There is an Irish bar opposite but we didn't get any noise from it - maybe it would be different if you had the windows open in the summer but I guess you would just put the air-con on instead if it bothered you.

Overall there wasn't anything we didn't like about the apartment. It's great if you go with friends as it's essentially two self-contained apartments if you need it to be. This was a present for my boyfriend's birthday so I'm so pleased we all enjoyed it so much and had such a fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing